Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1052 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1052reviews

  • 5 Stars
    627
  • 4 Stars
    309
  • 3 Stars
    77
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    18

Comfortable bed, and good service

By

October 20, 2017

club

Generally the service was good and the bed comfortable.
The breakfast need upgrading. The juice tasted like water, and no cheese was provided.

Read More
Read Less

Dodgy air con and bathroom doors

By

October 19, 2017

club

Usual Holiday Inn Express but we ended up in two different rooms. Both rooms had problems with air con (needed to be drained to work) and faulty bathroom doors in both rooms. 322 and 309. Our quality of sleep was very poor as a result of the problems.



Duty Mgr Tim was excellent in how he responded although he had had little sleep himself. Finishing at 3am in the morning only to be back in at 6am!

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

October 19, 2017

club

We chose this hotel for its location and car park. The hotel is very convenient for public transport into Manchester.

We had a room for disabled guests so maybe some of the things we found irritating were due to this fact. For example, a second chair would have been nice.

Read More
Read Less

impromtu weekend

By

October 18, 2017

This was a last minuet booking, we arrived the staff were brilliant. They sorted out taxis to get us to the studios. This was the first time my sister had stayed in a Holiday Inn it will not be her last she loved it.

Read More
Read Less

always a great tay

By

October 16, 2017

great hotel, great location, great staff, I would always recommend staying at this hotel when in Manchester

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

October 16, 2017

Hotel easy to find, good parking with small charge. Well appointed for budget range hotel. Room spotless.

Read More
Read Less

How Much?

By

October 15, 2017

club

My only gripe is paying £24 for a £5 bottle of Sauvignon Blanc.Cheap wine bottled in UK and still £24, really?

Also no nibbles provided at the bar. Very low cost and always a welcome touch for some guests. There was a selection of snacks at the reception with a notice welcoming IHG Club members which I never noticed until we were ready to leave. Does this mean these snacks are complimentary for IHG Club members? If so the notice did not make this clear.

Read More
Read Less

Good location and friendly staff

By

October 14, 2017

club

Good location for Old Trafford and Lowry. Really polite and friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Salford Quays Holiday Inn Express

By

October 14, 2017

club

Made most welcome upon arrival by Kate. She was very friendly and helpful. Made us feel at home.

Read More
Read Less

Countdown

By

October 14, 2017

The young Polish receptionist who dealt with me when I checked in, was extremely helpful and made my tight schedule easier to fulfill.
She was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Good experience

By

October 13, 2017

club

Facilities in the disabled room we booked were excellent.
A wider choice at breakfast would have been welcome e.g. mushrooms and tomatoes, but apart from that it was very good.
The staff were very helpful and efficient and we felt very welcome.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

October 12, 2017

club

I stayed at this hotel for the first time booked for the location more than anything. Stayed in a few hotels from popular chains but never a holiday inn and from now on will book with this hotel first if one available. Excellent stay cannot fault anything. Staff really friendly but not in a patronising way, the room had aircon so perfect temp all the time and really clean, breakfast lovely, plenty of parking and good Wi-Fi reception. What's not to like ...5* service

Read More
Read Less