Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 187 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for a short stay We were visiting Manchester overnight. No problem finding hotel very central for our theatre needs. Room was comfortable and very clean. Staff excellent I would definitely recommend this hotel September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay @ Central location, all transport hub (Oxford station 3 min walk round corner) University and Polytechnic just up the road. Restaurants, pubs and entertainment, all within 5 min walking radius. If you need accommodation that is value for money and accessible by public transport and on foot- this is it. All of Manchester is easy to reach and yet - here you can rest at night,see a show,do pub crawling and eat well - without leaving you in penury . September 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Rooms and secure building My husband and I stayed at the Holiday Inn last weekend. Staff were friendly and polite, the rooms were clean and spacious. Breakfast was self service offering sausage, beans and scrambled eggs, cereal, yoghurts, fruit, toast, muffins, croissants, bread rolls, juices tea and coffee. We thought it was great value for money. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay We stayed here for one night (Friday) as we were attending a concert in Manchester. We had a twin room on the eighth floor. The room was spotlessly clean, comfortable and we both slept well. The hotel is located very close to Manchester Oxford Rd train station, so it is ideal in terms of location. Extremely friendly staff with a speedy and flawless check in and check out. I had read a few reviews about noise from a club next to the hotel but I honestly heard nothing (then again we were on the eighth floor)The breakfast was fine but as has been previously noted - NO BACON! A minor grump was that there was no shampoo and only a couple of tea bags! Fantastic shower and comfortable bed. I would recommend this hotel and would definitely use it again. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and views We had a 10th floor room with a great view over the city. Triple room was a little cosy but fine for a short stay. Breakfast was awful so we skipped it the second day. Generally no complaints though. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The room and location are fantastic Generally the This hotel is very good, it is located in the middle between the university of Manchester, city centre and Piccadilly train station, if they can put a small fridge in the rooms this will be perfect. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by V good value Stayed in room with twin beds. Excellent value. Shower was great. Arrived at 2 pm to check in. Rooms not ready. After 10 minutes, that was sorted. Breakfast OK. Some hot stuff (toast, sausages) - bit limited but adequate. Overall, comfy, pleasant room and nice hotel. Would stay again. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Manchester Pride Weekend August 2013 my husband and I checked in for four nights over this years Pride Weekend. Very convenient for the village and the city centre only a few minutes walk. Lovely modern hotel with excellent facilities. Pleasant room with large shower and air conditioning. Staff all welcoming, pleasant and helpful. Certainly will return and would recommend to others. Thank You August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean Myself and partner stayed here for one night in August. Overall we were happy with the experience, the staff were very nice and polite but on checking out we were left waiting for quite a while as the general manager had a chat to some people in the lobby area but a nice member of staff came out of the kitchen to check us out and apologised as she thought the manager would be helping us. The room was very nice and very clean. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms exelant Center location in Manchester, area a bit of a dump. Hotel rooms & service exerlant. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Brilliant location close to Manchester Oxford Road train station and 10 mins walk to Canal Street, lots of shops close by if you need to buy anything. Staff were very helpfull and friendly both at check in/check out. Room was very modern and comfortable, we only had a shower but it was lovely. Would recommend to others! Only down point was there was no extended check out time! (But it was back holiday weekend so that can be expected!) August 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by One unsympathetic and unhelpful staff Im a platinum elite card holder. My request for late checkout at 2pm was refused. I always get this granted at any other HI and CP I've stayed at. NO free paper of my choice. No upgrade on HI Express. My meeting finished at 1, so i had to take all my belongings with me! I would have liked to have left my stuff in the room till 2PM. This hotel have never allowed me to have a late checkout till 2pm. Generally unhelpful advice about parking facilities from lady. But one gentleman did check up parking restrictions for me. I think i will try the other HI Express, Crowne Plaza or even the hilton next time! Room was fabulous, clean top very high quality. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and location Close proximity to Oxford Road Rail station and also a reasonable walk to the city centre. Clean rooms with pleasant staff. Included breakfast adds to the value. Basic selection but acceptable. Would be nice though if there were some opening windows. August 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Check in was rather slow and the staff handling the reception could be more friendly. August 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by staff assuming! Me and my partner use this hotel often as its in the perfect location for shopping and concerts we go to. We have stayed here 4 or so times before in the past year and found it excellent in all ways. This time however we found it poor. We were put on the loud side as the staff call it. So there was nightclub the other side of our window. I was not able to get to sleep untill 5am. I then woke at 8am for my day which was ruined and had to be cut 4 hours short as i was so tired i had to go back and sleep. I had saved for 4 weeks just for this one day to be ruined by the staff assuming that me and my partner where there for a night out because we are a younger couple. In the morning we asked for a room change to the QUIET side as we still had one morw night and this was arranged and £20 was taken off our bill. That was great but the staff didnt seem bothered or appologise for the assumption. And after saving for 4 weeks, 3 hours sleep a weekend and day ruined and also our 5 year anniversary ruined. £20 back from a snotty 'not bothered' receptionist didnt make up for it. If your not staying here for a night out i suggest requesting to stay on the quiet side. August 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hottest room ever! Jesus, this was the hottest I have ever been in a hotel room. The air conditioning was pathetic and did nothing even on full. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and good value As always with Holiday Inn brands, the HI Express Oxford Rd Manchester offers excellent value for money in a convenient location. The staff were mostly friendly and helpful, though I think the place does suffer a bit from contracting out the running of the hotel. The breakfast is a bonus, so shouldn't complain, but the scrambled egg recipe could do with some revision, - add some milk please - it improves texture! