Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 848 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

848reviews

  • 5 Stars
    481
  • 4 Stars
    267
  • 3 Stars
    68
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    15

Value for money, excellent stay

By

March 22, 2017

platinumelite

Great location, excellent service, value for money.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

March 22, 2017

club

Friendly staff on arrival. Got checked in and welcomed as an IHG customer. Room spacious and perfect for our needs. Would come back with no reservations

Read More
Read Less

A good visit ruined

By

March 22, 2017

What would be a good stay was ruined when I got a parking fine even though I paid for parking... I doubt I will stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and very clean room, great location.

By

March 21, 2017

Waterside beautiful location, northern hub up and coming tall buildings and MediaCity with BBC Presence. There are 2 things I will comment upon,
1. Lovely hotel deserve some tweaking with dependable HI breakfast just the berries and plain yogurt and No Fruit salads, a choice on these would have been nice.
2. Prior to our check out and when at breakfast table housekeeping prepared room for next occupants, when we returned to room this experience was unwelcoming and disconcerting and discourteous.

Read More
Read Less

A great place to stay in manchester

By

March 21, 2017

club

Usual high standard of all services that you would expect from the holiday inn. a very short walk to the Lowry centre or trams to Manchester

Read More
Read Less

Salford Quays

By

March 20, 2017

club

This hotel was a last minute option and was just within my works budget.
Its very easy to find and the car parking (though extra) was ample.
overall the hotel was ok, for one night but if I was staying longer I would pass

Read More
Read Less

ideal location for the lowery area

By

March 19, 2017

club

friendly and very pleasant staff ,made to feel welcome on arrival. Guest room was immaculate and all areas of the hotel were very clean. A good selection of food for breakfast and yet again we were met by very friendly staff in the dinning room . parking was right outside the hotel , very easy to access and very reasonably priced for a city stay.

Read More
Read Less

Salford Keys

By

March 17, 2017

club

Nice location
Paying for Parking a little wrong.
Rooms clean but Dark
Not enough staff

Posted byHotelStaff
March 18, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review . I am pleased to hear you liked the location of the hotel and I hope you managed to explore and enjoy our surrounding areas. I am happy that our rooms were met to your standards for cleanliness and your nights sleep was pleasant. Our staff are available at our 24 hour reception for any queries or problems you will need to discuss . We hope to see you return to the Hotel in the near future. Kinds Regards Lindsey Fairclough
Read More
Read Less

Perfect budget hotel

By

March 16, 2017

club

I stayed at Saford Quays with my wife because I had a meeting in Manchester and was concerned that the trains were on strike. So I chose to make it a pleasure visit.
We were most impressed with this budget hotel. Everything was well planned, well designed and worked. Staff were lovely.
We will definitely stay there again. So nice beside the water.
Great deal.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 18, 2017
Dear valued guest, Firstly, we would like to thank you for your kind review. It is a pleasure to read that you were impressed with our Hotel along with the fact you liked the design and everything seemed according to plan. Your comments about the staff are really appreciated and I will be sure to pass them on. I look forward to seeing you again at the Hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Timothy Phillips
Read More
Read Less

NEW MEMBER OF STAFF HICCUPS - GREAT STAY

By

March 14, 2017

Having been a new member of staff in a few places I am able to forgive the hiccups we experienced on checkin and throughout the stay.
I have seen this property highlighted when staying in manchester before but always discounted it as being in an inconvenient location. I was wrong. This is a great location with plenty of eateries and shops if you get there early enough. It has a nice outlook being by the water. There is plentiful free parking. This isnt the securest car park but it is private and security cameras provide a bit of Peace Of Mind if thats what worries you. Car park is chargeable. £4 per night at the time of writing. The breakfast was a bit strange with not much on the hot options. No tomatoes. No mushrooms. No hash browns .... Just Sausages, scrambled egg, bacon and beans. What I did like was the 'doggy-bag' service where you can take a few things away with you if you're in a rush, this includes hot drinks. This is great as you dont feel the need to eat as much as you can before you leave the eating area. Overall I would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 19, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am very glad that you had a great stay with us, which included the Hotel's convenient location going above your expectation. Regarding breakfast, we do take all feedback on board which includes the items you mentioned so we are able to improve our services and guest experience. I am pleased to read that you liked and made use of the 'Grab and Go' service which was again recently introduced, due to guests feedback. Overall, I am glad you will return to our Hotel in the near future where you will have another great stay. Kind Regards Timothy Phillips
Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

March 13, 2017

club

Only slight quibble was breakfast, when I had to find a table and lay it. No staff in evidence. Otherwise an excellent and good value stay. Really comfortable room with plenty of space and a great view over the water. Easy to walk to Lowry for the performances and good range of tourist info leaflets in hotel. So much easier and cheaper than going to the opera in London!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 18, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. I am so pleased that you had an excellent stay, with the room having the view of the Quays as well as being spacious and comfy for yourself. I am glad that by staying at our Hotel, you had a better value for money and you found it easier compared other cities you have stayed in. I hope to see you again at this Hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Timothy Phillips
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

March 11, 2017

club

Great hotel in ideal location, was ideal for access to entertainment after a day at work

Read More
Read Less