Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 743 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

743reviews

  • 5 Stars
    479
  • 4 Stars
    200
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    7

Another Great Stay

By

August 08, 2016

club

Stayed at this hotel with girl friends 4 times, this time took my husband as on my return i am always telling him how much i enjoyed it. We had a wonderful double room overlooking the dock with big fluffy towels in the bathroom. The only gripe i would say is that they need another light over the mirror for us ladies to put make up on as the bathroom mirror was steamed up after my husband had his shower and shave, i would imagine in the winter it would be more difficult! The staff here are a friendly bunch and the waiting staff at breakfast time were quick to clean the tables. I love coming to Liverpool and i always stay at this hotel, its fabulous.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed but very stuffy room

By

August 07, 2016

Bed and room was very clean and presentable highly recommended, but no air conditioning so room was very stuffy and woke very early due to deliveries as we had to have the window open.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we have had some hot weather recently and understand it can get hot, we do have fans available from reception should anyone require them. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Read More
Read Less

Always a pleasure to come back

By

August 05, 2016

club

Almost everything was perfect.
Very nice, comfortable and quiet room.
Wonderful hotel staff.

The only complain is about breakfast. Poor in quality and choice. Even flatware wasn't very clean at times.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I am pleased to hear your comments about our staff, thank you for your feedback regarding breakfast, this is something that is currently being reviewed. We look forward to you next visit too.
Read More
Read Less

Great location and good service

By

August 01, 2016

club

The hotel is part of the Albert Dock and gives good access to local restaurants and bars, and is only a short walk to the town and attractions.
The reception staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and well kept, and the beds were comfortable. Parking at discount price is nearby and an easy walk to the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are in the perfect location for everything in Liverpool . Thank you for your comments about our staff the do love to read comments about them, we hope to welcome you back soon.
Read More
Read Less

good all round hotel to stay in

By

July 29, 2016

club

we have stayed at both HOLIDAY INN's in Liverpool and have always found them to be very good. We usually stay at the ALBERT dock one as it is so convenient.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Thank you for the amazing 5* review, we are in a fabulous location on the Albert Dock and close to everything in the city. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another visit.
Read More
Read Less

Lovely area

By

July 28, 2016

club

This is a good hotel in a great area it was quiet and the staff were very helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Thank you for the 5* review, we do love to hear guests feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful View

By

July 28, 2016

A great stay down on Albert Dock. Wonderful building and great views from the room. Reception staff were really helpful and a lovely welcome was provided.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel , we are very lucky to be in a Grade I listed building with some amazing views over the Albert Dock and River Mersey. The front desk staff do appreciate feedback about their service, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read More
Read Less

Value for money?

By

July 25, 2016

Reception was ok and staff friendly but the carpets were dusty, not very cleaned and had stains on them. I stayed for 5 days and the bed sheets were never changed. One of the nights an alarm on a neighbouring property went off all night and I could not sleep. The ventilation upstairs was bad too.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 05, 2016
Dear Phages, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for the issues you had with the cleanliness of the carpets, housekeeping services, and external noise during your stay. Nevertheless, we value you for doing business with us and in line with this, I sent you an email to address your concerns. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

great place to stay

By

July 25, 2016

Right in the middle of Albert Dock, hotel is a great old building, plenty of room inside, rooms all have great views. Hotel is well looked after with great staff. Rooms are comfortable, clean and quiet for a great nights sleep. Staff very helpful for things to do and see

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Thank you for writing a review on our hotel, we appreciate all of your great comments. We hope you come back to stay with us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

great inner city hotel

By

July 21, 2016

To be honest we weren't really expecting much from a budget hotel but it was extremely good value and a lovely stay. Our room was large and very comfortable with an amazing view over the Albert Dock and the three graces in the background. The bathroom had plenty of white fluffy towels and a huge shower with good water pressure. The staff we encountered, being the reception and duty staff for breakfast were lovely and friendly and gave recommendations on where to eat for the evening, including discount vouchers for food and drink. The breakfast was lovely, including 3 hot choices, toast, warm pastries, warm bread rolls, jams, cereals, fruits, yoghurts, juices and hot drinks.
Would definitely stay again when we come back to Liverpool for a short stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a 5* review on our hotel, I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very lucky with our location on the Albert Dock to have such great views from the rooms. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Liverpool Albert Docks was great

By

July 18, 2016

club

Hannah was great , great view, great room, very clean, great location, best Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn express we have stayed in

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a 5* review on our hotel. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and Hannah will be happy to hear your great comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Albert Dock

By

July 18, 2016

club

Excellent hotel facilities in Liverpool which was in a beautiful ambient relaxing setting in the heart of the City with easy access to the areas we needed to visit on a business

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate all of your great comments on the hotel. We hope you stay again soon.
Read More
Read Less