Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 504 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

504reviews

  • 5 Stars
    341
  • 4 Stars
    101
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    16

Great hotel choice!

By

October 18, 2017

club

The associates were very helpful. The bed was SO COMFY. Reccomend this hotel 10/10

Read More
Read Less

Standard performance by the hotel and staff

By

October 17, 2017

What I come to expect from HIE hotels and staff. I was satisfied with all aspects of our stay. As I mentioned the constructive was a pain, but we got through it

Read More
Read Less

Slept Well!!

By

October 17, 2017

platinumelite

Comfortable bed and pillows, quiet room with darkening blinds, slept well. Thanks!

Read More
Read Less

Renovation

By

October 16, 2017

platinumelite

Renovation work all over hotel at the moment - rooms and breakfast area

Read More
Read Less

Absolutely horrible and disgusting!!!

By

October 12, 2017

Absolutely horrible and disgusting!!!
Upon check in, I go to my room and check the bed… there is a huge yellow urine stain on the bed sheets. I am pretty sure the sheets were not washed, the bed was made after the accident without changing sheets.
I go to front desk and ask for another room. I am given another room and I check the bed… there is an odd dark spot under the sheet. I remove the sheet and there is a Kleenex covering of a dark spot on the mattress cover. That Kleenex was attempting to hide a huge blood spot on the mattress cover. It appears housekeeping deliberately placed a Kleenex over it to attempt to hide the blood spot rather than replacing the mattress cover!
Go through the routine again. Room three… it looked like someone shaved in bed as the sheets and pillow were dirty and contained hundreds of tiny hairs.
I left but was not reimbursed, I had to contact IHG customer support to receive my reimbursement.
I do not recommend this hotel to anyone!

Read More
Read Less

Sweet nites rest

By

October 09, 2017

club

A very clean and very relaxing spot st catch a break from the bussel. Close to interstate.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience at Holiday Inn Mason

By

October 07, 2017

I had a beautiful experience staying here! This is the second Holiday Inn Express in 3 months. Both are awesome, but this facility was more upscale. The bed was comfortable and the ambiance of the room was more of a 4 star!

Read More
Read Less

Incredible beds and new decor

By

October 04, 2017

club

Great stay, friendly staff, clean and comfy beds. Was pleasantly surprised of the new modern decor. Only minor complaints would be that the bathroom needs the finishing touches to the pipes under sink and shower head, food vending machines on each floor and there were a few stains on the carpet. Everything was great and would stay again!

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

October 02, 2017

Always a good stay at HI Express Mason. Great staff and a well maintained property

Read More
Read Less

Eh, better choices in area

By

October 01, 2017

club

Lighting had no atmosphere, cheap furnishings, shower was bad, breakfast subpar

Read More
Read Less

everything was great

By

September 30, 2017

club

Everything was great at the hotel. The beds where so comfortable although a little high for someone that was short. The breakfast bar was great. I liked that we had different meats for the two days that we stayed. There was plenty of space to put suitcases if you did not want to put anything away. the shower was fantastic.

Read More
Read Less

Good Enough Stay

By

September 26, 2017

This Holiday Inn Express is located in the immediate vicinity of several competitor hotels. The hotel is either very new or likely, has been recently refreshed.

I reserved a standard room and logged my preferences in IHG's reservation system to request a single bed, on a high floor, away from an elevator. The only one of these requests honored was that the room was away from the elevator.

The room I had was updated and had modern furnishings and fixtures. The bed I used sounded like any support underneath the mattress had seen better days and made crunching noises whenever I moved. A few times I was worried whatever was supporting the mattress might collapse.

The bathroom appeared mostly clean and well stocked. The bathtub had a bizarre pink/black stain that I assumed indicated the room had not been cleaned. After running hot water and scrubbing it myself, the stain remained, so I assumed it was rather permanent.

Other than the creaky bed and bathroom, everything else with this property was fine, except the breakfast at this property, which ends at 9:30 AM everyday. I went down to the breakfast area at 8:55 AM on a Sunday morning and it was slightly chaotic and the breakfast area is very small.

There were no plates or napkins available, and the two hosts were quite overwhelmed by the amount of guests. All egg dishes, biscuits, bacon, and such were depleted and there was no sign of them being replenished. The cinnamon rolls were under a plastic covering, so guests kept (inadvertently) touching fresh food with their hands.

The location of the hotel is convenient if you want a safe area in the Cincinnati suburbs or a hotel close to Kings Island. Otherwise, I'd probably try to stay closer to the city center or keep driving. This hotel isn't really worth it.

Read More
Read Less