Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 277 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

277reviews

  • 5 Stars
    158
  • 4 Stars
    55
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    21

Good for the price

By

January 04, 2017

Good Hotel to stop at when traveling to New Orleans.
half the cost of Shreveport and only 45 min away.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel, we value your feedback. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and were happy with our prices, we try to have reasonable prices and still have a great place for our guest to stay.  We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Amanda GEC
Read More
Read Less

Took good care of my peeps

By

January 03, 2017

I put up a daughter and her three small boys in this hotel as they traveled to spend the NY holiday weekend with us. I called ahead to make sure they would not be asked to pay (a common problem, I've discovered). On first call, I was told everything would be taken care of. When I called the night shift just to make sure that my earlier instructions were properly communicated, Aaron told me they were and that my daughter would be well cared for. He asked me specific questions about what they may need, and guaranteed great attention.

They arrived at 11 pm, and Aaron rolled out the red carpet. No hitches and check in or in the room. Aaron even handled the stinky diapers!!

Room slept great for the boys and breakfast was a hit.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel, we value our guest feedback. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was more than accommodating.  A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in. We hope you will visit us again and promise to give you another great stay. Sincerely, Amanda GEC
Read More
Read Less

The front desk staff was very friendly and cordial.

By

January 01, 2017

platinumelite

The bed was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was clean and also had a coffee maker which we used. The TV was clear with lots of channels. We watched a movie on HBO which was included in the price of the room.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Platinum Rewards member. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in the work our housekeeping do to ensure that are rooms are clean and comfortable for our guest. A positive guest experience is something our staff strives for. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Amanda GEC
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Longview, TX - THE choice.

By

December 26, 2016

The Holiday Inn Longview is a great choice for business or leisure travel. Easy to get to. Modern and up-to-date. Great staff with a 'can do' attitude. If you travel to Longview or area, it is THE choice.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and location

By

December 21, 2016

platinumelite

I love the Holiday Inn Express Brand and quality at every location being so consistent. Thank you for a great stay over and over again!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 23, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We do hope you visit us again soon. Sincerely, Amanda GEC
Read More
Read Less

Terrible Experience

By

December 06, 2016

Arrived late, was put into a room with no fridge or microwave, asked about the availability and not possible.

Told maid the toilet was out of service, she flushed toilet 2 times and left and never came back and didn't replace towels or shampoo in washroom.

Contacted front desk and waited 20 minutes and nobody answered phone at front desk so I went down to front desk and informed staff the toilet was plugged and was told someone would come up, after waiting 8 hours nobody came to room so I went down to desk again and asked for plunger to clean washroom myself.

Left message for manager to contact me and also emailed manager to contact me and she could not be bothered to message me.

This hotel has no concern for customer satisfaction, only guarantee is they will take your money.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 07, 2016
I do apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. I have emailed you to discuss things further. Amanda GEC
Read More
Read Less

Dirty diapers in the hall and old AC units outside room window.

By

November 30, 2016

club

As soon as I elevator door opened I could smell a stench. A guest left a bag full of dirty diapers in the hall outside their door. My room was at the other end of the hall and I could still smell it. The dirty diapers stayed outside the hall all night. The purpose of the stay was for an out of town softball tournament for my daughter. The whole team stayed here. None of telephones worked in the rooms, which made it impossible to call down to the front desk for anything. The AC units were being replaced in some rooms and the old ones were being stored outside our bedroom windows.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 07, 2016
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. If the front desk was made aware of the dirty diapers in the hall they should have been discarded immediately. This not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. If you would like to discuss the problems further please call the hotel or email me. Sincerely, Amanda GEC 903-247-3000 longview.dos@gmail.com
Read More
Read Less

overall stay

By

November 30, 2016

platinumelite

greeted as an IHG Rewards club member. room was clean and ctmfortable. breakfast options were the usual

Posted byHotelStaff
December 07, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Amanda GEC
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and great service

By

November 29, 2016

club

Very friendly staff and clean and comfortable rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 29, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Amanda GEC
Read More
Read Less

Use To Be Excellent

By

November 28, 2016

This use to be a excellent HIE. The quality haservice fallen. The sink fixtures were broken , the walls are peeling, the breakfast was horrible. Breakfast used to be the highlight of the stay. I will not stay there the next visit to Longview.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 29, 2016
Thank you for your honest opinion. We regret that your recent accommodation did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments and we will share them with our team so we can continue to improve our services. We hope to have the opportunity to receive you again in the future in order to offer you a better experience. Thanks, Amanda GEC
Read More
Read Less

Mildew

By

November 04, 2016

This hotel smelled like mold real bad. There were black spots above my shower. Changed rooms a couple times trying to find a room that didn't smell of mildew. The receptionist at the front desk found me a room that smelled less of mold and brought me a bottle of febreez to help with the smell. The curtains have large brown stains all over them. My reservation was for Sunday thru Friday and I switched hotels after 1 night. I have stayed in holiday inns for the last several weeks and have had nothing but positive experiences as I travel for work. This particular location needs a lot of work to live up to your great name for service and comfort.

Posted byCustomerCare
November 14, 2016
Dear Sheena C, Thank you for your recent stay with us, and for taking the time to share your feedback. As a a valued IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member, we appreciate your loyalty to the Holiday Inn brand for your travel needs. I do want to take this opportunity to apologize for the shortcomings, particularly with the room cleanliness and staff service. Your comments are important to us and allows us to continually improve the quality of our services and facilities. We hope you will return someday so we can provide the excellent accommodations you expect and deserve. Warm Regards, Tracy V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Smoky smell permeates guest rooms

By

October 24, 2016

While this hotel is conveniently located and well staffed with nice, kind people, the hallways and guestrooms smell like cigarette smoke. During my stay the DirectTV also was not working properly. If you stay here, ask for a room away from the interstate, as the freeway noise is very loud. It may be not so loud at the other end of the building.

Posted byCustomerCare
December 01, 2016
Dear Robin3333, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our location to be good and our staff to be nice and kind. However, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the highway noise and for falling short of your expectations regarding our rooms, hallways and amenities. Your feedback is troubling and will surely be looked into. Rest assured it will be reviewed and most certainly be forwarded to the appropriate departments to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less