Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Mackinaw City

364 Louvigny Drive , Mackinaw City, Michigan 49701

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1479 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1479reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1017
  • 4 Stars
    270
  • 3 Stars
    96
  • 2 Stars
    55
  • 1 Stars
    41

Good

By

March 31, 2020

club

3 thumbs up great experience an would go back again

Read More
Read Less

Great stay.

By

March 17, 2020

platinumelite

We had a short, last minute stay at the Holiday Inn in Mackinaw City. I booked on-line in the morning, and got a phone call from the property asking for my room preference! Our room was large, with a sink, small refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. The room was clean, with a comfortable bed. Amenities included a vanity kit, soap, and lotion, and large pump containers of shampoo, conditioner, and body wash in the shower. Breakfast was excellent, with pancakes, omelets, oatmeal, and famous Holiday Inn Express cinnamon rolls, along with additional items. We were very satisfied with our stay!

Read More
Read Less

Great place for an emergency need

By

March 17, 2020

club

Enroute home during the COVID-19 scare and needed a place to crash in order to catch a 6 a.m. flight out of Pellston. The staff was very friendly and it was easy to get a room on-the-fly. I appreciate the efficiency and friendliness. More important the proximity to the airport. THANK YOU!

Read More
Read Less

Clean and friendly

By

March 17, 2020

club

Stayed one night with my family and it was a nice clean room. Has all the normal amenities. My only complaint would be the condition of the pool is below expectation.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

March 12, 2020

The location is awesome, rooms comfortable and the staff very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

March 07, 2020

Great price and view of the bridge. Clean and friendly

Read More
Read Less

fitness center

By

March 07, 2020

club

Temperature very warm and humid. Obviously an issue as there was a sign reminding guests to close window when finished (middle of winter). Impossible to work out without opening window. Elliptical machine totally nonfunctional and of course this was the only piece of equipment I wanted to use. :-)

Read More
Read Less

Perfect stop to the UP

By

March 04, 2020

club

We always stop halfway to our final destination in the UP. the last two times we stayed here and both times our room was exceptional, staff courteous and breakfast above average for a hotel included breakfast. Bed was very comfortable and room very clean. This will be our new stop on our way up home.

Read More
Read Less

quick stop

By

March 02, 2020

excellent job keeping hotel up and running during the trying winter months while most in town close for the season

Read More
Read Less

Always great stay.

By

March 01, 2020

Love holiday inn express. Never had a problem with anything. Staff very friendly. Room spotless. Bed very comfortable. Shower especially good. Nice and quiet. Perfect for get away anytime of the year..

Read More
Read Less

Staff super

By

February 27, 2020

All staff cleaning, front desk, breakfast were incredibly accommodating to our large group of wedding guests made for very nice long wedding weekend. Can’t say enough good things about all of staff

Read More
Read Less

great place to stay by the bridge.

By

February 26, 2020

club

everything was great. free breakfast was awesome. staff was friendly and nice. it was quiet and comfortable to sleep. shower and bathroom was great. very clean room. close to attractions. winter rates are a good value.

Read More
Read Less