Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express London - Newbury Park

Eastern Avenue 713 Newbury Park Essex, Ilford, London, IG2 7RH

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1056 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1056reviews

  • 5 Stars
    544
  • 4 Stars
    333
  • 3 Stars
    85
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    51

Worse stay ever!

By

28 July 2021

Very disappointed with my stay the holiday inn. Me and my partner booked to stay for one night. We booked months in advance. When we arrived at the property they stayed a double room was subject to availability and we would be given a twin room. As it was our anniversary this wasn’t great news but we got on with it. Later that night at 23:00pm. We heard a single man checking in. He was offered a double room. I questioned this as we was informed there were none available. Two different members stayed two different reasons. None which made sense.
Also in the hotel, there is bird poo all over the windows. The windows really need cleaning as it is so obviously noticeable. You can see in the photo below.
When me and my partner got up early for breakfast, we had to wait 40mins a queue for breakfast. The breakfast was not worth the waste and tasted horrible.
Staff were rude and unhelpful.
Would not stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Very good customer service

By

22 July 2021

Erika on the front desk should be congratulated for sorting out some problems very promptly. She listened and acted quickly during the check in process. A very professional young lady who is an example to be followed by others. Apart from this a very good breakfast and the hotel is kept clean. Good coronavirus precautions too and once again A BIG THANK YOU TO ERIKA :o)

Read More
Read Less

Great experience all round

By

21 July 2021

club

Staff were all lovely. Check in was easy. Room was clean and comfy. Good choices of food for breakfast and plenty of tables. Hotel was a cool temperature even though it was 30 degrees outside. Great location for transport. All round great experience.

Read More
Read Less

Reasonable stay with good staff

By

21 July 2021

club

Stayed for a night. Needs improvements in bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Service

By

20 July 2021

I had a good time in the Hotel, everything was fine, l will visit again

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

14 July 2021

club

We had a great time. Hotel staff friendly and happy to help. Room was comfortable and had all basic amenities. Breakfast was nice with a good selection.

Read More
Read Less

Great value, great service

By

11 July 2021

Excellent standards, friendly staff, good location near tube station for travel into London.
Breakfast was good and the lady who served was absolutely delightful.
Really good value for money.

Read More
Read Less

Good value hotel

By

10 July 2021

All you could need for a reasonable stay, and even some extra touches like a blue night light in the bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

London visit

By

07 July 2021

club

Our stay was exactly as we wanted as expected. We WILL be back. Many thanks

Read More
Read Less

As always and excellent experience

By

07 July 2021

I now never stay in any other hotel brand if I can help it. Our experience over the weekend was excellent. The staff, as always were so happy to help and were always willing to go out of their way to do so. Parking the car was easy and very reasonably priced. Breakfast was really good, despite not being able to self serve as in normal times, but we were at no point made to feel like we were taking too long, having too much or generally being a pain. Fantastic service and I look forward to staying again in the future.

Read More
Read Less

One night stay

By

06 July 2021

club

Hotel wasn’t particularly busy but enjoyed a very straightforward one night stay. Breakfast was very good and handled in a very efficient manner.

Read More
Read Less

Clean Comfortable rooms and great service

By

04 July 2021

club

I was pleasantly surprised with the room after reading work was taking place in the hotel. The hotel has the basic necessities. A comfortable bed, tv, sofa, desk and chair and a spacious clean shower. The staff were friendly and by day 3 the breakfast staff knew my breakfast order (because I’m boring and eat the same thing.) overall a great experience.

Read More
Read Less