Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 656 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

656reviews

  • 5 Stars
    288
  • 4 Stars
    230
  • 3 Stars
    67
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    37

Large room, small TV

By

April 22, 2017

The hotel communal areas were spotless. Staff were eager to help, friendly and knowledgeable. My standard room was large, it had a lovely big desk to work from but the room had a tiny TV that was impossible to see from the bed.

Air conditioning didn't couldn't cool the room down any lower than 20 degrees Celsius.

The mattress was unsupportive and quite uncomfortable but I weigh over 100kg and usually enjoy a firm mattress so it may be fine for small guests.

For me the breakfast was a little dissapointing, the cooked breakfast consisted of egg, sausage and beans. No bacon or mushrooms or hash browns. Lots of other choice if you were after fruit or cereal.

Overall I was more than happy.

Read More
Read Less

Could have been better

By

April 21, 2017

club

My review was based on the noise outside and carried on through the night, wasn't a good night sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Thanks

By

April 20, 2017

club

Great staff and very helpful staff .

Florentina and Alvaro were very good

Also the team serving the breakfast .

Read More
Read Less

Preiswertes Hotel mit guter Anbindung.

By

April 17, 2017

club

Gutes Hotel in East Croydon. Gute Verkehrsanbindung in die Innenstadt. Frühstück reichhaltig und okay. Bei Aufenthalt ohne Reparaturarbeiten könnte es eine ruhige Lage sein. Hotel liegt etwas versetzt zur Straße. Ansonsten war ich zufrieden und kann das Hotel weiter empfehlen.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent value and great service

By

April 14, 2017

Great service and what you'll expect from a Holiday Inn Express establishment. Breakfast is included and the selection is adequate.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service & Value for money

By

April 14, 2017

Checked in due to extensive renovations on a new house I was moving into.
For tourists or visitors from outside London, the location is a quite cul de sac in Croydon with numerous transport links to central London in no time. The advantage of this is that you get a good hotel at a fraction of the cost compared to one located centrally.
The staff do their best to ensure a pleasant stay and the reception staff are extremely helpful accommodating.
The location is just a short 4 minute walk to the main station so spending time in central London is not compromised at all with an average journey time of 16 to 20 minutes.
Rooms are okay, great breakfast, and although there is no restaurant there are numerous places to eat offering a variety of choices.
All in all, great value for money.

Read More
Read Less

WEekend stay

By

April 12, 2017

club

Overall had a good experience, buffet breakfast was good. Will definitely stay again in another holiday inn.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel to stay in Croydon

By

April 12, 2017

club

This is a excellent hotel to stay in Croydon. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean, regularly serviced and has multi-option breakfast.

Also located close to East

Read More
Read Less

Excellent value

By

April 11, 2017

platinumelite

Excellent value for a London hotel. The surroundings are a bit rough... But the property ticks all the boxes.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and Helpful Staff; Great Breakfast and Wifi

By

April 10, 2017

club

A good stay for a family of six. The staff took great care of us and our rooms. They made sure to help in any way they could. The wifi was stable and relatively quick. Room curtains make the rooms dark to sleep comfortably. Room and bathrooms were always clean. Not to far from the train station.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

April 09, 2017

club

Staff was very helpful and cooperative, our stay was comfortable, although i would recommend the hotel to add a few more items in breakfast!! But the overall experi nce was memorable for us.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday

By

April 09, 2017

Had a wonderful at the holiday inn express croydon. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast buffet could have had a wider variety.

Read More
Read Less