Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Mackinaw City

364 Louvigny Drive , Mackinaw City, Michigan 49701

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1910 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1910reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1272
  • 4 Stars
    368
  • 3 Stars
    133
  • 2 Stars
    81
  • 1 Stars
    56

Great stay

By

September 15, 2021

Great location. Perfect room. Refrigerator AND freezer for cooler packs is hard to find. Big plus.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and Great Staff

By

September 13, 2021

Location was perfect. Very clean. Bed was cozy. Staff was incredible.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Macinaw City

By

September 12, 2021

platinumelite

In need of some continued property updates though nothing too distracting that I would not book again.

Read More
Read Less

Horribly overpriced

By

September 04, 2021

club

Paid less than half for a suite at a different chain (not in Mackinaw) that was amazing. Very overpriced for accommodations. Parking for first floor rooms on one side of hotel was awful - cars just about in windows. Long walk down dimly lit hallway from elevator to rooms at other end of hallway.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Comfortable

By

September 02, 2021

club

Great staff make this lovely hotel a perfect spot to stay to take advantage of nearby attractions and dining.

Read More
Read Less

Super Pleasant Stay

By

September 01, 2021

platinumelite

My party arrived at this Holiday Inn Express location and were pleasantly surprised by just how the staff and management looked after our needs. The room was exceptionally clean and maintained. The lobby and commons areas were neat and clean. Even the breakfast exceeded our expectations. Thanks!!

Read More
Read Less

Room rate

By

August 29, 2021

platinumelite

Too expensive. I was not the only person that voiced the same as we was leaving

Read More
Read Less

nice stay in mackinaw

By

August 29, 2021

club

nice hotel, clean with a pool. property was nice, quiet place to lounge after long day.

Read More
Read Less

CDD

By

August 28, 2021

HOLiday inn good place to stay. This was older one so all the amenities we became used to were a little different. All in all it was very clean and efficiently managed.

Read More
Read Less

Had a great stay

By

August 28, 2021

club

The staff is so friendly. When I would pass housekeeping or food preparers everyone said something pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Not a Good Experience

By

August 27, 2021

The carpets were absolutely filthy, you must wear shoes or sandals. The drains in the sink and shower did not flow well and there was a faint odor in the room. The couch was pretty uncomfortable. The breakfast bar was average. This property has seen better days and the lack of revenue in 2020 shows in the lack of upkeep.

Read More
Read Less

ok

By

August 27, 2021

club

stay was good close to all things price was comparable

Read More
Read Less