Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 906 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

906reviews

  • 5 Stars
    518
  • 4 Stars
    281
  • 3 Stars
    71
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    18

Just what you expect

By

May 16, 2017

club

An excellent hotel staffed well. Basic honest and easy. Location is great and parking easy. The breakfast is fine the rooms basic but fine too and the bar isn't overpriced.
No hesitation to stay again and recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Our stay

By

May 16, 2017

club

Everything about the hotel was excellent, great staff, nice rooms and nothing was too much trouble.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

May 16, 2017

club

The staff were very helpful and friendly, making the stay at the hotel enjoyable and the room was very clean and comfortable, I definitely would recommend staying at this hotel or any of it's sister accommodations.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and service

By

May 16, 2017

club

The hotel is sited in a great location in easy reach to pubs/shops and Old Trafford football stadium.
The hotel staff were very efficient in ensuring I was happy during my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic hotel

By

May 15, 2017

From the moment we arrived we welcomed by lovely staff, threw out our weekend they we brilliant,
Rooms were great , beds very comfortable and clean ,
Breakfast was good too enough to set us up for the day
Definitely go back

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

May 12, 2017

Located in a very lovely area, quite, and the staff were amazingly good. Great service.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

May 10, 2017

Good location for our needs in area, was surprised at the comfort of rooms and the quality of free breakfast which had a good choice.

The room and bed were comfy and refurbished.

The staff were a credit to IHG chain and the overall stay was great and was better than some other IHG group hotels of higher rating that I use.

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

May 09, 2017

club

Brilliant location
Clean tidy efficient hotel
Very helpful staff went the extra mile
To answer questions and point you in the right direction for landmarks and travel etc
Breakfast was very busy but the staff where on the ball and kept supplying items running low
Very good cheap parking facilities

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

May 09, 2017

Excellent quay location, easy parking. Holiday inn quality standards as expected, it is the 1st preference hotel in future Manchester visit.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable bed and very clean room

By

May 08, 2017

club

The room was lovely; nice and clean, and the bed was really very comfortable.
The staff were all very helpful and polite.
The bar area and eating area were also very clean and the staff were very helpful at the breakfast area.
The hotel itself is in a lovely area, and I think that £4 for overnight parking is very reasonable.
Just two little things; there are no electric sockets at the bedside, so we couldn't plug in our phones to act as an alarm, and there is only one chair in the room, even though we booked for two people.

Read More
Read Less

Electric car

By

May 08, 2017

club

It would be great if you put chargeing for electric vehicles

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Manchester Salford Quays

By

May 04, 2017

club

Hotel was chosen for its cost and location only being a short ride to the city centre. From our time of arrival to our departure the staff were very friendly whether at the reception desk, at breakfast or in a specific instance the kind gentleman (cleaning staff) who vacated the lift to allow my disabled wife and myself to use it.
The room was quiet, with a comfortable bed and breakfast included was a plus.
Overall would recommend this hotel and will definitely use it again the next time I visit Manchester.

Read More
Read Less