Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 577 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

577reviews

  • 5 Stars
    317
  • 4 Stars
    172
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    21

Hotel room

By

February 22, 2017

club

Smell of bleach in the room on check to our
Room
And sofa bed was bad wires felt by my daughter

Read More
Read Less

Great as always

By

February 21, 2017

Stay here frequently. Ideal location, good breakfast choice, clean, comfortable room and really lovely staff

Read More
Read Less

Will Not Return

By

February 21, 2017

As a Spire Elite member I stay in a lot of IHG hotels and this was the worst experience by far

One member of staff to check in a coach load of people and also cover the bar created an absolute shambles, people were queuing through both sets of automatic doors forcing them to remain open and the lounge area was freezing

Very limited number of power sockets in the lounge area and small tables make it difficult to work in comfort on an evening

Business travellers can do much better than this and I simply will not use again

Read More
Read Less

Typical Holiday Inn express but noisy

By

February 21, 2017

platinumelite

A good clean Hokiday Inn express with the typical bedroom layout. Staff very efficient and courteous.
Excellent airport parking prices as well if you are choosing to fly from Liverpool.
The one major compliant I have ( and this isn't a hotel problem as such ) is the manners; consideration of the residents. Several occasions during the night we had to ask them to be quiet. I appreciate this is an airport hotel so people will move around at various times but you can still do this with courtesy for the fellow guests.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Hi Drucey, Thank you for taking your time to write a 3* review, about your latest visit to the Holiday Inn Express Liverpool John Lennon Airport. Our aim is to consistently deliver to all our guests a Smart Simple & Spot On Stay. I am delighted that the team were efficient & courteous. Please accept my sincerest apologises regarding some inconsiderate guests, that were making noise, If that happens in the future please call reception team. As a guest of ours and a IHG Rewards Member all feedback is of the utmost importance to myself and my team, please email me on psmith@peel.co.uk. I hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Thank you Paul
Read More
Read Less

No thanks

By

February 18, 2017

Poor hotel, staff were pleasant enough but the room quality is poor. Never again.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Hi Anonymous, Thank you for taking your time to write a 2* review, about your latest visit to the Holiday Inn Express Liverpool John Lennon Airport. Our aim is to consistently deliver to all our guests a Smart Simple & Spot On Stay. I am delighted that the team were pleasant enough. I am sorry that your bedroom was poor. if you would be kind enough to email me on psmith@peel.co.uk to allow me more information please. Thank you Paul
Read More
Read Less

Great value and friendly staff

By

February 10, 2017

Had a great stay. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, the room clean and a wide choice of items for breakfast. Window could be opened. Will use again when in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Hi Bellmad, Thank you for taking your time to write a 5* review, about your latest visit to the Holiday Inn Express Liverpool John Lennon Airport. Our aim is to consistently deliver to all our guests a Smart Simple & Spot On Stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Thank you Terri
Read More
Read Less

Birthday visit

By

February 08, 2017

club

Room was comfy cleanish but was only used to stay in to sleep so as not have to drive home after son 30 th birthday meal

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2017
Hi Steven, Thank you for taking your time to write a 4* review, about your latest visit to the Holiday Inn Express Liverpool John Lennon Airport. Our aim is to consistently deliver to all our guests a Smart Simple & Spot On Stay. I hope you a a fantastic Birthday celebration. If you would kindly contact me on psmith@peel.co.uk, I would really appreciate it. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Thank you Paul
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

February 07, 2017

club

Excellent stay. Well received and looked after especially by Sarah. A great time was had at this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2017
Hi Darrell Thank you for taking your time to write a 5* review, about your latest visit to the Holiday Inn Express Liverpool John Lennon Airport. Our aim is to consistently deliver to all our guests a Smart Simple & Spot On Stay. I am delighted you had a excellent stay with us and had a great time for all your party. Sarah will be equally delighted to read your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Thank you
Read More
Read Less

stay, park, fly - simplicity

By

February 07, 2017

A good comfortable and cheap hotel for our park and fly at LJL, just 5 minutes from the hotel. Dinner and breakfast menu a little limited, but adequate. Other food outlets nearby, but it was wet and miserable so we stayed in for dinner.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2017
Hi HV56 Thank you for taking your time to write a 5* review, about your latest visit to the Holiday Inn Express Liverpool John Lennon Airport. Our aim is to consistently deliver to all our guests a Smart Simple & Spot On Stay. I am delighted that you had a good stay with us and enjoyed the Limited Bar Food menu. I am also pleased you used the Park Stay & Go Package, as a IHG Reward Club Member this will add many benefits discounts and rewards to on all our room rates. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Thank you
Read More
Read Less

A Pleasant Hotel for a Short Stay

By

February 06, 2017

club

Friendly staff, comfortable room and good beds. The only downside was a poor range of options for breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Hi WilliamG, Thank you for taking your time to write a 4* review, about your latest visit to the Holiday Inn Express Liverpool John Lennon Airport. Our aim is to consistently deliver to all our guests a Smart Simple & Spot On Stay. I am delighted that the team were friendly, and your bedroom was comfortable and you had a good sleep I am sorry you didn't enjoy our Express Start Breakfast, that is always included in the room price, all our guests pay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Thank you
Read More
Read Less

Super efficient service

By

February 06, 2017

Staff very attentive, always accommodating and quick to discuss my room with me, offer an upgrade to change if available, in addition enquiry whether the floor selection is convenient, I like that level attention.
Obviously the express is slightly limited in variety of food and beverages, but I am fully aware of that and its not a reason to stay elsewhere.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Hi gee18 Thank you for taking your time to write a 5* review, about your latest visit to the Holiday Inn Express Liverpool John Lennon Airport. Our aim is to consistently deliver to all our guests a Smart Simple & Spot On Stay. I am delighted that the team were attentive and accommodating, and looked after you. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Thank you
Read More
Read Less

Football Break

By

February 05, 2017

Clean and tidy could do with rooms updating but not a major issue.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Hi Sarah, Thank you for taking your time to write a 4* review, about your latest visit to the Holiday Inn Express Liverpool John Lennon Airport. Our aim is to consistently deliver to all our guests a Smart Simple & Spot On Stay. I am delighted you had a good stay with us. I hope you enjoyed the football, and got the result you were hoping for. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Thank you
Read More
Read Less