Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 476 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

476reviews

  • 5 Stars
    269
  • 4 Stars
    154
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    6

Family visit

By

August 03, 2016

club

Stayed here a few times before and usually a peaceful night, rather disappointing this time, had to move rooms due to very noisy neighbours only to be moved to a room with music bumping next door. Issues were addressed and resolved quickly by staff. Breakfast is hit and miss, scrambled eggs are the worst i have experienced in my life but coffee strong and hot, would rather pay a few pounds to have something nicer.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear SJ12324, We are sorry that your stay was not as expected this time. We appreciate the time you took to leave the review. I am still waiting for the response to the email I have sent you. Thank you and I look forward to see your email back. Kind Regards, Sri / Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very Clean Room, Friendly staff and Comfy Bed

By

August 02, 2016

I stay at the Holiday inn Express a lot and i always have a good experience with very friendly staff and always remember me.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Dear bterry1234, What a pleasure it is to have you in house every time in our hotel here at Holiday Inn Express, Chingford. Thank you for taking so much of your time to leave such a wonderful review and thank you for giving us 10/10 on the hotel form you filled in. I am so proud of the team knowing you are always remembered by our staff and make you feel welcomed. I will thank everyone on your behalf and see you again soon. Thank you Kind Regards, Sri
Read More
Read Less

Großartiger Servive

By

July 30, 2016

club

Wir fanden das Hotel, Personal alles super klasse. Als wir ankamen wurden wir sofort sehr gut in mpfang genommen, und uns auch das Zimmer bekannt gegeben. Es war ganz unten, das heißt parterre, da ich aber an einer Fobie leide und nicht parterre wohnen, schlafen kann, hatte meine Tochter ( ich kann leider kein engl.) die Service Mitarbeiterin gefragt ob wie ein anderes Zimmer bekommen könnten? Der Wunsch wurde uns auch mit einer Freundlichkeit und Selbstverständlichkeit erfüllt, wie ich sie noch ciht erlebt habe. Dieses Hotel, nebst Mitarbeiter alles insgedammt verdient unseren größten respekt.
Wir hätten nur eins zu bemängeln, leider gibt es noch kein P TV das ist sehr schade, da ich auch sehr gern mal fernschaue.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Dear happymam61, Its great to see such a lovely review, I am glad to see that the staff were helpful and were able to deliver the service you deserve. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you visit us again soon. Kind Regards Samantha
Read More
Read Less

ottimo per pulizia e colazione gustosa e abbondante

By

July 29, 2016

club

Struttura accogliente, personale molto cortese e disponibile. Utilissimi il servizio con bollitore per tè e caffè in camera e il ferro da stiro. Ricca colazione a buffet. Collegamenti facili con il centro.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Dear NottingHill, Thank you very much for the 5 star review overall. I am very glad to see that you enjoyed the facilities of the hotel including the inclusive breakfast. I am delighted to see that our staff were friendly, courteous and helpful to our guest. Thank you again for choosing our hotel Holiday Inn Express, Chingford for your stay and we look forward to see you again in future. Kind Regards, Sri / Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Stay for Running event

By

July 22, 2016

club

The hotel was clean and the room met my requirements. The reception and other staff were excellent and went over and above to make the stay good

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Chimaera400, Thank you for the lovely 5 star review, highly appreciated. I am thrilled to see the 5 star rating in every sector of your review and glad to hear staff excellent. Thank you again for choosing our hotel for your stay and look forward to welcome you again. Thank you Kind Regards, Sri / Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

July 14, 2016

club

breakfast excellent, room is very clean and friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear Royli, Thank you for such a wonderful 5 star review. I am delighted to such a score and your comments. I promise to keep up the good work and will pass the comments to rest of the team to thank them for their excellent service. Look forward to see you again. Thank you Kind Regards, Sri/ Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Staff eccellente e struttura moderna

By

July 13, 2016

club

Ottimo Hotel con personale estremamente accogliente e gentile. Architettura interna del bagno molto funzionale. Colazione eccellente. Da migliorare solo il comfort del sofa delle bambine.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear Salvatore0404, What a delight it is to see such a happy and 5 star review. Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking time to leave such a wonderful feedback. I am pleased to see you enjoyed the facilities of the hotel including breakfast and most importantly that our staff exceeded your exception and were friendly and kind. We hope to see you again in our hotel. Thank you Kind Regards, Sri/Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service from staff

By

July 12, 2016

I am a wheelchair user.
While unpacking in our room we were disturbed by severe noise and vibration when a piece of equipment started somewhere below us; it affected the whole corridor and surrounding rooms.
Staff tried to change our room (did not work as no other wheelchair room was available) and investigated the source of the vibration/noise.
The manager, Kishan, located the source and took immediate action to resolve the problem. We experienced no further problems.
I would especially like to commend Kishan and Barbara (reception) for their professionalism in resolving the problem so quickly.
In view of the inconvenience we had suffered, Kishan kindly offered us a complimentary dinner at the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear Andy2430, Thank you for staying with us and taking time to leave such an encouraging feedback about the service provided by our staff. I will personally thank Kishan and Barbara for being pro-active towards our guest needs. I am glad to hear that you was offered a meal for the inconvenience. We are waiting to welcome you again. Thank you again for the 4 star rating overall. Kind Regards, Sri / Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Urgent stay

By

July 09, 2016

club

This was a last minute booking due to family bereavement. we have stayed on previous occasions at this hotel and would do so in the future as needs arise. There is ample parking and pleasant staff, clean and comfortable room with excellent inclusive breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 10, 2016
Dear Simp46, Thank you for your lovely feedback about your stay. We are very pleased to hear your enjoy staying with us and will come again in future. I will pass these comments to all our staff. Thank you for staying. Kind Regards, Sri / Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

good value for money

By

June 29, 2016

club

Price was extremely competitive for London and very comfortable

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Dear Almarkov, Wow! Thank you for a 5* review. Its nice to see that the teams hard work is paying off, I hope you stay with us again soon, Kind Regards Samantha
Read More
Read Less

stay

By

June 23, 2016

as always I had a great stay and the staff where as always exceptional! a real credit to the company and they really are the only reason I will not stay at another hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear Guest, Its so nice to see such a positive review like this, We really do value your feedback and we hope that we continue to deliver the service you deserve. We hope to see you again soon Kind Regards Samantha
Read More
Read Less

Good quality at sale price

By

June 22, 2016

Everything you would expect of a holiday Inn. Great value at the sale price

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear Patrick, Thank you for staying with us, We appreciate your feedback and i look forward to welcoming you again to the hotel soon. Kind Regards samantha
Read More
Read Less