Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 632 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

632reviews

  • 5 Stars
    301
  • 4 Stars
    213
  • 3 Stars
    63
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    22

Comfy bed and great service

By

September 23, 2016

Comfortable stay and clean room and bathroom. Good breakfast, only problem was one of the lights in the room was not functioning but this was minor.

Read More
Read Less

friendly hotel

By

September 23, 2016

club

great customer service at all times. It was helpful having a member of staff greeting you as you arrived.
This seemed to be available throughout the day and late into the evening.
I would recommend this hotel highly and it was also a convenient location for shops the university and the airport

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and convenience location

By

September 13, 2016

club

The location is very convenience for going to university, the room is nice, size is good and with comfortable bed.

Read More
Read Less

VERY COMFORTABLES

By

September 12, 2016

club

Great locationin same street, station close by and RCMN
Room comforts include lovely bed and pillows. lovely bathroom off easy to use shower

Read More
Read Less

Clean Tidy Rooms

By

September 06, 2016

Polite and excellent customer service when I checked in and through out my stay. I had a clean tidy room of a good size.

Read More
Read Less

excellent value for money, breakfast choices could be more varied

By

September 03, 2016

This is my go to hotel in Manchester now due to its ideal location and excellent value for money. Stayed here on three occasions now and my only gripe (as with all HI Express hotels) is the lack of hot choices for breakfast. Adding some bacon, mushrooms and tomatoes would be a nice touch

Posted byHotelStaff
September 04, 2016
Dear utr83 Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our hotel, it's great to hear that your experience was overall a very positive one. Your feedback with regards to our included Express Start breakfast will be taken on board and shared with our partners at IHG. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind Regards Daniel Dane Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient location and comfortable room

By

September 03, 2016

My daughter and I enjoyed a very comfortable stay at Holiday Inn Express on Oxford Road. Check in and out was quick and efficient. Great location for Manchester city centre attractions.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 05, 2016
Dear Emarie 62 Thank you very much for your feedback. It's great to hear that your stay with us was a thoroughly enjoyable one and we look forward to seeing you again very soon. Kind Regards Daniel Dane Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good breakfast and nice atmosfere

By

September 02, 2016

club

We had a good time at Manchester and the hotel was good for us.
Just an advice, my husband is celiac maybe the hotel could provide in the future with Gluten free products for their clients.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 04, 2016
Dear Babyta Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Manchester and your stay here was a good one. We do provide gluten free bread and cereals for our guests with such allergies, which can be provided on request to a member of our team. We would be delighted to have these ready for you on your next visit. Kind Regards Daniel Dane Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Chambre et salle de bain spacieuses; accueil correct

By

September 01, 2016

club

Séjour agréable avec un accueil satisfaisant mais inégal en fonction des personnes présentes. 2personnes se sont donné du mal pour me trouver un renseignement sur Manchester.
Chambre confortable, bonne literie, grande salle de bains; lieux propres.
Dommage qu'il n'y ait pas de fenêtre pour avoir de l'air
frais et pas tout le temps la climatisation qui me laisse
les yeux bouffis tous les matins.
Petit-déjeuner correct mais la qualité des confitures et des salades de fruits pourrait être améliorée et surtout le café qui n'est vraiment pas bon ( même goût qu'un mauvais café instantané). Personnel efficace en salle de petit déjeuner ainsi que la dame du service dans les chambres.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 05, 2016
Cher invité Nous vous remercions de vos commentaires, nous espérons vous revoir très bientôt. Merci beacoup Daniel Dane Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Location and Service

By

September 01, 2016

club

The hotel is in a good location near the Oxford Road Station.
We encountered the problems of shower drainage and door lock upon our arrival. The staff fixed the problems very quickly.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 05, 2016
Dear hkq010 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. Please accept my apologies for the issues you encountered within the room, although I am pleased that the team here were able to resolve these for you during your stay. I am confident that your next visit will be a much improved experience and we hope to see you again very soon. Kind Regards Daniel Dane Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Stay at Manchester Oxford Road

By

August 31, 2016

club

A very good experience staying at Manchester Oxford Road. Friendly and helpful staff and a convenient location.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 05, 2016
Dear KPW1 Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your recent stay with us. I am delighted that your visit was a pleasant one, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Daniel Dane Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

立地は抜群・接客はいまいち

By

August 30, 2016

club

サッカー観戦で利用しました。
荷物をホテルに置き、すぐにスタジアムへかうという計画のため、空港から直通列車が止まる駅のすぐそばにあるこのホテルをえらびました。
他のホリーデー・イン・エクスプレスを何度か利用しているので、部屋の様子は予想通りでしたので滞在は特に問題ありませんでしたが、レセプション・スタッフの対応は、いまいちでした。
チェックインの時に、IHG会員であるにもかかわらず、特典を与えられませんでした。また、教えてもらったWi-fiのパスワードが違っていて、利用することができませんでした。
チェックアウトの時は、二人のスタッフが伝票処理をしていて、片手間の状態のチェックアウト対応でした。これならば、支払いは、チェックインの時に済ませていたのですから、自由にチェックアウトさせる仕組みにするべきだと思いました。

Read More
Read Less