Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 350 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

350reviews

  • 5 Stars
    197
  • 4 Stars
    72
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    25

Rest

By

July 19, 2017

club

Very clean, nice staff, comfortable beds, food was kept stocked.

Read More
Read Less

Excellant staff to welcome me

By

July 18, 2017

I highly recommend this Holiday Inn. The two staff were more than gracious and helpful in checking me in. The hotel and room was very clean. I will stay again at this hotel in my travels.

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

July 18, 2017

Great Stay. Best in this year. Good staff. Quiet clean rooms

Read More
Read Less

old and dank

By

July 14, 2017

not a pleasant evening old and smelly not good plumbing this hotel needs to be remodled desperatel;y it was very miserable i just went to sleep and got up and left early

Read More
Read Less

Great Service, Poor Hotel

By

July 13, 2017

We were looking for a place to stay along our route to our next destination and had a decision between Tyler and Longview. Ultimately, we decided to go with Longview and booked our rooms while we were still on the road (about an hour before we were scheduled to arrive). Upon arrival, they could not locate our reservation for whatever reason, and about 15minutes after arriving, after still struggling with the reservation, I told the front desk that I just wanted a room and they can sort it out during the night. Once I got my key and headed to my floor (3rd floor), as soon as I stepped off the elevator, I could smell a VERY heavy chemical smell. Once I got to my room and opened the door, I understood why. It was a smoking room that was "converted" to a non-smoking room.

Immediately headed down to get switched to a different room. During this time, the front desk lady informed us the entire floor was a non-smoking floor (even though the only non-smoking sign I could see was on the room across the hall from my room). She also informed us the reason why the reservations didn't show up was because the internet router was down because of the power outage prior to our arrival.

Once I got my new room (on 2nd floor), it smelled very musty, as if it had not been used in a long time. Once I was able to get the AC running, it cleared that smell out and was able to settle down for the night.

TL;DR - Staff was nice but the 3rd floor is a "converted" non-smoking floor with heavy chemical smells. If you have the option, I would recommend avoiding this hotel and staying in Tyler, which is only 20minutes away.

Read More
Read Less

Need renovations

By

July 13, 2017

Previous guest reviews were on point this hotel needs renovating. Stayed against my better judgement to be with my granddaughter's team.. next time we will NOT ignore the reviews. Quit removing items from rooms and placing in other rooms, it's time to renovate !! Rooms all have an odor ..

Read More
Read Less

A Great Stay

By

July 12, 2017

club

Clean room, friendly service, placed in a good spot to access town.

Read More
Read Less

Easy Check-in

By

July 11, 2017

platinumelite

Staff was very friendly and check in was easy and painless.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

July 09, 2017

Beds and pillows very comfortable. Was quiet through the night. But, the a/c ran constant and the room was damp. The carpet, furniture, even the air was damp and a bit musty. The entire hotel was the same. No one seemed to know or care what the problem was.
Very disappointed in this Holiday inn. Will not stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Family Reunion last minute cgange

By

July 07, 2017

We were able to secure 3 rooms after a last minute change. The front desk and entire staff was extremely professional and courteous in addition to putting our family on the same floor. We all traveled from as far as Oklahoma to be there and we had a pleasant experience. Will definitely stay again as well as recommend this hotel. Most of our family live in Longview so it's nice for them to know we have a hotel that family has been able to experience.

Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

July 07, 2017

platinumelite

Nice stay.... I stay at IHG for most of not all of business stays... my stays are usually predictable

Read More
Read Less

Maintenance Needed

By

July 02, 2017

Ok... this hotel has issues. The only reason it isn't getting a Poor is because the front desk staff was nice and helpful.

The first room we got the A/C was not working and the carpet was soaking wet. So they were nice and upgraded us to a suite, which was really helpful as we had 4 people staying in the room + family in and out visiting.

The room was clean, but... here come the cons:

- Toilet didn't want to flush and was really loud.
- Sofa bed mattress was heavily stained.
- Maids took sheets for sofa bed mattress on day 1 so we had to chase down new ones.
- When you called the front desk it never worked, we always had to walk down.
- Ice machine on our floor was broken
- Elevator was scary - I almost got trapped once and it was extremely slow.
- Pool was closed pending inspection ?

We stay at IHG hotels alot and this was one of the worst we've stayed at. Here's hoping they clean up their act when it comes to maintenance items soon.

Read More
Read Less