Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 454 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

454reviews

  • 5 Stars
    294
  • 4 Stars
    100
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    17

Quite Rooms

By

June 24, 2017

club

The rooms was quite and clean. Check in was quick and easy, my room was ready upon arrival.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

June 23, 2017

club

Excellent Service, friendly staff, comfortable beds overall a really good experience

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and great night sleep

By

June 23, 2017

We came in late and the front desk receptionist was warm and welcoming. The bed was one of the most comfortable I've experienced. The added selection of pillows on each bed ("soft" or "firm") added to the restful sleep. The complimentary breakfast offered a good selection of food to satisfy all of our picky eaters. Having a salt water pool was another bonus for our family's stay.

Read More
Read Less

Lynchburg

By

June 22, 2017

club

Nice stay
Good breakfast
Quiet room
Comfortable bed

Read More
Read Less

Silent Night

By

June 21, 2017

Outstanding stay, room excellent, accommodations very good.

Read More
Read Less

Nice and clean rooms.

By

June 18, 2017

platinumelite

Very relaxing hotel with friendly staff. Rooms are clean and very comfortable. Nice fitness center.

Read More
Read Less

Family Vacation Reward Night

By

June 12, 2017

As a Platinum Elite member within IHG, I utilize reward stays for my family’s yearly vacations. While I do not make it a point to review “satisfactory” IHG properties, I do attempt to provide feedback relative to “under-performing”, as well as, “exceptional” properties within the IHG network. As a frequent business traveler across the entirety of the domestic US, I’m very often within a Holiday Inn Express for the sake of convenience.

Frankly, I’m not looking for a Holiday Inn Express (or a Holiday Inn) to be the Mandarin Oriental or the Hotel George V, but I do expect that each and every property within the IHG network maintain consistent standards of cleanliness, security and overall attention to detail.

Unfortunately, my family’s recent stay within the HIE-Lynchburg was somewhat poor (Sunday, June 4, 2017). After a great experience at the HIE in Mt. Juliet, TN, we were anticipating the same exact brand standards to be exhibited by the HIE-Lynchburg. To point, we found that the hotel could certainly stand a deep cleaning across just about every public/common area (dirty carpets, tired and worn corridors, odors, etc.). While the actual room appeared to be clean and the beds were comfortable, we chose to not inspect the room a great deal as we had arrived late on the evening in question and did not want any further surprises in all honesty.

While not wanting to sound snobbish, the parking lot was full of construction vehicles which is normally not a good sign for any hotel in my experience (unless the property is clearly marketed as a lower budget type of property). Further, the hotel’s swimming pool was located across the parking lot where several lightly clothed beer drinkers and smokers traversed back to the front of the hotel and “hung out” while other guests attempted to enter the property. I didn’t bother physically checking out the condition of the swimming pool given our late arrival.

To give credit where it is due, I will say that Ellen within the breakfast area was the lone bright spot of our short visit to the HIE-Lynchburg as she engaged each guest with whom she came into contact.

On a final note, across multiple years of heavy travel and 100% brand loyalty to IHG properties, the HIE-Lynchburg reminded me once again as to what I view as inconsistency in maintaining brand standards across the network. For every HIE-Mt. Juliet (exceptional property), there seem to be 5-10 “satisfactory” or “unsatisfactory” properties in the network. In my opinion, it seems that once a hotel crosses the 3 year mark within the IHG network, attention to brand standards and details seem to go South (and sometimes very quickly).

Given the inconsistency that I’ve encountered across the IHG network, I now make it a practice to call each potential hotel stay location and request information as to when the property was constructed (or remodeled). If the property is over 3 years of age (or hasn’t been remodeled recently), I always attempt to move onto the next IHG property that fits my criteria.

Overall, the HIE-Lynchburg is in need of a deep cleaning and a brand refresh. Should my travels take me back to the Lynchburg area, I’ll be staying elsewhere barring confirmation that a deep cleaning and refresh of the hotel have been completed.

Read More
Read Less

Smoking

By

June 11, 2017

club

There should be no smoking, guest or staff. Other than that comfy beds pillows. We were dead tired too. 27 hours of driving.

Read More
Read Less

EXCELLENT HOTEL WITH EXCELLENT AMENITIES!!

By

June 10, 2017

I REALLY ENJOYED MY STAY AND INTEND TO USE THIS HOTEL AGAIN WHEN I AM TRAVELING IN LYNCHBURG!!

Read More
Read Less

A hidden treasure located in Lynchburg , Va.

By

June 09, 2017

This is a awesome hotel with a awesome staff but on top of all of that .......great price for everything that you want in a holiday inn.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

June 07, 2017

platinumelite

Great service and rooms. I asked to be allowed a late checkout and the manager let us in both rooms to stay late, much thanks!

Read More
Read Less

Number one in quality

By

June 07, 2017

Would recomment this hotel to stay for a nice getaway or work related for location and quality.

Read More
Read Less