Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 444 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

444reviews

  • 5 Stars
    201
  • 4 Stars
    138
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    23

Unclean, dated hotel which is a shame as it is in a fantastic location

By

July 19, 2017

club

Holiday Inn Exp. I would expect better. A hotel which is in need of modernisation, due to broken fixtures

Read More
Read Less

Family of 5

By

July 18, 2017

club

As a family with three children it is often hard to find suitable hotel accommodation. Over the years I have always depended upon the IHG group to solve this issue by offering interconnecting rooms at a reasonable rate with good, if not excellent, facilities. I have always referred friends to IHG. The Knowsley experience knocked that faith...I understand it is an Express so the facilities were always going to be limited which is fine -
it was only one night of our holiday...but without interconnecting rooms and excellent service and value for money you don't differentiate yourself from many cheaper options. If my husband and I have to stay in different rooms and divide up the children between us - well, we might as well stay in ANY hotel. If you can't breathe in the room for the heat, and can't sleep with the window open for the noise and chaos outside...well, there are a lot of reasons NOT to stay. My husband and son are doing the same journey this week and are paying more to stay in a different hotel nearby - they don't want a repeat of last week's experience!

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

July 14, 2017

club

Extremely poor service.. I was asked to fetch iron and iron board myself and took it myself to the room and things were empty in breakfast buffet. Not at all it looked like IHG property.

Read More
Read Less

Bathroom

By

July 12, 2017

The bathroom we got during our stay was amazing. It was huge with lots of mirrors and clean. The shower gel smelt amazing.

Read More
Read Less

Great for what we wanted x

By

July 10, 2017

We stayed here overnight as we were flying out from Liverpool airport the next day. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful rooms were clean and breakfast was good. Would stay again xx

Read More
Read Less

Hot House Blues

By

July 10, 2017

club

Worse Holiday Inn Express experience I have had. Room temperature so hot it was not possible to sleep. With window open, it was still much to hot and noisy from motorway traffic. Bed too small for 2 adults and mattress sagged in middle so we rolled into middle of bed when trying to sleep. Carpet worn.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Knowsley

By

July 08, 2017

Excellent hotel with great staff Erin, Joe, Linzi and all the other ladies and Gents make the stay really nice

Read More
Read Less

Happy stay at the Holiday Inn

By

July 06, 2017

comfy bed and clean tidy room. No noise disturbance from traffic or other guests. Will stay there again when in Liverpool.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel and reasonably priced

By

July 05, 2017

club

Excellent value and really Central for what I needed the stay for , clean and friendly staff just could of been more staff available on the Sunday morning

Read More
Read Less

Don't bother entering preferences when booking online.

By

July 04, 2017

club

We got a clean, reasonably comfortable room, though the water pressure was too low for a good shower. But I requested a double bed, in a room away from the lift. I got twin beds in the room right next to the lift. No explanation, no comments. We were rushing to a gathering, so I didn't have time to challenge this. But there again, why should I need to. So, if you don't mind where your room is, or what bed you get, stay here. The staff are mostly cheerful and friendly, the breakfast food is good, though you have to work hard to find everything.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great location

By

July 01, 2017

club

Having stayed at this hotel in the past it once again lived up to my expectations with the staff being helptful and friendly and the room very clean and comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Good location for my business

By

June 29, 2017

platinumelite

I have stayed here before and for my business this hotel is in a good location.
The staff are very friendly and efficient and were happy to help.
I stayed here during the hottest week since 1976 and the lack of A/C was very apparent, we were given small fans for the rooms but it was just too hot even with the window open to sleep well.
You are reasonably close to other amenities for shopping and food.
I ate in the restaurant two nights and the fare was tasty and priced fairly for a hotel, the presentation was not 100% but it went down well after a hard day at work.
This hotel is next to a major road so there is some traffic noise and there was also a lot of Helicopter activity around the hotel so obvious noise from that but this was not that often that it prevented me sleeping.
I would stay here again if working in the area.

Read More
Read Less