Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 472 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

472reviews

  • 5 Stars
    267
  • 4 Stars
    109
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    21

Great staff but hotel is run down

By

May 29, 2017

platinumelite

Great staff running a run down hotel. Needs upgrade immediately!

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

May 25, 2017

we really enjoyed our stay. The beds were comfortable and I slept so peaceful. The staff was very professional and friendly

Read More
Read Less

Marina Hotel

By

May 23, 2017

Easy access but for being a newer hotel it hasn't been maintained.

Read More
Read Less

Castroville Trip

By

May 22, 2017

very nice property and the location was good compared to where my business trip was taking me.

Read More
Read Less

clean room

By

May 19, 2017

platinumelite

The hotel and a room are nice, clean and welcoming.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room; excellent value

By

May 16, 2017

club

Everything was great; stay was very short, unfortunately. Staff was extremely professional and friendly. A very good value for that area and it is just a short drive to Monterey.
Will definitely be back next time I need to travel to the Monterey area.

Read More
Read Less

Nice clean hotel good service

By

May 15, 2017

Had no issues this met my expectations for a Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

May 14, 2017

club

Clean room very comfortable and inviting and friendly staff!

Read More
Read Less

Great Service from the guys!

By

May 12, 2017

club

The guys working the front desk, especially the evening/overnight shift were excellant!

Read More
Read Less

Nice Place for biz or pleasure.

By

May 12, 2017

club

Nice quiet location 15 minutes from Monterey, very clean rooms, comfy beds, friendly

Read More
Read Less

Did not meet expectations

By

May 08, 2017

club

The hotel was average; I've had a better stay at different Holiday Inn Express before. Customer services was overall okay--poor in the sense that there was no staff upon arrival (and no I did not use mobile check in or plan on doing so as it is my preference). I waited for at least 25 minutes and no one came up to the front despite me yelling across at the front if there was anyone there....it wasn't until I started walking around the hotel room that the receptionist saw me (it appears she was watching tv). To her credit she was kind (robotic like anyone in the service area), but did little to nothing to acknowledge the inconvenience. I suggested they have a bell in the front, but she ignored those things and proceeded to explain me what the hotel accommodations are.

The area was a nice location, the hotel is okay (one of the beds I had in the room was super sunken in, so it appeared to be an old bed.

Overall I would recommend a different hotel than this one if you are planning to stay in Marina. I have stayed at other hotels before in the area and had a more pleasant experience.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant experience!!

By

May 05, 2017

club

Great location, comfortable suit. Front desk staff very friendly and professional especially Gloria, Andrew, and Marcy. The ladies at the restaurant are very helpful and nice. It was a good experience staying in this hotel.

Read More
Read Less