Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1060 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1060reviews

  • 5 Stars
    544
  • 4 Stars
    341
  • 3 Stars
    84
  • 2 Stars
    58
  • 1 Stars
    33

Good

By

March 19, 2017

platinumelite

Convenient and relaxing. Good breakfast. Clean room. Would stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay only

By

March 18, 2017

club

My entire experience was great! I needed a place to sleep since I have no family in LA. I arrived at 4pm, however my flight was the next morning at 10am. I needed a place to stay that had a good price and a variety of eating locations close by that's what I found with the Holiday In Express. The hotel and shuttle workers were great! My guest room was clean, nice, and very comfortable. Like I said, It was a great experience!

Read More
Read Less

parking space issues

By

March 17, 2017

club

They have not enought space for all guests. If the lot is full, it´s terrible to find a safe place outside. Be Aware: don´t park at the street - we saw a lot of broken window glas at the floor and same cars with broken Windows.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel correct pour un très court séjour

By

March 14, 2017

club

Expérience un petit peu gâchée par les infiltrations d'eau dues à la pluie, mais l'hôtel a bien réagi en offrant une réduction sur le prix de la chambre au check-out. Le personnel est agréable.
Dommage de ne pas prévenir des infiltrations et de ne découvrir le problème qu'une fois les chaussettes mouillées à cause de la moquette trempée.
Sinon l'hôtel est classique comme un hôtel d'aéroport, on entend les avions, l'intérieur est assez ancien, les chambres un peu vieillottes auraient besoin d'un rafraîchissement général.
Points forts : il est à 2 minutes d'Avis, il a une piscine extérieure chauffée, et le petit déjeuner inclus est très correct, buffet à l'américaine assez varié.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, INSERT FIRST NAME, LAST INITIAL INSERT JOB TITLE
Read More
Read Less

Glad I didn't spend a ton of time in the hotel

By

March 14, 2017

club

I guess it was OK. But my initial impressions of the floor my room was on were tainted by a slight funky smell in the hall and room. And the carpet and some furnishings needed to be updated or replaced.

Pillows supposedly came in firm and soft, but they were all very/too soft in my opinion.

The first night of my stay was 30% to 60% higher than other nights. When I asked why, the desk clerk didn't have an answer, other than "we recently raised our rates." Considering the overall condition of the room floor, I'd say that wasn't warranted. Lobby and restaurant areas were fine, though.

I have stayed at other HIExpress properties in the past and this one did not match those.

Mostly, I'm glad I had plenty to do outside the hotel because spending a lot of time in the room would have been depressing.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, INSERT FIRST NAME, LAST INITIAL INSERT JOB TITLE
Read More
Read Less

stay

By

March 09, 2017

platinumelite

Great place to stay. I would stay again. Shuttle drive was great he drop us off at our car rental

Posted byHotelStaff
March 10, 2017
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Best Regards.
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

March 08, 2017

club

The staff at this hotel was very nice and accommodating.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 09, 2017
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, we value your feedback and we welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Best Regards.
Read More
Read Less

GOOD BREAKFAST.

By

March 07, 2017

club

I ENJOYED MY STAY, FELT VERY SAFE, STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL AND THE FOOD WAS GOOD.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 09, 2017
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, we value your feedback and we welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Best Regards.
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel near airport

By

March 06, 2017

club

While this hotel is an ok choice near the airport, I'm not sure it is the best value for money hotel. The airport shuttle should be arranged for ahead of time or called once at the airport a bit of a headache for travelers coming from overseas without a US-based cell phone. On the positive side, the staff is friendly. The rooms are average, a bit dated but clean. Breakfast options are ok with a few hot options, fruit, bread and cereal options. There are also a couple of nearby restaurants that are within walking distance. The shuttle to the airport runs regularly on the half hour.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 06, 2017
Dear jt04, Thank you for taking the time to submit our online survey. We value and appreciate your feedback. It was our pleasure to accommodate you during your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Read More
Read Less

THE BEST VALUE EVER

By

March 05, 2017

I'm not one to write reviews, but I must comment on the stellar service I received. Flying from the east coast I was exhausted and arrived around 8am. I called the hotel and I was given clear directions on where to stand and the shuttle was there to pick me up quickly. It was a relief not to have to pay for an uber or lyft.

I got to the hotel well before check in, and they still allowed me to eat breakfast. The food options were pretty solid (and luckily it was "snooze-a-palooza" a promotional where breakfast was 6am-12pm---during my stay I came down twice to cut corners on buying lunch) The employees were super kind and helpful so it had a restaurant feel. I finished breakfast and they took my luggage to a storage closet (they give you a claims ticket) and went to explore. Eventually, they just allowed me to check in early.

Everyday you saw employees cooking, cleaning, and patrolling the property. I was always greeted with a smile from each and every staff member I came in contact with. I made a great choice in picking this property. Actually looking to stay there again in the near future.

***I was in town for a festival at the Colosseum in exposition park. The uber was about 15 bucks. There is a McDonald's across the street & a 7-11 convenient store on the corner. So anything you need is at your finger tips.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 06, 2017
Dear journeys_with_jasmin, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care Monalizza Alvarez Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

March 04, 2017

club

Comfortable bed, nice breakfast, friendly people. TV had some problems.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 04, 2017
Dear CGGJr, Thank you for taking the time to submit our online survey. We value and appreciate your feedback. It was our pleasure to accommodate you during your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back Monalizza Alvarez Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

My Ideas of HIX in LAX

By

March 03, 2017

Hotel is good, personnel at front desk were rude, noisy and forgetful.

The breakfast staff and cleaning staff were just great. They smiled and helped tremendously. Again front desk very bad, they need more training in customer care.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 03, 2017
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are sorry to hear your stay did not meet your full expectations, rest assured the matter is being looked into. We value your feedback and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Best Regards.
Read More
Read Less