Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 281 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

281reviews

  • 5 Stars
    222
  • 4 Stars
    35
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    4

Best Hotel Staff Ever

By

March 23, 2017

club

The hotel was clean, updated, and attractive. The hotel staff was the friendliest I I have encountered in a long time. The entire stay was perfect. I will definitely use this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and nice big room

By

March 17, 2017

platinumelite

very nice hotel and very clean rooms . the ceiling fans in the rooms were great. planty of parking and lighting in the parking lot made me feel safe.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room great staff

By

March 17, 2017

I really enjoy when I show up to a CLEAN hotel. Which has always been the case with holiday inn express. Friendly staff is always a plus too ,which I did experience . I enjoyed my stay as much as you possibly can for being on a business trip! Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Best place

By

March 15, 2017

Holiday inn express has remodeled and have update their facilities. So nice to have a nice clean room to rest in. The staff goes above and beyond for the guests. This is THE only place we stay on random trips.

Read More
Read Less

great service, clean room

By

March 15, 2017

platinumelite

Requested a handicap room and was granted one. Had a very nice balcony to sit out on. Everything was excellent. Glad I chose Holiday Inn over other hotels

Read More
Read Less

Nice room and clean bathroom

By

March 14, 2017

It was a comfortable bed and a good size room. The bathroom was spacious and clean with nice amenities!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent room, relaxing atmosphere

By

March 14, 2017

club

I consider Holiday Inn Express as upper middle, but the room was upper upper. Nicely decorated, peaceful view, extremely comfortable bed with choice of pillows. If passing through Lufkin, this is the place to stay!

Read More
Read Less

My Stay at Holiday Inn Express

By

March 13, 2017

club

I was very disappointed to learn that Holiday Inn Express has changed their rules for late checkout for the Rewards Club Members. That was one of my biggest reasons for staying at the Holiday Inn express when going out of town on business. That 2:00 PM late checkout worked perfectly for me. Instead of me having to just sit in the lobby for two hours, I had the comfort of my room while I finished up with everyone's grades and e-mails for the day. My understanding is as of November 2016, they have now changed and their is no late checkout for Rewards members. I would always stay at Holiday Inn Express just for the late checkout. We are normally teaching a class when we go out of town for business. The last day is the one day I do not go so I can get everything posted and completed for the class. If I have to be out of my room by Noon, I can only go sit in the lobby and wait for my ride to get back for me. On the last day of class, we usually always end between 1:00 PM and 2:00 PM, so the 2:00 PM late checkout was perfect for me. Without having that benifit, it really will not make any difference where I stay, whereas right now I go out of my way sometimes just to stay at Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

Great Business Stop

By

March 12, 2017

Quick and easy internet connection.
Great TV and a good nights sleep.
Very attentive and helpful staff.
A good breakfast.
A good value.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible Customer Experience

By

March 11, 2017

club

I was responsible for a conference held in Lufkin for a non profit organization and requested about 20 rooms 4 months in advance. Leslie helped me initially and said no problem, if you get 20 rooms for 1 night each, we will be able to comp 1 to 2 rooms. I took her at her word. When the date finally got here we had 17 rooms for 1 night, and 1 room for 2 nights, so a total of 18 rooms, or 19 rooms if you count the extra night. Leslie and the young male manager told me, we can't do anything cause you didn't get 20 rooms. Nothing, would not even discuss it. Not even a discount on 1 room. Our organization will not be back to this hotel. There are plenty others in Lufkin that treat their customers much better.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and friendly

By

March 10, 2017

club

Everything was nice and clean and staff was friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and excellent service

By

March 10, 2017

club

This was one of the best rooms I've had in a hotel. My experience was amazing and will definitely be staying again.

Read More
Read Less