Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 241 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

241reviews

  • 5 Stars
    136
  • 4 Stars
    49
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    17

Longview

By

July 08, 2016

club

I have used this facility several times when I come to East Texas. It is easy to access and the staff are friendly.
The breakfast is nice and the tables are well located. Nice touch to offer cookies.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you for the response, we are always glad to hear our guest have good experiences with us. Donna Biggs
Read More
Read Less

Poor accomodations

By

July 06, 2016

I do not recommend this hotel, there are too many people wondering around the front entry, our room was damp, musty smelling, the carpet was worn out and damp, tile in the bathroom coming loose from the wall. Very disappointed in the facilities, this is not what I have come to expect from the IHG.

I do have to give credit where credit is due, the lady who set up the morning breakfast bar went out of her way to accommodate our softball girls by opening up the breakfast bar a little earlier than required so our players could grab a bite to eat before hitting the fields. My sincere thanks and gratitude to this lady!!

Posted byCustomerCare
July 19, 2016
Dear bam1960, Thank you for your candid review and for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold Member. Your review is important as it will help us monitor the things we need to improve on and the things we are good at. It is indeed heartwarming when a valued guest takes the time to acknowledge the passion and effort that our customer service team put every day. On the other hand, I am sorry for the disappointments you had with your room accommodations and with the cleanliness level of the property. I regret the inconvenience this may have caused you. Your comments are noted and forwarded to our management team for proper evaluation. Again, thank you for your comments and for choosing us for your lodging needs. Sincerely, Ingrid V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

June 27, 2016

club

Front Desk help was very friendly and helpful during check-in....Great Smiles....

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Amanda GEC
Read More
Read Less

Great room Poor service

By

June 26, 2016

When making a purchase at the pantry area, don't ask them to place it on a card without someone asking for your room number. I don't know if I just got someone new or incompetent? I was trying to avoid being double charged as I have in previous experiences.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Thank You for your feedback, we apologize for the inconvenience. We do have to reference your room number for charges with your card. We are able to put it in a receipt form alone separated from room charges. Referencing your room number with use of your credit card is to protect you and keep your information secure, Again we apologize for any misunderstanding and hope you will return in the future, your business is very important to us.
Read More
Read Less

Nice staff, outdated rooms and facilities

By

June 20, 2016

club

Staff was friendly. Rooms had a damp feel and smelled funny. The Fitness Center was terrible. There was a treadmill, elliptical, and bike; all of which were extremely outdated, and only the treadmill functioned. No weights or cable machines.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Thank you for your feed back, so glad to hear the staff was nice. Our apologize about the dated rooms. we are a older hotel and we are in the process of making renovation plans so we can serve our guest better. I did check the fitness center and not sure what happened the equipment is working. We do not have a weight machine but do have a set of free weights in the corner of the room. I am happy to say we will be getting new and better equipment as we go forward with the renovation. Once again I am so sorry we did not meet your expectations and hope that you would give us another opportunity. Thank you Donna Biggs
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed and Attentive Service

By

June 10, 2016

club

I found the bed very comfortable and slept well. I only had a little trouble geting it cool enough the first night.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, rooms were musty, needs freshening up

By

June 08, 2016

club

I love Holiday Inn Express
The one in Longview was tired, needs updating

Posted byCustomerCare
June 26, 2016
Dear deniseph, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our staff to be great. However, we would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations regarding our room condition. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured your feedback will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for evaluation. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Longview

By

June 07, 2016

club

The hotel has good location and great staff.

It requires updates to the facilities, rooms etc.

Read More
Read Less

Excited in Longview, TX

By

June 02, 2016

club

Myself and my Family enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The only problem we had were the complimentary breakfast that was served on Sunday 05/2916 was not very pleasing to the eye, but the cook that came in on Monday 05/30/16 made up for it. The breakfast was much better. Overall experience at this hotel was great. Easy access to I-20 as well as shopping and dining.

Read More
Read Less

Always count on HIE

By

June 02, 2016

platinumelite

Got in town fairly late and needed a good place to get some rest before the next days work. I knew of the holiday inn express off highway 20 in Longview and even though some of my coworkers had reservations at a different hotel closer to the jobsite, I would rather drive the extra 15 minutes for the guarantee of a good nights sleep. The young lady at the front desk was very welcoming and got me booked in and ready to go in no time. The room was very nice and clean and just made you breath a sigh of relief after a long day. The showers are always one of the best perks of staying at a HIE. Always good pressure and heat and plenty of great towels. Finally time to hit the bed which was pretty comfortable and love the choice between firm or soft pillows before I close my eyes and wake up to face another day.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice and comfortable

By

June 01, 2016

club

Have stayed here twice in the last year. Very nice, comfortable, and clean. Exceeded our expectations.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 02, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Amanda
Read More
Read Less

Too many small easily repairable issues

By

May 31, 2016

Upon arriving and checking in ... The hotel seemed like it would be great. However, when we got to our room there were several immediately noticeable (easily and with minimum cost) fixable issues. The lamp shade was burned and torn next to the bed, door hinges and nob in the bathroom were rusty, light switches were dirty.

My husband and I were traveling with our dog, and I know dog owners get "pet rooms", and I completely understand and accept that. If I didn't have a pet, I wouldn't want to sleep were dogs or cats had been. However, if pet owners are put into sub par rooms when they pay the same amount plus the pet fees that is unacceptable.

Posted byCustomerCare
June 15, 2016
Dear Joe&Jen, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express and Suites: Longview, TX and for being an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your high rating in service and sleep quality. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding room cleanliness and maintenance. We will address these concerns.We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less