Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 249 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

249reviews

  • 5 Stars
    188
  • 4 Stars
    36
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    5

Little off the road but worth the effort

By

September 11, 2016

club

This was my first stay at this property. As it was located at the end of a service road and next door to a truck stop I was a little concerned. However, it was worth the effort to find it. Staff was helpful, facilities were A and food was good.

I made reservations through IGH online but my number was not on reservation at hotel. Desk staff took the time to look up my information and make sure I got credit for the stay.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

September 01, 2016

club

The hotel was very clean and the rooms were nice and cool slept well. the staff were friendly and helpful with any questions that I had. I would stay here again and will recommend this hotel to my friends, we plan on staying again soon. hopefully the next stay it won't be raining and we can use the pool.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 06, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words. We hope you get to come back and visit soon.
Posted byHotelStaff
September 02, 2016
Thank you for the kind words. We hope you get to visit our city again in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Good service, nice breakfast, refrigerator and microwave in room

By

August 24, 2016

platinumelite

I like having a working microwave and refrigerator in the room. That's usually what I look for when I am searching for hotels. Room was clean. Air conditioner worked. I also like having breakfast included with the stay. Usually the Holiday Inn Express's cook regular eggs, which are good. At Marshall, TX hotel, the chef told us that he cooked Southwest Style eggs. They were awesome. It was also nice and quiet while we slept. We really enjoyed our stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 26, 2016
We hope you come back soon to see our new look. For the next 6 months we will be in renovation and we are excited about our new look. Thank you for taking time to fill out a comment we appreciate your kind words.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

August 16, 2016

club

The male receptionist was extremely nice and helpful. Dee Dee the morning cook was wonderful and the food was great and hot and a variety. The rooms were clean and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 16, 2016
Thank you for taking time to post your comments for the HIE in Marshall, TX. We appreciate the kind words. All of the staff celebrate when an employee is mentioned . Thank you.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and good breakfast

By

July 25, 2016

club

This is a good place to stay. The only negative was the room smelled a little musty, but that seemed to improve and did not keep me from enjoying the stay. Also, the computers were not working. A staff member tried to help me, but internet connection was not possible. Love the famous cinnamon rolls!

Read More
Read Less

Fast, fun and friendly

By

July 23, 2016

We had an excellent stay. We were checked in by a very friendly Aaryn who the next day when checking out gave us a great place to eat. The room and hotel was very clean. We are coming back to this area and already have a room booked. I used the pool while my husband was in a meeting and the water was sparkling and the grounds where very tidy.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Come back to see us in a few months and see the changes in our renovation.
Read More
Read Less

courteous staff

By

July 20, 2016

club

Overall enjoyed stay. Hotel was clean and staff was friendly. Recommend this property.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you for taking time to post your comments. We are getting ready to do a remodel so make sure you plan to come back to see our new look.
Read More
Read Less

Unfortunate

By

July 10, 2016

Major complain was lack of internet in my room and no solution provided. To find a solution basically fell on my shoulders, was asked at check out "did you do this or this or this" and I said no, I told you about it as soon as I arrived and no follow up or solution completed on your end.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
We apologize for the inconvenience. Because of your situation and a couple of more we are changing internet providers and increasing our MB to 150. We hope that this will help our internet be the fastest in Marshall and never again will a guest be inconvenienced. We do hope you come back and give us another try.
Read More
Read Less

GREAT EXPERIENCE

By

July 07, 2016

I ALWAYS STAY HERE WHEN I AM IN TOWN THE ONLY HOTEL I STAY IN...LOVE IT!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
We love you too, Michael.
Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
We absolutely love having you! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay in Marshall

By

July 07, 2016

club

Great Place to Stay in Marshall. Nice hotel, nice people. Some maddening issues with amenities or booking preferences.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
So sorry to hear you had some issues with preferences. When making reservations at property level or 1-800 please remember to list your preferences so we may take care of them before you arrive. We as a company are striving to fill all preferences and request before our members ever arrive at the property. It is comments such as yours that we are listening to in-order to improve our service. Thank you for your comments.
Read More
Read Less

Very confortable

By

July 05, 2016

club

The only negative I have about this hotel is the Wi-Fi. We had issues getting a signal is some areas. The signal was very low in our room and could only get 1-2 devices online.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
We are going to put access points for every other room in the hotel and this should help with the signals. All IHG properties will be mandated by 2017 to have this in place. Keep telling us how we can improve because we are listening. Thank you and come back soon.
Read More
Read Less

good room and great front desk staff

By

June 30, 2016

club

we had arrived before check-in time for a class reunion and i needed to go help at the set up but my wife wanted to stay at the hotel. The front desk clerk was able to get us into our room so my wife could relax while I was gone.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
We hope you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us. We always enjoy the school reunions.
Read More
Read Less