Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 471 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

471reviews

  • 5 Stars
    359
  • 4 Stars
    68
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    11

Under remodel

By

January 16, 2017

club

Good choice. Will be better when renovations complete. Great location. Very friendly

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and pillows. We also love the great service.

By

January 07, 2017

Upon arriving we were greeted and welcomed as IGH members, and thanked for using Holiday Inn Express.
We were able to use our IGH reward points to get a suite for 3 nights. The suite was big, and had a full kitchen. The suite (including bathroom) was very clean. It was at the end of the hall, so we didn't hear anything in the hallway. There was construction going on outside, but we had been told that when we booked the room. The personnel were very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
First and foremost thank you mkam for choosing our hotel to stay at while you were in the Louisville Area, second thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to post your review with us on your stay. I was pleased to read that we met your expectations.. Again thank you for your review and we hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Guest Ambassador Tessy Webb
Read More
Read Less

New Year Eve

By

January 04, 2017

club

Everything was as was expected with Holiday Inn Express standards. Staff was exceedingly courteous and friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
Thank you evmsp for spending your New Year Eve with us at our hotel and taking the time to post your review on your stay. I was please to know that we met your expectations. Again thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you in the near future. Sincerely, Guest Ambassador Tessy Webb
Read More
Read Less

This is a great one !

By

January 03, 2017

Clean !!! Friendly staff ! Very comfortable ! Quiet !

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
First and foremost thank you Gary Y for choosing our hotel to stay at while you were in the Louisville Area. I am pleased to know that we met your expectations. and we hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Guest Ambassador Tessy Webb
Read More
Read Less

Expectations met 100%. Thanks

By

December 29, 2016

club

We were very appreciative of the excellent service of the Staff, Amenities, and overall experience of our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Louisville and would rate that experience at 100% and do hope to be able to book that hotel again as it was over mid-way to visit our Daughter and family. Thank you for providing such a wonderful experience!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 01, 2017
Thank you NANCY79, first for choosing our hotel to stay at while in the Louisville Area, second thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to post your review on your stay with us. I was so pleased to know that we met and exceeded your expectations. We always want our guest to feel like they are home with us. Again thank you for your review and we hope to see you soon again. Sincerely, Guest Ambassador Tessy Webb
Read More
Read Less

Recent stay

By

December 24, 2016

club

Can't say enough about the staff at this facility - very friendly and pleasant. Found everything to be in top shape and was well satisfied with everything. Great proximity to everything you'd need. Would recommend highly and would return again on business or pleasure visits.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 26, 2016
Thank you MuskyHunter24, first for choosing our hotel to stay at while in the Louisville Area, second thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to post your review on your stay with us. I was so pleased to know that we met and exceeded your expectations. We always want our guest to feel like they are home with us. Again thank you for your review and we hope to see you soon again. Sincerely, Guest Ambassador Tessy Webb
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and attentive staff

By

December 23, 2016

platinumelite

This location is convenient and a short drive to the airport. The staff are friendly and attentive.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 26, 2016
Thank you mxvaughn for your feedback on your stay at our hotel while in the Louisville Area, I'm glad your stay was fine and we hope to see you again when in our area. Again thank you for your feedback. Sincerely, Guest Ambassador Tessy Webb
Read More
Read Less

Room 108

By

December 12, 2016

Spire Elite and given Room 108? The parking lot is in back of the hotel and room 108 adjoins the exit door. There is a big audible bang every time someone comes in or goes out....all night long! Plus no amenity points offered or awarded. Breakfast was good and staff was friendly but if you want a good nights sleep, avoid 108.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 12, 2016
Thank you DHouch for posting your review on your stay with us. While we never want to hear that someone's stay is less than perfect, we always appreciate the opportunity to hear what our guest has to say on what we can do to improve our service. Please accept our apologies that we were not able to met your expectations. Thank you again for your review, we hope to see you again in the near future.. Sincerely, Guest Ambassador Tessy Webb
Read More
Read Less

Clean Comfortable Rooms

By

December 11, 2016

This was required due to business meetings in the area. We stay at this hotel each year. The hotel is always clean and comfortable. The staff is helpful and breakfast is excellent. I highly recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 12, 2016
First and foremost Gambi11 thank you for choosing our hotel while in the Louisville Area, second thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to posting your review with us on your stay. I'm glad that we met your expectations. Again thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Guest Ambassador Tessy Webb
Read More
Read Less

Great beds to rest your body and relax.

By

December 07, 2016

club

I really do enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn Express Louisville East. They have all the right stuff for me and my family. I stay every year I come to visit for the Holidays and for the Derby. It is the right size, price and availability. I really enjoy the free breakfast because they have everything you could want to eat for breakfast. The beds are to die for and I really get a good nice sleep when I stay here. I wish I had their beds at my house. I tell everyone who is traveling that they need to check out Holiday Inn Express because they have all the amenities that the big hotels have but not the big price. There are times that I will stay in the big hotels, but most of the time I prefer this chain because I want quality not quantity. They have been around for a long time so I guess I am kinda loyal because I think they know what the real customer wants. A great stay at a great price!!
See Ya next year!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 10, 2016
First and foremost thank you Kakeiki for choosing our hotel to stay at, while in the Louisville Area, second for taking the time out of your schedule to post your review on your stay. I was so pleased to read that we met and exceeded your expectations. Again, thank you for your feedback and hope to see you in May for Derby. Sincerely, Guest Ambassador Tessy Webb
Read More
Read Less

Nice location and staff

By

December 07, 2016

platinumelite

Exterior painting was underway making things not look so go but everything on the inside was just fine.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 10, 2016
Thank you ALJS for your feedback on your stay at our hotel while in the Louisville Area, I'm glad your stay was fine and we hope to see you again when in our area. Again thank you for your feedback. Sincerely, Guest Ambassador Tessy Webb
Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

December 06, 2016

club

It was a good experience; my one complaint is that your review survey is entirely - entirely - too long! I mean - really??! If I would have known it was going to be this long, I never would have started!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 10, 2016
Thank you zrea for taking the time out of your schedule to post your review with us. I'm glad we met your expectation. we are loving the awesome score you gave us. I hope to see you again soon. Thank you again. Sincerely, Guest Ambassador Tessy Webb
Read More
Read Less