Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 338 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

338reviews

  • 5 Stars
    166
  • 4 Stars
    99
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    21

Great location

By

August 06, 2016

club

The location of hotel is excellent.
Hotel staff were very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Modern, clean and staff very friendly

By

August 03, 2016

Modern hotel in Newbury Park with decent size car park. Staff are always friendly and courteous and rooms very clean and comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Esperienza gradevole

By

July 28, 2016

Esperienza gradevole, forse un po' troppo distante dal centro, ma ottimo per chi vuole risparmiare qualcosa sacrificando un po' di tempo da passare in metropolitana

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location and comfortable room

By

July 21, 2016

This hotel was excellently located for my needs and is extremely well appointed. The room was clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel for London

By

July 19, 2016

Great hotel with reasonable car parking charge and easy access to the tube.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear PaterAnt Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Julio M GM
Read More
Read Less

Very courteous

By

July 15, 2016

club

Extremely courteous staff. Great, helpful booking assistance by Manuela A. Great housekeeping staff e.g., Claudia greatly helped us with our needs. Aurelia was a great help at Breakfast time.

Small note regarding breakfast, as we were there for 9 nights, scrambled eggs every morning??? Would have been great to have fried eggs a couple of the mornings.

It would have been helpful to have a couch at the 0 level by the entrance so that while waiting for a taxi during the rain one could sit down.

On the whole an excellent experience worth the price. I have always recommended this hotel to family visiting England and will of course continue to do so!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear Mira37 Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Your comments about breakfast will be taken seriously, we hope soon a new standard will be in place with an improved offering. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Julio M GM
Read More
Read Less

Good location, Comfortable room.

By

July 14, 2016

club

Clean, comfortable room, Thank you to Isabelle (You are a total Professional!) Located 5 minute walk from Newbury Park Tube Station. Good car parking. Only "let down" was breakfast which was lukewarm at best. Would stay again if in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear Stokie50 Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Your commnets will be shared with Isabelle. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Julio M GM
Read More
Read Less

Worst Hotel ever

By

July 12, 2016

Clean standard rooms but is not anywhere near the standard of Holiday Inn Express Hotels I have stayed in before.
We paid 2 nights upfront then we were asked to pay £30 deposit if using card and £50 if using cash.
Card would not work on the outer door yet no explanation or apology from the staff.
My reservation name had been changed to the name of another guest in my group who had checked in a day earlier and the lady at the reception could not find my name
unfriendly reception personnel

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Julio M GM
Read More
Read Less

adequate business stay

By

July 11, 2016

club

Comfortable bed and room fit for purpose.Breakfast inadequate for a grown man you need to provide bacon and fried,poached or boiled eggs with tomatoes and hash browns to equal your competitors.

Read More
Read Less

Love this hotel, staff make us feel at home

By

July 09, 2016

club

Our Daughter and children and grandchildren live in the vicinity of the hotel, so we always stay there when we visit. I have arthritis, so we usually a mattress topper just in case the bed is hard, but in Holiday Inn Wexpress, we never have to use it. We will continue to stay in Newbury Park when we travel to Ilford. Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Another enjoyable visit to this hotel

By

July 07, 2016

club

We have stayed at Newbury Park several times over the past few years visiting our daughter, first at Queen Mary and now living in the Docklands. It is convenient for the M11/North Circular, car parking is cheap and secure and the Tube for Central London is five minutes walk away. Staff are always friendly and welcoming and it is an excellent example of the HIE brand.

Read More
Read Less

Truly Awful Experience

By

July 06, 2016

From the menacing signs about car parking on the way in, to the last night where we had to switch rooms twice it was an unpleasant experience.
I had written a long-winded review giving all the gory ins and outs of my stay but IHG saw fit to remove it on the grounds I named another hotel in it. They offered me the ability to revise my review but the link went only to writing a new one. I can't be bothered. I won't return, it's unlikely I'd choose another hotel of this brand based on my experience. I've since read all the other low reviews and have experienced pretty much all of their issues myself.
I'll waste no more time thinking about it.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 15, 2016
Dear v0rny2, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. It is our goal to consistently ensure our facilities, amenities and service are superior. We are sorry that you were let down by these certain aspects. Allow me to apologize for the areas that we may have fallen short. I have sent you a private message via your email in an effort to regain your patronage. Again, we appreciate your feedback. Sincerely, Zelyn N Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less