Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 684 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

684reviews

  • 5 Stars
    452
  • 4 Stars
    138
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    17

Eden star stay

By

February 19, 2017

Loved the greeting at the front desk, love the cleanliness of the room, the sheets were clean and the breakfast and the servers were great.

Read More
Read Less

Great relaxing environment

By

February 17, 2017

club

Staff is very helpful and friendly. Rooms clean, pillows were very comfortable. Breakfast has alot of variety and hot dishes were warm and not too hot. Loved having cookies available when I arrived late in the night. Nice touch. I look forward to having one when I arrive after a long drive.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Warm cookies after a long drive...that is a nice "welcome home" We are glad you enjoyed your visit to Mackinaw City and we look forward to your next stay with us Mitch, GM
Read More
Read Less

All Aspect are five star plus special attention given...

By

February 15, 2017

club

Five star on everything. Including ....I left a valuable in my room and the service staff saw it, reported it and I was contacted by the manager and it all seem intact and is to be returned.

I'm very great full for this and specified a reward to the staff.

My wife and I always stay at this Holiday Inn Exp when transiting North to South in Michigan.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Thank you Raimo for the 5 STAR review...I'm glad we found your valuables and returned them. We look forward to your next visit to Mackinaw City. Mitch, GM
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

February 10, 2017

Coming in late at night and needing rest the front desk staff was helpful and upgraded my room for the same price!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 11, 2017
Thank you Ljahnke for that 5 STAR review...we look forward to your next visit to Mackinaw City Mitch, GM
Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

February 09, 2017

club

Courteous and professional. From the moment we arrived, we were treated with respect.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
Thank you "Jean89" for that wonderful review...I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us, even under the saddest of circumstances and you ALL had a nice time being together Thank you...and we look forward to your "Mini" vacation in Mackinaw City. Mitch, GM
Read More
Read Less

Great friendly staff

By

February 08, 2017

Enjoyed this little getaway with the family. Room was spacious and clean. Front desk associates were all friendly and super nice. Breakfast was fresh and eating area very clean. We forgot an item, but called the hotel the day after and they had found the item and mailed it back to us. Would recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 11, 2017
Thank you Stkilda for that wonderful review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to return your left item. We look forward to your next visit. Mitch, GM
Read More
Read Less

Great stay at a great value

By

February 07, 2017

club

Was traveling thru to go to a meeting. the hotel staff was friendly, the location has a view of the bridge, and the rooms were nice. the price was ideal.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
From Midland to Mackinaw City...we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit UPNORTH Mitch, GM
Read More
Read Less

Oh you think too much of yourselves

By

February 06, 2017

platinumelite

Good hotel of you don't consider the price or points needed.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Thank you for that 5 STAR review...we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Mackinaw City, we look forward to your next visit UPNORTH Mitch, GM
Read More
Read Less

Good

By

February 05, 2017

club

Nice hotel rooms. good breakfast. food friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2017
Thank you for that wonderful review...I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Mackinaw City, MI. We look forward to your next visit UPNORTH Mitch, GM
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Clean

By

January 31, 2017

club

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms were updated and clean. The bathroom was clean and the shower had decent water pressure. The hotel lobby and great room were always clean and inviting. The continental breakfast provided many choices and was filling.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2017
Thank you UPguests for that wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, in Mackinaw City, MI We look forward to your next visit UPNORTH Mitch, GM
Read More
Read Less

OUR FAVORITE

By

January 29, 2017

club

WE HAVE STAYED AT THIS HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS MANY TIMES AND LOOK FORWARD TO RETURNING. WE APPRECIATE THAT THE BEDS ARE COMFORTABLE AND THE ROOMS RELIABLY CLEAN; THE STAFF WARM AND HELPFUL. TWICE IN OUR MANY VISITS I FORGOT SOMETHING. BOTH TIMES COMMUNICATING WITH STAFF AND ARRANGING FOR ITEM RETURN WAS MARKED BY EFFICIENCY AND GRACIOUSNESS. WE WILL BE BACK!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 31, 2017
Thank you Leona for that wonder review...we love to hear from our repeat guests. We like to think we can be your home away from home. Look forward to your visit to Mackinaw City Mitch, GM
Read More
Read Less

staying ahead of the snow

By

January 29, 2017

club

This is a clean, comfortable, convenient place to stay

Posted byHotelStaff
January 31, 2017
Thank you "Antique Dealer" for sharing your comments with us. 3 C's...Clean, Comfortable and Convenient...without the snow. We look forward to your next stay with us. Mitch, GM
Read More
Read Less