Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 454 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

454reviews

  • 5 Stars
    227
  • 4 Stars
    131
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    23

Excellent staff!

By

March 23, 2017

This was my first stay at Holiday Inn Express LA Downtown. Great staff and clean rooms. I was most impressed when I got a voicemail message and a follow-up call from Aida that I left my IPad in my room. She is superb and immediately arranged for my IPad to be shipped back. Stellar service - thanks Aida!!!

Read More
Read Less

Downtown LA

By

March 21, 2017

club

Good place to stay, not too costly, nice staff, helpful in finding a local place to eat.

Read More
Read Less

A Welcome Oasis...

By

March 19, 2017

platinumelite

After spending all day in downtown Los Angeles walking around we were so happy to check in at the Holiday Inn Express. It was relaxing cool and safe the staff was friendly the parking was perfect for our needs and we slept great. When we return I know we will stay there again. I heartily recommend this property! I have stayed at many Holiday Inns over the years but this particular stay even though one night was one of our top 10.

Read More
Read Less

快適なベッド

By

March 17, 2017

platinumelite

非常にリラックスできました。土曜日の朝食がもう少し早ければ助かったのですが、この点のみ残念です。地下鉄駅にも近く、移動に関しても便利だと思います。

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

March 15, 2017

club

For the price I'd rather be elsewhere but service was great. I didn't enjoy the sirens at night but was able to sleep

Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2017
Thank you for addressing the concern about the noise level. At Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles Downtown West, to make guest stay more enjoyable is our top priority. Within each guest room, complimentary ear plug is offered. Within the property, white noise machine is available upon request. On behalf of Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles Downtown West, our team member sincerely wish you to give us another chance to serve you. On the other end, Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles Downtown West team members wishes to express that our team is under the process of renovating our location to Formula Blue and offer wifi business hub in the near future to make sure our team is able to continuing to offer world class hospitality to Holiday Inn Express loyal customers deserve.
Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2017
Thank you for addressing the concern about the noise level. At Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles Downtown West, to make guest stay more enjoyable is our top priority. Within each guest room, complimentary ear plug is offered. Within the property, white noise machine is available upon request. On behalf of Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles Downtown West, our team member sincerely wish you to give us another chance to serve you. On the other end, Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles Downtown West team members wishes to express that our team is under the process of renovating our location to Formula Blue and offer wifi business hub in the near future to make sure our team is able to continuing to offer world class hospitality to Holiday Inn Express loyal customers deserve.
Read More
Read Less

Good value bad area of LA

By

March 15, 2017

club

Not too restful night, can hear all the other guest walking above room

Read More
Read Less

Bad part of town

By

March 08, 2017

Sayed on points, so essentially didn't pay, however would not go back to this location- ever. Buildings next door being demolished...just a bad experience. This should not really even be represented as Downtown LA as it is outside of downtown in a fairly bad neighborhood.

Read More
Read Less

Business travel

By

March 07, 2017

platinumelite

Nice clean hotel in a not so nice area.
Would like to see more fitness equipment and weights in fitness area

Read More
Read Less

Stay away

By

March 06, 2017

Stay away. The cleaning crew vaccum cleans at 7am and shut doors like walking around in a barn.

Read More
Read Less

personal amable

By

March 06, 2017

El personal es bastante atento.

Solo como comentario, el día que nos cambiaron de habitación, había cucarachas en el baño !!!

La ubicación del hotel es buena pero la apariencia de los alrededores no es exactamente de lo mejor.

Por último, creo que la relación precio con lo anterior no corresponde. Aún con ser miembro IHG, que yo no veo cual es la ventaja, sigue siendo demasiado caro.

Saludos

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Downtown Los Angeles

By

March 03, 2017

The Holiday Inn downtown Los Angeles charged me twice for my one stay Feb 24 - Feb 27 and Departed Feb 28. I am now spending my valuable time trying to straighten out the financial mess with my bank to credit the duplicate over $1000 which is being held up from my bank account balance; i.e., I cannot use the $1000 extra charge that is charged by Holiday Inn because Holiday Inn charged me twice for my one stay.

Read More
Read Less

no towels

By

March 02, 2017

club

there where not enough towels for the number of people in the room

Read More
Read Less