Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 389 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

389reviews

  • 5 Stars
    245
  • 4 Stars
    90
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    16

Clean and great service

By

February 22, 2017

The staff was very friendly, helpful, and courteous.The entire facility was very clean , hallways, rooms , breakfast room all clean. The staff was very friendly greeting all guest with a smile. I will recommend this facility to everyone , highly recommend a stay . I will stay at this facility again , rates as high with me as any other IHG facility I have ever had the pleasure of visiting. The staff should in my opinion , be highly commended.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

February 22, 2017

club

Overall, a nice place. We would stay here again. The check-in process was very fast.

Read More
Read Less

Great service comfortable bed and pillows

By

February 22, 2017

club

Great clean place to stay.Very courteous staff,specially the lady that works in the breakfast area,amazing lady.She will start your day with a big smile.The beds were comfortable and the room was very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Average hotel

By

February 21, 2017

Easy to access hotel, next to Chick Filet and the mall. While I did not experience any particular problems during my stay, I was disappointed with the overall cleanliness of the hotel. The carpets needed swept and it just didn't have a sparkling clean feel that makes me feel good about staying somewhere other than home.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

February 21, 2017

The TV didn't work when I got there. The front desk person came up to fix it right away. As it turns out, the plug in back of the TV was pulled out accidentally by the cleaning crew. What that tells me, is they even clean behind the TV!
Besides that, they kept the room clean all week. The beds are comfortable. The breakfast was good. It wasn't gourmet or anything like that, but it was good and it was free.
My only complaint was the lack of electrical outlets. It's a good thing I brought my 10' charging cord for my phone.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Dear tktt77, Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We are glad to hear you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our comfortable beds and great staff! Thank you for your feedback! Please come again soon! Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

It was a good experience.

By

February 21, 2017

club

Overall good experience, I thought the business center could of been more private and the breakfast was to cheap and simple.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Dear RickB, Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We are happy to hear you had a good experience with us! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon! Safe Travels! Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Service very good

By

February 18, 2017

The sofa in this room was very uncomfortable . It felt as if you were going to sink to the floor. Other than that we like staying there.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 19, 2017
Dear Slim 52, Thank you for the five star rating of or Lynchburg hotel! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, We apologize that the support in the sofa was broken. Thank you for letting us know! We hope to see you again the next time you visit our area. Regards, Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Little sleep

By

February 12, 2017

platinumelite

There was a large tracto trailer that was allowed to run during the night. The noise made it very difficult to sleep. We did not have the luxury of sleeping in to make up for the lack of sleep. Sometimes you are laying to stay at a hotel for the experience, sometimes it is just for a good nights sleep. This stay was the latter but I didn't get what I paid for this time. I'm sure the driver was staying at the Hotel but no guest should be allowed to affect the stay of others. It was obvious I was not the only one to say something because neither the night dear attendant nor the morning seemed at all surprised when I brought the issue to their attention.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Dear ChefStephen, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. We apologize that the refrigeration truck disturbed your sleep, and we regret that our night auditor did not address the situation properly. We hope that the points we gave you show our commitment to you satisfaction with our hotel, and we hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future! Regards, Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Good place, good value

By

February 08, 2017

Located near lots of shopping and restaurants. Friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
Dear Cyberspace, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are happy to hear you had a good stay with us and enjoyed our great location, good value and friendly staff! Please come again soon! Safe Travels! Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

February 02, 2017

club

This was the first time staying at the HIE in Lynchburg. I've stayed at several other hotels in the are in the past when coming up to Liberty University but since I became a new reward member I decided to try this one out. Although I wasn't greater as a reward member or felt any special treatment. My stay was very pleasant. The staff were really nice and the front desk woman was pleasant. The only knock I would have if any would be that there would be more options at breakfast. The Apple juice dispenser was also busted making the juice come out watery but the lady working the breakfast went to the back, got a jug of apple juice and poured it for my 4yr old son who only drinks apple juice. I will look to stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2017
Dear JusDav4, Thank you for the five star rating of our Lynchburg, VA hotel! We love to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. We apologize that you were not greeted as a rewards member, and we will work with our staff to improve going forward. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your family visits Liberty University! Regards, Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

February 01, 2017

No problems. Quiet and quick check in. Had a nice time visiting here.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2017
Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We are glad to hear you had a problem-free stay with us and enjoyed your visit! Please come again soon! Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

January 27, 2017

no complaints and wonderful staff. Rooms are clean and smell good. Any problems that might have come up were quickly resolved. Very friendly atmosphere and good food. My visitors were also greeted with respect and kind.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 29, 2017
Dear Njones, Thank you for the five star rating! We are happy to hear that our staff took great care of you during your recent stay with us. We hope to see you again the next time you need a hotel in Lynchburg, VA! Regards, Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less