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overally great experience Having stayed at the Holiday Inn Oxford road on a previous visit, I was comfortable in the knowledge that the experience would be a pleasant one. The room was clean, tidy and very comfortable. The bathroom was especially luxurious. Staff were on hand to answer queries and were more than happy to chat to us about the services on offer. The staff on the main helpdesk, especially during the evening shifts, were all chirpy full of smiles which made us feel at home straight away. Thanks for a wonderful stay. We will be using you again in the future and recommending you to our friends. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff were great I would rank this hotel as Very good and the main reason for this is the Staff, The hotel is also very good and I would stay here again August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Trip Away. Staff were lovely but the price was too much plus the option of another guest in the room, was cheeky when it came to paying. Not very clear, also not enough towels in the room, not good ! Good location. August 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience among all HIE hotels stayed so far I was given a room with faulty shower. I changed the room and found the sink leaking and shower becoming swimming pool because water outlet was not functioning. Reception staff is not pleasing. They are not properly trained even in billing work. Internet was not working for 2 days. Worst HIE hotel I ever stayed. I am a gold member and shall become platinum in a month. August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Standard of rooms with helpful and polie staff. My daughter and I stayed in this Holiday Inn for three nights and I would recommend it having not stayed in a Holiday Inn Hotel previously. The rooms were of a good standard air conditioning a bonus during the hot weather buffet breakfast and a bar in the evening and the staff were approachable polite and helpful. The hotel is also in a very central location if returning to Manchester we would stay here again. August 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Food is the same everyday The hotel is very close to the University of Manchester, and to the city Center. The location is excellent. But the room is really too samll, and the air contioner does not work well. The breakfest is the same everyday. The worest thing is that everytime you ask the same quesiton, you will have diffrent answers. August 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Neither myself, nor members of my party will be returning. From a shower that didn't drain away properly, to a breakfast buffet that was poorly organised and lacking in the basics (eg. No milk in the coffee machine resulting in no matter what drink you selected, it turned out as simply black coffee), the overall experience at this hotel was disappointing. On the day of checkout, there was also a query over the bill, which had been paid in full in advance, and yet which staff continued to insist their records showed there was still a significant amount outstanding. Furthermore, staff at this establishment were found to be rude, unhelpful and unapproachable when members of my party asked them basic questions regarding the lifts and made requests for additional tea and coffee supplies. Perhaps one of the most concerning elements of my experience was the lack of security regarding left bags. Whilst these were labelled and stored in a locked room, upon reclaiming my bag, I was simply allowed to search the room for this myself, with no member of staff checking my ticket matched the one on the bag. It would have been extremely easy for me to take a laptop or handbag from this room and no staff member would have queried this. I shall not be returning to this or any other holiday inn express establishment. July 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Management Apparently 2 days before I arrived the air conditioning broke on the 9th and 10th floors. Given that a mere 2 days was available any decently managed hotel would have telephoned those booked to make them aware of the situation and offer to move them to a different hotel. Instead on my arrival at midnight I was told that the aircon wasn't working but there was a fan in the room. It was a fan with a broken bass that just moved the hot air around the room producing an annoying whirr. I understand that our country is not often hot. However on one of the warmest days for years I paid money to not sleep in a sauna. This could have been avoided very easy by commonsense management. July 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best Holiday Inn Express We stayed here recently for my sons Graduation and the location is perfect for central Manchester. However, it seemed busy and the staff stressed. There were problems with one of the rooms which resulted in us being moved. Breakfast was chaotic and not well stocked with food, cutlery and crockery. It was eventually replenished but we needed to go by then. I have stayed in many Holiday Inn Express hotels which have been excellent value for money and a positive experience, sadly this one wasn't either on this occasion. July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, convenient location We got a great price here by paying ahead. The location was outstanding, right on the free shuttle bus line that got us to all the museums we wanted. (There are three free shuttle lines that take folks around downtown Manchester.) There were some restaurants within a few blocks, and many within a mile. Lots of buses ran right past the hotel towards the famous Curry Mile with lots of Indian and Pakistani restaurants. The air conditioning was good, the bathroom was nice, the breakfast was good, and the staff was really helpful. The only downside for us was the bed; the mattress was not great, and a double bed is smaller than what we are used to for the two of us. Internet access is five pounds a day, limited to one device. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel I must say that nothing was too much trouble for the staff here. The hotel was very central for what we needed. The rooms was great, bathroom and shower was superb, and a lovely hot breakfast and variety of food available. The staff were fantastic. We were able to leave our luggage on our last day while we went for a last bit of shopping! The reception staff even booked us in online for our return flight and printed our boarding cards, July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value This was our second stay at the hotel and as happy this time as last. Clean, modern, spacious room with friendly staff and a decent breakfast for the price. Excellent location also. One down side is the discounted car parking has moved from the multi-storey around the corner to a Euro Car Park on spare land some way down the road opposite the hotel, not too far but not ideal in the rain. June 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for City Stay This must be one of the newer hotels because the bathroom design is different and the room seemed slightly larger than normal. The new shower layout is grteat - plenty of space and beautifully appointed. The only problem with our room was that the shower drain wasn't working properly so the bowl filled with water which stood for a while after the shower had been used. A minor issue but one I thought would have been picked up by housekeeping during cleaning. If not for this the hotel would have scored Excellent in all categories. Will be happy to stay again. June 27, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>