Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 544 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

544reviews

  • 5 Stars
    203
  • 4 Stars
    189
  • 3 Stars
    82
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    29

No Gluten Free

By

September 20, 2016

club

Be sure to take your own breakfast if you can't have gluten as nothing provided for you here, very disappointed

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Dear Nedsgirl1, We do stock gluten free breakfast for our guests. I am sorry that if this was not provided during your stay. We urge our guest who have special diet requirements to put a note in their reservation to ensure staff are aware of your dietary requirements in advance. Kind regards, Sachin Shrestha General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good value for money

By

September 20, 2016

Simple hotel but good value considering location. Breakfast was fine, but could have had more options.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Dear Micha12345, Many thanks for your stay and taking time to write about the hotel. We hope to see you next time you are in London. Kind regards, Sachin Shrestha General Manager
Read More
Read Less

air condition

By

September 17, 2016

club

I understand that in uk air condition is not widely used, but in older buildings like the one we stayed in gets really hot, It would be nice if this issue could be address.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear Chuckf29, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We did have exceptionally hot weather over the last two weeks and as you say, we are unable to add air conditioning into our historic property. We hope that the room fans and the water provided by the team at reception provided you with some relief. We will definitely look at more effective ways to combat the heat. We sincerely apologise for any discomfort you may have experienced! We hope you will come and visit us again soon and have a "cooler" experience with us.
Read More
Read Less

London Stay

By

September 12, 2016

Good hotel located in the Victoria section of London. Wonderful staff and management. Room was small with en-suite, no air conditioning. At the time we were there there were not any computers in the lobby are as they were changing over to another vender for internet service. Hotel did not provide face cloths and did not seem to know what we were asking for. Overall, we would stay there again when in London.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Dear PC Panther, Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking time to write a review about the hotel and the service. It's really nice to read that you found the staff and management wonderful. We do provide face towels in every rooms, but if we missed out to put one in your room, please accept our apology and thank you for pointing this out. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit London. Kind regards, Sachin Shrestha General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service, Friendly Staff for a Central London Hotel

By

September 10, 2016

I've been staying at this hotel on regular business trips for the last 7.5 years. All I can say about the manager, Sachin and his team are that they are fabulous. His team focus on good old fashioned customer service with friendly staff and comfortable, very clean rooms.

Additionally, this hotel is a short tube (10mins) or bus ride (20mins) from Central London.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to London on business or vacation.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Dear Paul7868, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. I am glad to read that you were satisfied with the service received from our staff and found the location of the hotel convenient to your needs. Once again, thank you for staying with us and hope to welcome you again in the future. Kindest regards, Kiara Della Corte Front Office Team
Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

September 08, 2016

platinumelite

It's a great place to sleep when u are connecting to flight next day.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Dear Sashanator, Yes, indeed its a great place to sleep. Walking distance from Pimlico underground station or Victoria Railway station from where you can easily catch Gatwick Express train to Gatwick Airport means the hotel is ideally located for both Heathrow and Gatwick airport. Thanks for choosing us. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Sachin Shrestha General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location in quiet area

By

September 07, 2016

club

This hotel is located close to two train stops within 10 minutes walk that gets you to sights within minutes. The staff here was so great at helping me when I checked in. They helped me switched rooms just because I wanted a window for the breeze since the weather was warm. The bathroom was decent size, larger than others in Europe and the room was a nice size. I would definitely stay here again. I have had great experience with all 3 Holiday Inn expresses in different cities in Europe. Great for the money!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Dear Mal9898, Thank you very much for the time spent in giving us a review. We are glad to hear that the reception staff was nice with you and they helped you while doing the check in. It is nice to hear that you you were able to change room and appreciated the window as London's weather was a bit hot than usual during your stay. We are pleased that the size of the bathroom met your expectation. We look forward to welcoming you back once again and please, do not hesitate in contacting us in order to make your future reservation, we will be more than happy to assist you with that. Kindest Regards, Kiara Della Corte Front Office Team
Read More
Read Less

Weekend in London

By

September 07, 2016

club

We stay at the Holiday Inn hotels a lot. I know the Express is the cheaper version.. but this was very disappointing especially for the price.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Dear Ladies-who-lunch, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club member, and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay. Please feel free to contact me offline any time to discuss the issues you want us to address. Kind regards, Sachin Shrestha General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great holiday close to tube

By

September 05, 2016

stayed here 2 weeks ago but dident see review post
great hotel close to pimlico tube, very helpful staff and good breakfast choices. would recommend to those needing central London stay
IHG GOLD MEMBER

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Thank you very much for the time spent in giving us a review. We are really pleased that you appreciated the location, the helpful staff and the breakfast choices. We look forward to welcoming you back once again and please, do not hesitate in contacting us in order to make your future reservation, we will be more than happy to assist you with that. Kindest Regards, Kiara Della Corte Front Office Team
Read More
Read Less

Appalling

By

September 05, 2016

I wrote an extensive review explaining my comments which was rejected by Holiday Inn Express. So lets just leave it at utterly appalling. You would be much better going elsewhere. Other places offer better value than this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 07, 2016
Dear Julian, Thank you for your feedback. The feedback we receive from valued guests like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We hope not to disappoint you next time you visit us. Kind regards, Sachin Shrestha General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Mauvais séjour

By

September 05, 2016

platinumelite

Je viens de vous expliquer les raisons de ma mauvaise expérience.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 07, 2016
Dear Majo 1, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club elite member, and for taking the time to provide us with the feedback. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve our service, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. Also it points out the area where more needs to be done. We are sorry that on this occasion we did not live up to your expectations. We will do our best to win you over if you give us another opportunity to welcome you again next time you visit London. Kind regards, Sachin Shrestha General Manager
Read More
Read Less

cleanliness

By

September 03, 2016

Great service and for central London reasonable value. The large window into a balcony was a real pleasure in the hot weather but it was disapointing regarding the cleanliness. There was rubbish and cigarettes on the floor, a real "put off".

Posted byCustomerCare
September 14, 2016
Dear ker111, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our level of service to be great. However, we would like to apologize for falling short of your expectations regarding our hotel cleanliness. Your feedback is troubling and will surely be looked into. Rest assured it will be reviewed and most certainly be forwarded to the appropriate departments to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less