Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 834 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

834reviews

  • 5 Stars
    443
  • 4 Stars
    278
  • 3 Stars
    73
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    21

Great hotel, great location

By

September 28, 2016

club

Weekend away with the family, found hotel to be a bargain price compared to other hotels! Our stay was fab! Service was great, very quick. Breakfast was lovely, the scrambled eggs were amazing!! Much better than mine!! Great night sleep. Couldn't hear noise from outside which was quite a shock as train line quite close! Downside was the works going on outside and scaffolding, but it didn't really effect us as we were out of the room all day. Check out was a breeze! Great little break away for us, thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Very helpful staff

By

September 28, 2016

club

staff very helpful particularly as we had a suitcase that we did not want to drag around london. We were able to drop it off well before check-in and leave it well after check-out.

Selection of breakfast food was limited and whilst the staff did their best, there were clearly not enough of them - eg we had to clear our own table and request several items to be re-stocked.

Read More
Read Less

Good area - good rooms

By

September 27, 2016

club

A nice, clean and quiet hotel. Within walking distance to sct. Pauls Cathedral, Tate modern, crossbone graveyard and klink museum. Everything nice and tidy. Slept really good! Friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

HI Express Southwark London

By

September 27, 2016

club

Excellent, clean and well located reasonably priced hotel

Read More
Read Less

Business trip

By

September 23, 2016

club

very pleasant - would stay again .

Read More
Read Less

London Visit

By

September 23, 2016

club

Good location but so small of a room and poor value.

Read More
Read Less

A good night of sleep

By

September 19, 2016

club

I did stay for one night to sleep and relax after a day full of activities.

Read More
Read Less

Caring staff

By

September 17, 2016

platinumelite

In addition to the wonderful location of this hotel within a very short walking distance to Bankside and the Globe Theatre, it is practically right across the street from the Tate Modern Museum. Unfortunately my wallet was stolen while in London and the staff was very caring assisting me with making calls to alert credit card companies and accepting rush mail with replacement cards for me. They also continually asked how I was doing. In addition I found the complimentary breakfast very impressive, more so than in the US. I look forward to staying there again.

Read More
Read Less

séjour trés satisfaisant

By

September 16, 2016

club

Bon accueil et amabilité du personnel.
Chambre et salle de bain agréables et propres très bien insonorisée bien que donnant sur la rue au rez de chaussée.
Le bar pourrait être mieux achalandé en whisky par exemple et, même si le séjour est prépayé, il devrait être possible de faire mettre des dépenses sur sa chambre pour payer en fin de séjour.

Read More
Read Less

Good comfortable stay

By

September 13, 2016

I had a refurbished room and this raised the bar somewhat. I am a fairly frequent user of Holiday Inns and have stayed at this one before but in an older room. This stay was more comfortable. My only nitpick would be that a bit more variety on the prepared fruit would be nice. The only prepared fruit on offer was peach slices (which I love but more variety would be good).

Read More
Read Less

value for money

By

September 07, 2016

club

HI express is a reliable chain even in central London. Location of Southwark gave easy access to Blackfriars or Southwark train and tube connections with various bus routes too. Location was also within easy walking distance of Southbank, Globe, St Pauls. We specifically used Jubilee line to Dockalnds, returning late at night was not a problem. A very useful base for all London. A comfortable, reasonably priced hotel with good size room and lovely bathroom. Slight negatives would be no shower cap and no breakfast bacon but these are not deal breakers. Would definitely stay again. Thank you hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location, big breakfasts

By

September 06, 2016

club

My wife, daughter and I stayed 2 nights in the Southwark Holiday Inn Express. whilst the rooms are basic as expected the hotel is very clean and friendly and the breakfast kept us fueled well into the afternoon.

As a base for getting out to the south bank , tower bridge, the national theatre and the london eye as well as striking distance from the Tate modern , its perfect and the connections to national and local transport were great.

Read More
Read Less