Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 816 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

816reviews

  • 5 Stars
    490
  • 4 Stars
    273
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    2

Good value.

By

February 25, 2017

Room was clean , staff were helpful, good location near lots of shops, good for a couple of nights.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

February 22, 2017

club

Had a great two night stay - just a ten minute walk from the train station and shops and bars right on the doorstep. Very friendly reception and bar team - and the shower in my room was fantastic!

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Stay 18th Feb 2017

By

February 21, 2017

club

I stayed at the holiday inn with my partner in February as we were staying over for a night out and I was pleasantly surprised from checking in to leaving the following day, the staff were extremely helpful, the rooms clean and comfy so will defiantly be using them again.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic hotel

By

February 17, 2017

club

Stayed as it was close to the arena, 5minute walk down the hill and ur there, very reasonably priced, very clean, bathroom was beautiful, to be honest it was a perfect stay

Read More
Read Less

Very relaxing

By

February 17, 2017

club

I liked the way the room had a good bed , also which made it better was that it had a sofa in the room which has a very good view of Manchester.

Read More
Read Less

Great value for money,

By

February 16, 2017

platinumelite

Excellent front desk staff and clean rooms combined with a decent breakfast means this hotel is a "must"

Read More
Read Less

February Half Term Visit

By

February 16, 2017

club

I visited the hotel with my daughter during the February half term holidays

This was our first time staying in this hotel and we both left knowing that we have found a fantastic hotel that will be our hotel of choice when visiting Manchester

The interior of the hotel is very contemporary and the room we stayed in was fantastic being very spacious with a large window affording brilliant views across the Northern Quarter and the wider areas of Manchester

The staff were both friendly and extremely professional

As IHG members we really were made to feel valued customers throughout our stay

I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel both leisure and business visits. It's modern interior, great location and friendly staff make it one of the best we have stayed in

Read More
Read Less

Modern and affordable.

By

February 15, 2017

club

Great stay. Free breakfast a positive. Perfectly situated.

Read More
Read Less

LOCATION

By

February 15, 2017

club

I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL FOR ITS CONVENIENT LOCATION. iT IS A FEW MINUTES WALK FROM THE TRAMS AND BUSSES AND Picadilly. The Arundale centre is a five minute walk. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. There is no restaurant in the hotel but plenty of choices on your doorstep. The negatives are the room sizes, we were using the sofa bed which made the room very small and the small breakfast area. They have the toaster in the middle of the hot section so a queue forms very quickly. I would suggest moving this to the end of the counter top. Breakfast was fine. Bar pretty much dead in the evenings. Overall, considering its location I would definitely stay here again.

Caroline

Read More
Read Less

City Centre Gem

By

February 11, 2017

club

The Holiday Inn Express is tucked behind its posher stable mate, The Crowne Plaza. Given that I have stayed more frequently at the CP, I was more than pleasantly surprised at the quality of the room at the HIE. It was a good size, well furnished and very comfortable. Breakfast is included in the rate, and although the restaurant gets very busy, we managed to find a table. The choice is adequate, given that it is included, but don't expect gourmet! We were also entertained by the arrival of two ladies in their pyjamas... ! This Holiday Inn Express is worth considering for a night or two - it's right in Manchester's Northern Quarter and well situated for most of the City's sights.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient, clean and friendly

By

February 10, 2017

club

Was late checking into the hotel and it was cold and raining outside so when I entered the hotel lobby, I was greeted like a long lost friend by the lady on reception who immediately empathised with me and got me quickly sorted and into my room. The hotel met my expectations but having stayed in other HI Express hotels I can confidently say this one is the best.

The only concern I have is that the hotel feels like it is in a dodgy part of the area. There is very little street lighting and the hotel is not easily identifiable for those who are not familiar with the area. There were quite a few rough sleepers around the vicinity of the hotel which can feel a bit intimidating late at night. Unfortunately this is not untypical of Manchester generally as it does seem to have an endemic homeless problem that is outside of the control of the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Good Value in a Convenient area

By

February 09, 2017

club

A quick stay over for an early start on monday morning.
Impressed by the quality of the hotel, location and value by pre booking. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
The breakfast was good quality also with a range of choices (self service).
The room was large and clean with an excellent size bathroom.

Read More
Read Less