Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 414 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

414reviews

  • 5 Stars
    208
  • 4 Stars
    119
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    20

High noice level

By

January 18, 2017

club

The toilet of the first room was not woking well and made noise. I call the front desk to change a room. She asked us waited for the staff to check it. We waited for a while until someone came. He said it would take a long time to fix it. We changed a room after all.
The second room was a nightmare. The people who lived in the opposite room had arguments. One man knocked the door, kicked the door, singed and yelled for a long time. The lady of the front desk was off the work after 12 am, she did nothing to my complain and left no message to the next one. After several calls, the second staff of the front desk told me that he had already sent somebody to check it, NO ONE was there. I don't know who was kicking the door when we were talking while nobody was in front of my door. The man finally was allowed to enter the room by his friend, not by anything done by the staff.
In that night, I was waked up several times by the noises outside the room when other guests were back. The noice level was high. That's the reason why hotel prepared earplugs to guests.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2017
The staff at the Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles Downtown West apologizes for the lack of performance on our part during your stay with us. We failed to give you the level of service that you should expect at our brand. As the new General Manager of the property I will address your issues with the staff in order to improve our level of service and follow through. If you wish to contact me I am available at 213.483.6363. We thank you for your stay, and hope we have the opportunity to serve you in the future with a higher standard of performance. Sincerely, Paul G. Schreiner General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2017
We thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles Downtown West, and apologize for any inconvenience that occurred during your stay. Obviously our staff failed to perform in accordance with both our standards and yours. Our actions to remediate your problem were inadequate and, frankly, unacceptable. I have assumed the position of General Manager just this week, and if you feel a need to reach out to me I am available at anytime to further address your concerns. I am available at 213.483.6363 Once again, thank you so much for your comments. I only wish our team had performed better. Sincerely, Paul G. Schreiner General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Executive Director

By

January 18, 2017

platinumelite

The room was not of my preference. No where to hang your cloths.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards member. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again in the future. If you have any further questions, feel free to contact the hotel directly at (213) 483- 6363. Sincerely, Darling O. Front Desk Agent
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Room

By

January 17, 2017

This holiday inn Express is like most, very comfortable and well taken care of. Parking is free and in a protected parking lot under the hotel. The surrounding neighborhood is a bit rough but it is in downtown LA so close by a lot of interesting things to do. I enjoyed my stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Vacation stay

By

January 16, 2017

club

My family and I had a great time staying at this property. The staff was very friendly and the cleanliness of the property is to be praised. We can out for our vacation to Universal Studios. The hotel was clean, the staff friendly, the room clean and the breakfast delicious. The kids said that was one of the best breakfasts. Highly recommended property and chain.

Read More
Read Less

Vacation for Universal Studios

By

January 10, 2017

club

Felt like the staff really focused on our comfort and taking care of us for 4 days. Holiday Inn Express are so amazing! Beds were very comfortable and can't wait for next vacation...

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Darling Ortiz Front Desk Agent
Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Darling Ortiz Front Desk Agent
Read More
Read Less

Great facilities. Great location.

By

January 05, 2017

club

Well done! Great stay. The team did an overall outstanding job.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Dear Liz1981, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to serve you in the near future. Regards, Aida Pineda Guest Service Agent
Read More
Read Less

No fun, but does the job. Staff is very friendly

By

January 02, 2017

King executive room with sofa is around 28 sqm large
Corporate design that could be more fun
Clean and well maintained (even if one lampshade and the air conditioner flap were partly damaged)
Room with comfortable bed, desk

Bathroom with small bathtub (not a big fan of the water flow that can not really be adjusted)
White Citrus amenities (I must sya I like very much the smell).

Keurig coffe machine.
Television set with very good selection of cable channels.
View over the city
Very quiet

Good
- Very friendly staff
- Tiny outdoor pool
- Free shuttle every 30 minutes to downtown
- Quite convenient location in living area for visiting Dowtown

Bad
- Breakfast is ok (even if not at the standard of European Holiday Inn Express hotels, serving more fresh/quality products), but served in a too small room. It is always strange to have to use plastic plastic plate and cutlery

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear nicolas75flyertalk, We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Spire Elite Member. Thank you so much for choosing our hotel as your preferred accommodation and for taking the time to share your awesome comments about our nice friendly staff and clean room accommodations. Your opinion, as every single guest, is very important to us and serves us with advise, reward and motivation for the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. Regards, Aida Pineda Guest Service Agent
Read More
Read Less

Secure and friendly

By

December 30, 2016

club

Arrived at midnight with a fear of not finding a room. when i spoke to front desk, hotel representative was extremely nice and told me hotel had plenty of room available.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear AbeSD Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Reward Club Member. Thank you for writing a review about our property. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Regards, Aida Pineda Guest Service Agent
Read More
Read Less

Nice HI Express in Downtown LA

By

December 28, 2016

platinumelite

Stayed here for two nights in Dec 2016. Very comfortable beds, suite was nice. Staff is friendly. We had a couple of issues and staff took care of it. Will stay again if in the area. Added bonus to all Platinum rewards - parking was free. Area is rather suspect, so not sure if we would want to walk around, so car is a must. Breakfast was fresh, but the exact same each day and same as every other Hi Express! Few non-carb choices for vegetarians.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 29, 2016
Dear Mark599 We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your hotel stay experience. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Platinum Rewards Club member. It was real pleasure to learn that your stay with us was such a pleasant one. Your opinion, as every single guest, is very important to us and serves us with advise, reward and motivation for the future. We hope you will visit us again on your next trip to L.A. Sincerely, Aida Pineda Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel in convenient location

By

December 27, 2016

club

Room is large and clean. Hotel staffs are friendly and helpful.
The location is close to Korean Town where we can find large selection of restaurants and bars.
It is recommendable for the people who like to enjoy life in dontown, Los Angels.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 29, 2016
Dear Tom0108 We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your hotel stay experience. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club Member. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, Aida Pineda Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

性价比好

By

December 20, 2016

platinumelite

性价比好,下次来洛杉矶有机会还可以住在这里。地理位置距离西湖很近,距i离地铁站也方便。十分适合家庭出游。

Posted byHotelStaff
December 20, 2016
Dear 逍遥分子: Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Platinum Elite Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Aida Pineda Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quick Stay

By

December 19, 2016

In the city for a weekend music festival. We didn't want to drive all the way home so we got a place close by. Had a little trouble with the reservation because it was so last minute but thankfully everything was sorted out at check in. The halls were quiet as we showered and slept. Breakfast in the morning was pretty cool. Staff was very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 21, 2016
Dear DiDi326, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG® Rewards Club Elite member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to see you in the near future. Sincerely, Aida Pineda
Read More
Read Less