Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 666 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

666reviews

  • 5 Stars
    436
  • 4 Stars
    136
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    17

No membership gift offered at check-in.

By

January 16, 2017

Was not offered points or chek in amenity even though my status was acknowledged.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for not offering you your points, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Mitch, GM
Read More
Read Less

Ok but not your average Holiday Inn express

By

January 14, 2017

platinumelite

The reception greeted us like we were an inconvenience,
Its a small thing but she did not recognize my level status, which really means nothing but its the attention to details and protocol that shows in this.

One other thing which I found a bit unusual, the Hotel rents the pool facilities to locals for a flat fee, so we met some local people using the pool and sauna, now again this does not bother us, but I do have to consider the question of how well do they manage their security?

The room decor could do with an update, its clear to see that this is a very seasonal Hotel, but the room was ok, and we did manage to sleep well, maybe its nit picking but I have high expectations of the IHG group, and this did not meet them.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Mitch, GM
Read More
Read Less

Thought it would be great service

By

January 11, 2017

club

We were very disappointed in our room and the service from this hotel. We had no Kleenex. Only one towel. Front desk girls more interested in talking to each other than helping us

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Mitch, GM
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and good service

By

January 09, 2017

club

The person at the desk was very helpful in getting us a good price for the room. They were having trouble with internet reservations. Our room was warm and comfortable. The beds were nice and so were the pillows. The breakfast was good with a good variety of things to choose from.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Winter Wonderland...what a nice review of our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Mackinaw City We look forward to your next visit. Mitch, GM
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

January 06, 2017

club

We just had a quick stop on our way home, but this hotel was great. The room was clean, spacious, and updated. The staff was very friendly, and the breakfast was delicious.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Thank you MamaTaav for that 5 star review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Mackinaw City. Mitch, GM
Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you MamaTaav for that wonderful review. I'm glad we were your "quick stop" on the way home. We look forward to your next visit or just passing thru... Mitch, GM
Read More
Read Less

Rude front desk staff

By

January 04, 2017

club

Very disappointed by this hotel. The lady at the front desk was very unfriendly and rude. Refused to upgrade us even if we are reward members and there were plenty of available rooms
No house keeping during our stay

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Mitch, GM
Read More
Read Less

寒い冬にスパ、サウナ

By

January 03, 2017

club

友人とミシガンでオ-ロラを見れる場所を探したところこの場所が候補地として挙がった。残念ながら宿泊した日は雪が降っておりオ-ロラを見ることが出来なかったが、ホテルにはスパ、サウナが付いておりゆっくり休み事が出来た。ホテルは清潔感も有り、部屋も広くのんびり出来た。

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Thank you... Mitch, GM
Read More
Read Less

CHRISTMAS DAY EXPERIENCE AT THE GREAT MACKINAC BRIDGE MACKINAW CITY MI

By

December 31, 2016

club

We stayed in a suite and liked that each room of suite had a private bathroom. BEDS ARE VERY COMFORTABLE, Breakfast was good, hot and kept well supplied even near to scheduled serving end time. Staff were friendly, able to anticipate questions and needs of guests promptly, for example, up to the minute info available about weather/bridge safety closures and re-openings. The view was breathtaking.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Merry Christmas...from Mackinaw City! So glad you stay with us over the Holiday Season. We had quite the storm and everyone had a good time staying warm at the Holiday Inn Express. We look forward to your next visit. Mitch, GM
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel!

By

December 30, 2016

Great location to break up the drive on a trip to the Upper Peninsula. At the base of the Mackinac Bridge.

Stayed in the mega suite, 2 bathrooms including a jacuzzi tub, with a gas fireplace and dual balconies.

Room was great, staff including steven at the front desk was great. Slept wonderfully, breakfast was great!

Sadly, didnt get to try the pool/spa... maybe next time!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Thank you David...from New York City! I'm glad you enjoyed your trip to Michigan and your stay over in Mackinaw City. We look forward to your next visit. Mitch, GM
Read More
Read Less

very comfortable

By

December 29, 2016

Stayed here before a trip to the U.P. of Michigan. Full house yet still very comfortable and management acknowledges you.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Thank you for that wonderful review...you were headed to the U.P. to go snowmobiling? We get all kinds here in Mackinaw City and glad we made your stay comfortable. Mitch, GM
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay

By

December 24, 2016

club

This hotel is easily accessible from I 75. The staff is very helpful. The rooms are comfortable and quiet. They have an excellent breakfast with a wide variety of choices for everyone in the family.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 26, 2016
Thank you for that wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our Express Start Breakfast. We look forward to your next visit...to Mackinaw City. Mitch, GM
Read More
Read Less

Weekend getaway for our Anniversary

By

December 11, 2016

Upon looking for a place to stay for the weekend, we were
quite surprised to see this hotel was one of the few opened in and around Mackinaw City from November thru April! Reading up on the good reviews, we decided to give it a try. Being it was our anniversary (mentioned it when I called for reservations), our jacuzzi room was decorated with red roses flower petals, towels formed into swan and a box of fudge (yummy!) So romantic <3! Its a nice place to stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 12, 2016
Happy Anniversary Chuck and Sue...I'm glad you decided to celebrate your Anniversary in Mackinaw City, MI. We look forward to your next visit UPNORTH Mitch, GM
Read More
Read Less