Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 910 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

910reviews

  • 5 Stars
    542
  • 4 Stars
    306
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    3

Convenient and comfortable

By

July 24, 2017

club

I brought a group of musicians to stay at HIE and this was the second or third time I had stayed in this branch in Manchester.
Perfectly located for Band on the Wall venue, 2 mins walk... and so therefore excellent if you are working at the venue or coming to a show!
Easy check in, parking options and friendly staffing.
No need to explore for more
Everything we needed was here.
Happy players of instruments and singers!

Read More
Read Less

Modern and clean hotel in a great location

By

July 24, 2017

club

Great hotel, good value.
Modern and clean
friendly staff
Worth a visit

Read More
Read Less

Overall poor show

By

July 17, 2017

I have stayed at this hotel several times now but I am extremely disappointed in my stay this time.
On arrival there was 2 receptionists a massive queue and when it was my turn to be seen to I was ignored and the man behind me offered help. The receptionist did not welcome me as a gold card member nor did she hand me my points statement letter or even make eye contact with me. My son (who was not staying even commented on how rude she was )
The room was grubby and dusty and they had to send someone to reclean it. The breakfast was disappointing as we are both coeliac and when we asked for gluten free bread it was rock solid after having been microwaved. There was no means of toasting it anyway. There were no gluten free cakes and the coffee is dreadful.
We pay the same as someone who does not require gluten free yet their breakfast is far superior to ours. Is this fair ? I think not.
I really feel IHG need to have a long look at this as I am an advisor for COELIAC UK and will be telling them of my experience

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel shame about the breakfast

By

July 17, 2017

The hotel looks very good and the room was lovely. The bed is one of the comfiest I have slept in.

However if you want breakfast go down early. We went down at 9:45, which meant there was still 45 minutes to go and there was no cutlery, no croissants, a few muffins and no juice-non of which was replenished while we were there except the cutlery. The same should be available for all guests not just the early risers.

Read More
Read Less

No Luxury But Comfortable

By

July 16, 2017

The luxury of a 5 Star accommodation is not always a much sought after luxury, since most travellers do not spend that much time in their hotel rooms. So the basic, simple, clean and tidy room for a comfortable stay has its attraction, you have achieved that and a tasty breakfast with more choices would scored much higher ratings from me.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, warm welcome.

By

July 13, 2017

club

I've stayed at this hotel many times since its opening 4 or 5 years ago.
It is beginning to show its age in terms of interior style.
Overall it's a terrific hotel in a great, convenient city centre location.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable, modern.

By

July 09, 2017

Stayed overnight whilst in Manchester for a concert. Hotel is a new build with modern decor. Breakfast was good, would've liked a few more items on the buffet (pastries). Reception staff who checked us in was very helpful and allowed us to check in early, which saved us lugging bags around Manchester. Room was clean and comfortable. Within walking distance of Armadale centre and many drinking and and eating establishments, as well as the Cat Café, living proof that as a civilization we are now just messing around.

Read More
Read Less

Nice location with an OK bar area.

By

July 07, 2017

The hotel is a comfortable walking distance to most city centre restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Modern hotel with good service and great location

By

July 04, 2017

club

The hotel effortlessly delivered a modern and comfortable stay for my group of 12 guys. The location of the hotel was great and made much of central Manchester only a short walk away, a taxi was rarely needed. The breakfast was better than expected and the bar was simple, fairly priced and effective. They managed to put our whole party of 6 rooms on the same floor which suited our needs. The rooms were minimal but offered every need we required including a soft bed and pillow.

Read More
Read Less

Good value and comfortable

By

July 01, 2017

Clean, comfortable room, friendly staff and good breakfast choices. Would definitely use again when in Manchester.

Read More
Read Less

Zentrale Lage zu einem guten Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis

By

June 29, 2017

Fußläuifg zu Bahmhof und Manchester Arena sowie Innenstadt.

Internetverbindung hat leider nicht funktioniert

Read More
Read Less

Super stsyy

By

June 27, 2017

club

Pleasantly surprised. Great bathroom comfy beds . Only complaint for my vegetarian daughter .. need veggie sausages for breakfast!

Read More
Read Less