Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 464 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

464reviews

  • 5 Stars
    209
  • 4 Stars
    144
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    25

Nice decent stay

By

August 16, 2017

The holiday inn staff were friendly and allowed use of enter our room before the 2pm check in which was nice. The room was clean and presentable. We had access to internet which worked really well. Connected it to my sons iPad and he didn't complain about the connection once. The bed was comfortable however it would have been nicer to have a better bed for the children to sleep in, as only a sofa bed was provided for the children. The sofa bed was not as comfort eke as the main bed. In the end I slept on the sofa bed and left be main bed to the children. The shower was not strong and was in fact lukewarm. Staff attended our every needs, they provided anything we asked. It was definitely value for money as we got to stay here at a bargain price. Definitely recommended

Read More
Read Less

staff very helpful, very clean

By

August 15, 2017

club

great value for money, great base, very clean and staff very helpful

Read More
Read Less

Great deal

By

August 13, 2017

We booked a room for a family of 4 through a group on offer and got more than expected. The room was clean and tidy, had great facilities. The staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast was tasty and great variety. Only downside is the food and drink prices in the restaurant are a little steep. Other than that everything was perfect and would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel but no air con

By

August 12, 2017

club

Great hotel and staff. Staff was lovely and were extremley friendly towards my children.
The hotel has no air con so it was extremely hot.
Bathrooms were very nice and clean.
Breakfast choice was very limited. Im a vegetarian and not much variety. Something like hashbrowns, mushrooms and tomatoes would have been nice with my scrambled eggs and beans.

Read More
Read Less

Knowsley

By

August 09, 2017

club

Normal HI Express experience.
No dinner available but hotel opposite served food.

Read More
Read Less

Cheap and cheerful, let down by breakfast service.

By

August 08, 2017

The hotel room was clean and comfortable, a large walk in shower with good bathroom towels. The phone in the room was not working which could have been a problem for some people. My main complaint was breakfast service. Although we expected our first one to be problematic because we were unavoidably late, on the second morning, we were not late and lots of items had run out. Basic things like cereals, juice, muffins and sausages! This was 20 minutes before the end of service and the breakfast room was busy, so I think replenishment was justified. Also both mornings I had to ask for coffee mugs and cereal spoons. The tables needed to be cleared and wiped sooner, Perhaps there was a shortage of staff?

Read More
Read Less

Too hot to sleep

By

August 08, 2017

club

We were provided with a fan in the room- which only moved the warm air around. Thank goodness we went on a day when the weather was fair and not a red hot day as neither the adults or the children got a wink of sleep due to the heat. Unpleasant for all. Room 118 FYI.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, convenient hotel

By

August 07, 2017

club

This hotel was very clean and the bed was very comfortable.
I was disappointed to see there were no complimentary toiletries in the bathroom and no fridge or safe in the room.
The breakfast buffet was rather small and was not replenished enough. There was also not enough seating to accommodate everyone staying at the hotel.
Some improvements definately needed.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room but communicate...

By

August 06, 2017

As in my previous comments, the room at the hotel was great. The hotel is in a great location. Unfortunately, we did encounter a problem with checking-in which was not necessarily caused by the staff at the hotel, but rather the staff that we were 'forwarded to' when we rang to enquire about an early check-in. The difficulties that my sister and niece face on a day-to-day basis were really not helped when we tried to check in early. We were told we could check in early but when we arrived we were told something completely different. It wasn't a great start to my sister's short stay in Liverpool.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place

By

August 06, 2017

Great hotel great service great rooms my only problem(not really hotels fault) but it was to hot in room to get a comfortable sleep but loved the room really liked will stay again

Read More
Read Less

Hotel

By

August 04, 2017

club

Stayed here a number of times beds good food good .A good alround experience

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

August 04, 2017

Wish there was a bath instead of a shower
Staff were very helpful and friendly
Food was good
Hotel was clean

Read More
Read Less