Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 573 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

573reviews

  • 5 Stars
    310
  • 4 Stars
    184
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    23

Great place and excellent staff

By

February 21, 2017

club

From check in to check out the staff at Manchester East were excellent, professional and friendly throughout our stay. Recommend this hotel 100% to other members.

Read More
Read Less

Clean comfortable accommodation friendly staff

By

February 21, 2017

club

Clean, comfortable accommodation. Friendly helpful staff. Breakfast included in the price. Good choice of breakfaSt.

Read More
Read Less

Very good value

By

February 21, 2017

club

Clean throughout. Friendly staff who were welcoming. Quiet and spacious room.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

February 16, 2017

club

Pleasant stay, food in the bar was poor. Room was clean and tidy, miss not having a gym

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback provided after your stay with us, I'm pleased that you found your room to be clean and tidy and that overall you had a pleasant stay, I apologise that you were disappointed with your food from the bar, I do hope that we managed to address this during your stay. Kind Regards, Gareth Beeston (Deputy general Manager)
Read More
Read Less

Easy to Relax

By

February 12, 2017

club

Clean, warm and good value
Great if you work in Manchester..
I play the rare card and some day the cost of a room is fantastic value.
The breakfast could be better , i would imagine a riot if bacon appeared on the menu !

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Dear Stevie, Thank you for taking the time to give your valuable feedback, it sounds like you were pleased with most areas and you thought we offered great value for money is always important. Bacon is on the way soon so watch out ! Kind Regards, Gareth Beeston (Deputy General Manager)
Read More
Read Less

Efficient hotel accommodation

By

February 12, 2017

club

Effectively met my needs for accommodation in NE Manchester. No problems but unsurprisingly not a wonderful experience in itself.
Standards generally high, though the scrambled egg began to pall by day three - the only minor reservation

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Dear Allan, We always appreciate it when our guests take the time to leave their feedback ,so thank you for doing so on this occasion. I'm pleased to hear that we met your needs and that you thought there were high standards of service offered during your stay. I hope you would consider staying at Manchester East again in the future. Kind Regards, Gareth Beeston (Deputy General Manager)
Read More
Read Less

Nice sleep and great customer service

By

February 11, 2017

club

Had a very good sleep and able to relax and had a great start of day with nice and warm
Breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Dear Guest, We are so pleased to hear that you had a great night's sleep and received great customer service from the team, I'll be sure to pass on your fantastic feedback to everyone here at the hotel. We hope to see you once again if returning to the Manchester area. Kind Regards, Gareth Beeston (Deputy General Manager)
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

February 11, 2017

Hotel is in a great location for links in and around Manchester. Gym next door and a Supermarket just down the road are all useful. There is even a MacDonalds next to the hotel if required.
The room was how I'd expect it to be. On my second night arriving at the hotel, the car park bins were completely full and gave a not so great first impression. Most were sorted by the end of the night though.
While I slept quite well, and people can turn up and leave hotels at any point, there seemed to be a lot of noise about 5 am which woke me up and I couldn't get back to sleep. Not sure if it was people leaving or arriving, but was annoying.
Cameron on the bar was very polite and dropped what he was doing every time someone wanted serving which unbelievably is great service.
I would use this hotel again.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review after your recent stay with us at Manchester East, all feedback is valuable and a great way of identifying how we are performing. Like you say we are in a great position for access to Manchester and the surrounding areas with us being only 1 mile from the M60. I apologise if you encountered a few issues during your stay but I'll be sure to pass on your great feedback to Cameron who I'm sure will be really pleased. Kind Regards, Gareth Beeston (Deputy General Manager)
Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

February 10, 2017

club

Fantastic staff here, every one of them went out of their way and a lot of hotels could learn a lot from these guys. Service with a genuine smile.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Dear Mike, What a great review to read !, It's always very rewarding when our guests highlight the staff and the service received as a positive factor and I'll be sure that everyone get's to read your kind comments. I do hope that you will be staying with us again sometime soon so that we can provide the same levels of service once again. Kind Regards, Gareth Beeston (Deputy General Manager)
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay with friendly service

By

February 07, 2017

Good quality Holiday Inn Express hotel very conveniently situated for the Etihad Stadium.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, malc777 Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback following your recent stay. As a valued IHG gold member it is fantastic to hear that you would rate us a five star experience. We hope you enjoyed your trip to the Etihad and we do hope we can welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Great stay for Manchester meetings

By

February 01, 2017

Great attitude of staff and the room offered was clean and comfortable.
Quick overnight stay on our way to Ireland.
Good stop over for business meetings in the city!
Definitely staying here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Globetrotter30 Thank you very much for this positive review. I tis great to know that we were able to provide a good stop over point for you on your travels and that our team shone through with their service standards. We do hope to see you again the next time you pass through Manchester
Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel with attentive, friendly staff.

By

February 01, 2017

club

As a couple my wife and I have stayed at this hotel many times. The staff at the hotel have changed but the standard of customer service remains high.
The rooms are fairly standard but are clean, tidy and in a good state of repair. Buffet Breakfast is good with a limited but acceptable selection of hot and cold dishes. Tea, coffee and fruit juices are provided by self serve dispensers.
The hotel is situated within easy walking distance of the main bus route into the city centre. Buses are frequent and a free to use telephone is available to access local taxi services.
Minutes from the M60 city ring road, off the A57 Hyde Road.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2017
Dear Loyal Guest, Jimboob It is wonderful to know that as a repeat guest you are still finding our hotel meets your expectations. I will be sure to share your comments with our team who I am sure will be equally happy to know they are providing a great service. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less