Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 831 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

831reviews

  • 5 Stars
    472
  • 4 Stars
    262
  • 3 Stars
    66
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    14

Good location and stuff

By

February 27, 2017

Near tram and UK media, restaurant, shopping centre.
Stuffs are very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

February 26, 2017

Excellent stay as always at this hotel as we have been several times over the years.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 26, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. I am really pleased that we have provided you with great service during your stay and I would like to say we do appreciate your continued loyalty towards the Hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel soon. Kind Regards Timothy Phillips
Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

February 26, 2017

club

Very pleasantly surprised by the whole experience. Excellent customer service. Welcoming and friendly. Very good value for money.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 26, 2017
Dear Simon, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased by the wonderful comments you have provided and we do appreciate all of which is given. I am truly happy that you found the team to be welcoming and friendly along with yourself receiving excellent customer service. It also gives me great pleasure to read that you had great value for the money spent. We do hope to see you again at this Hotel when visiting Manchester next. Kind Regards Timothy Phillips
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel but poor nights sleep

By

February 24, 2017

Express HI Salford Quays is a good, modern, clean hotel with a good location. The hotel and the rooms are smart, modern and clean. The staff are attentive, friendly and professional. The only downsides for me are sleep temperature and breakfast. The rooms are hot and the quilts are thick. The aircon is too noisy to have on and it's too noisy with the windows open. A light blanket with a sheet would be fine but there is no blanket provided. The breakfast is the usual Express HI continental breakfast but seemed a bit lacking. There was no fruit and no yoghurt. The view over the Quays is good and the local area is lively with bars, restaurants etc.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 26, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. It is wonderful that you found our Hotel to be modern and clean, with it being in a convenient location to suit you. Regarding your comments about the staff, I am so glad we were attentive to your requests, friendly and professional throughout your stay, which is something we strive in as we always put the guest at heart. In respect to the temperature, we are always aiming to improve so we appreciate the comments and we take all feedback into account. Regarding the breakfast, we have recently reformed the area and the food which includes added bacon and rolls. The other two items you have mentioned we already serve, so I must apologies if there weren't any available. I hope this has not deterred you from staying at our Hotel again. Kind Regards Timothy Phillips
Read More
Read Less

good location

By

February 23, 2017

Stayed here with family. Room was a little small so it was a squeeze for us. The room and hotel were clean and nice. The only real downside was the bed wasnt particularly comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 26, 2017
Dear Chris, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your most recent stay with us. It is nice to see that you found our Hotel to have a good cleanliness and the location was convenient for yourself. Regarding the bed, it is unfortunate that you did not find it comfortable, however we do appreciate all feedback in order for us to improve our products. I hope the bed does not put you off from returning to the Hotel in the future. Kind Regards Timothy Phillips
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

February 23, 2017

club

Efficient and friendly staff, comfortable room,good selection of food for breakfast.This hotel is close to the Lowry centre shops and amenities and is close to transport links to city centre.I would recommend this hotel for your Manchester visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 26, 2017
Dear Linda, Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so pleased that you have given us five stars, which we are grateful for. It is lovely to read that you felt comfortable in your room and you found the staff to be friendly and efficient, which I am sure they will be pleased to hear. I am also pleased that you had a good selection of items for your breakfast, which has recently been reformed. We do appreciate your feedback and the fact that you would recommend this Hotel for other future guests. We do look forward to you returning to the Hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Timothy Phillips
Read More
Read Less

Relax atmosphere

By

February 23, 2017

club

Great place to visit if you want a relaxing get away . All restaurants and bars just a step away

Posted byHotelStaff
February 26, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to see that we made your stay relaxing and the Hotel was in a good location as the bars and restaurants were only a step away. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future for another relaxing stay. Kind Regards Timothy Phillips
Read More
Read Less

Very clean and homely

By

February 21, 2017

Stay here twice a week. Tried all the hotels in the area and wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Clean hotel, Friendly staff and lovely breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 26, 2017
Dear Annie, Thank you for taking your time to write a review regarding your recent stay. I am so pleased that you found the Hotel to be very clean and the staff to be friendly. It gives me pleasure to read that you had a lovely breakfast as we have recently revamped our breakfast and feedback is really appreciated. We appreciate your feedback and continued loyalty to our Hotel and I look forward to seeing you again at our Hotel for another homely visit. Kind Regards Timothy Phillips
Read More
Read Less

Ideal Location

By

February 21, 2017

club

Great little hotel.
Easy access for all of the attractions around the area

Posted byHotelStaff
February 26, 2017
Dear Pat, Thank you for writing a review. We are thankful that you have rated us five stars, which tells me you had a great stay. The location of our Hotel is one of our main characteristics and I am glad that it is in a convenient location to suit your needs. I look forward to seeing you again at our Hotel. Kind Regards Timothy Phillips
Read More
Read Less

Great location and comfertable stay

By

February 20, 2017

platinumelite

Great stay in an amazing location. Plenty to do around the hotel, some great bars and good night life.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Dear Mike, I would like to thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. It is pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we made you feel very comfortable throughout. In addition, I am glad that the Hotel is in a location that was convenient for you. I do hope to see you back at the Hotel for another comfortable stay. Kind Regards Timothy Phillips
Read More
Read Less

Great position and staff

By

February 19, 2017

club

Great position for Old Trafford and the Lowrey. The staff were very helpful. The only problem was the fact that the room was a bit small for a family of four when the sofa bed was out.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Dear Finn, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. It is nice to know that the location of the Hotel was convenient and suited your needs. I am pleased that during your stay with us you found the staff to be helpful, which is great to hear and it is something that we strive in. Regarding the size of the room, I hope this does not deter you from staying at our Hotel again. Kind Regards Timothy Phillips
Read More
Read Less

Salford Quays

By

February 19, 2017

club

Breakfast area and selection could be improved.

Ideally located to business and Lowry entertainment centre. Lots of places to eat, good transport connections to city

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Dear Mike, First of all, thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is lovely that you kindly rated us with FIVE STARS, which we really appreciate. The location of our Hotel is one of the biggest perks and I am glad it was in a convenient location that suited your needs. Regarding breakfast, we appreciate all feedback that is given as we have recently revamped the breakfast area and the selection of items we provide, so it is always helpful to know how we are performing after the transition. I do hope to see you at the Hotel again in the near future. Kind Regards Timothy Phillips
Read More
Read Less