Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 679 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

679reviews

  • 5 Stars
    320
  • 4 Stars
    231
  • 3 Stars
    67
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    26

Good comfortable stay

By

January 17, 2017

Clean room in good location for Great Northern and Deansgate. Good size tv and comfortable beds.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Manchester Great stay

By

January 16, 2017

club

Just had a recent one night stay at this hotel in Manchester and it was great.
Very comfortable sleep with excellent bed and pillows, even with the option of very soft or more firm pillows to choose from.
The room was very clean and the bathroom too was spotless and had great facilities, with a large powerful shower.
I found my encounters with all the various staff to be very professional and pleasant.
The breakfast selection wasn't huge in the hot section but plenty to choose from overall with continental options available too.
Very central hotel with great staff and very good rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

January 13, 2017

club

Excellent value for the price and location, lovely staff. Couldn't get the room warm enough but did manage to stay over during one of the coldest nights this year so far, not really their fault.

Read More
Read Less

Location

By

January 13, 2017

Location was great for what we needed it for ,and easy to use both trams and metro link
The only problem was the dust from building work being carried out outside

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

January 10, 2017

Nice clean warm and comfortable hotel. Staff were very helpful and friendly on check in. Hotel is in a good location for theartre and plenty places to eat/ drink nearby.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

January 08, 2017

club

The room and hotel was clean the staff were friendly breakfast was good only down side was I asked for a floor on a lower level as I do not use lifts but they could only give me floor 6 as the lower floors were closed fore decorating. Would definitely use the hotel again. Value for money.

Read More
Read Less

New Year in Manchester

By

January 05, 2017

Excellent stay at Holiday Inn Express Manchester, choose the hotel as visiting the Palace Theatre, very close to the theatre. Lots of restaurants close by. Hotel clean, heating easy to adjust, breakfast good. All staff friendly and helpful, doorman made it feel secure, excellent coffee machine which was available 24/7 was a real bonus. Overall great stay would recommend

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

January 03, 2017

The hotel is in a good location. The room was clean, but a bit on the small side. The staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast range good be better. Overall would stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear Ms2017 Thank you so much for your feedback. Your comments on our team here in particular are very much welcome. We look forward to seeing you again very soon! Kind Regards Daniel Dane Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

January 03, 2017

club

From the moment I greeted at the front door the staff were welcoming, polite and efficient throughout my stay. The room was clean and inviting, though the wall port for connecting to the Internet was damaged this wasn't a major issue for me as the WiFi worked like a dream.

I work in Manchester frequently and I will stay again, I can't fault the service and value for money.

My one gripe is that the Car Parking isn't explained fully when booking, however this is a small trivial thing that didn't detract from my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear Snapper_C Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very welcome and will be shared with the rest of the team here. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Daniel Dane Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

unhappy because bed was not comforable

By

January 02, 2017

club

I am not happy in the service of this hotle and was unconfirtable bed with mattres

Posted byCustomerCare
January 12, 2017
Dear jehad aldali, Although I am pleased at seeing your perfect ratings for the cleanliness of our rooms, I'm sorry for the troubles you've experienced because of some issues with the service as well as not living up to your expectations on the comfort of our beds. As I am serious about making this right for you, I have sent you a message via your email address on file to further discuss the matter. I know that your stay was not a complete success but I am still grateful to you for choosing to spend the night at our property and your loyalty to our brands being one of our IHG Rewards Club members. I am hopeful that you can find the time to get back on my email during this busy time. Warmest Regards, Gian M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Understandard HIE

By

January 01, 2017

platinumelite

I have had issues here before, thus hotel is not to the expected Standards. AVOID.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 03, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to give us your review of your recent stay and I am sorry that we did not provide you with an acceptable standard on this occasion. I am aware of your previous problem with the non working air conditioning and I am sorry that we had problems with the air conditioning again. As a valued IHG Rewards Club member I hope that your recent experiences will not stop you using our other hotels again in the future. Regards Jonathan Smith General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Perfecta ubicación, cama incómoda.

By

December 30, 2016

club

Muy limpio con perfecta ubicación y de atención excelente, intentan resolver los problemas con la mayor diligencia, sin embargo, falla en la variedad del breakfast y en su pésimo café, también deberían renovar los colchones ya que son bastante incómodos.

Read More
Read Less