Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 754 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

754reviews

  • 5 Stars
    359
  • 4 Stars
    253
  • 3 Stars
    73
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    30

Nice

By

April 21, 2017

club

Nice comfortable stay here, all the staff were very friendly and helpful, the only thing that would have made this stay great was if there was some hot vegetarian options for breakfast but apart from that overall experience and stay was good. Would book here again.

Read More
Read Less

Unmotivated staff

By

April 21, 2017

Great room but breakfast was embarrassing.
Too crowded, not enough staff to clear tables and replenish food trays when empty
Staff on reception need further training to engage with customers effectively

Read More
Read Less

Weekend a Manchester

By

April 21, 2017

club

L'hotel è situato in posizione abbastanza centrale a circa 10/15 min a piedi dalla maggior parte dei siti di interesse culturale e ricreativo. L'hotel dista a circa 50/100 metri dalla stazione oxford road collegata direttamente con l'aeroporto. La colazione è ricca e internazionale. Il personale alla reception cortese e professionale.

Read More
Read Less

hotel

By

April 21, 2017

terrible experience, poor attitude by staffs at front desk...
bed and sofa bed very poor

Read More
Read Less

manchester stay

By

April 20, 2017

club

great stay and great staff. security at hotel excellent as had security person on door all night.

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

April 20, 2017

club

This hotel is in a good location for all bars and restaurants, it is also just round the corner from oxford road train station. Its very good value as the price includes a decent buffet breakfast I would definitely stay here again in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Room had significant discolouration on the wall

By

April 20, 2017

club

There were several black marks on the wall, including one in the shape of a hand print. Also the lighting was more akin to that of a romantic hotel (i.e. quite dim lighting), and was not suitable for working at the desk in the room.

Read More
Read Less

A long time away and glad to come back

By

April 16, 2017

club

Staying here woke me up to the idea of having a city break in Manchester every six months or so. This is a great location with excellent views. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Really keen to come back and looked at the idea of advance booking but that alas did not appear to make things cheaper as it would do in case of trains, boats and planes etc. But, the city does have rather a lot to offer irrespective of weather and season. No long staying discount either, a pity indeed, but like I say it tempted me with the delights of future avenues of pleasure to explore.

Read More
Read Less

Decent hotel in central location

By

April 12, 2017

Came to Manchester for a show. this hotel was on the same street as the theatre. did not move off the street. Great location for food and bars. hotel modern, clean and the staff were friendly. did not manage to get up for breakfast! only niggle was that the lights were too dim so couldn't see properly to do my make up.. would definitely come back here.

Read More
Read Less

Very poor customer service

By

April 08, 2017

The staff, particularly the manager on my first night was horrible and unpleasant. The girl by the main entrance was equally bad. Very hostile in their approach.

Read More
Read Less

Central location

By

April 07, 2017

club

Easy to get to by train from the airport. Central location near tram stops. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean, comfortable rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Its a place to try to sleep and eat in the morning.

By

April 06, 2017

club

You're checked in.
You find your room.
Go out. Come back.
Heating on overload that doesn't turn down. Useless fan next to the door... kinda wish I had tried to sleep next to the door.
Uncomfortable bed.
Only decent thing was the shower.
Yes the TV works but I didn't go away to sit and watch TV.
No the wifi doesn't work but local area 4G is more efficient anyway and tbh I couldn't care less either way.
Breakfast is basic cooked breakfast, toast, croissants and jam. Adequate to get you going but nothing special.
Checked out quickly. Only friendly member of staff was the lady who cleared our places at breakfast. All other staff lacking a personality and customer service skills.

Read More
Read Less