Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 329 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

329reviews

  • 5 Stars
    242
  • 4 Stars
    56
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    9

Comfy Room - Temps and Bed

By

09 August 2016

platinumelite

10 year IHG Member, first time at this Holiday Inn Express. The staff is attentive and friendly, the free breakfast was good, and I was quite comfortable in my room (adjustable temperature is conveniently situated in the room; bed and pillows were firm yet soft). I'm definitely impressed with how this Holiday Inn Express is run, and I look forward to more trips in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Best in Matthews

By

09 August 2016

club

Very clean hotel and polite and friendly staff. I stay at this hotel often.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

26 July 2016

platinumelite

Easy check in, clean rooms, and very comfortable. Hotel staff was easy to work with and enjoyed the location of the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, clean, and quiet hotel

By

25 July 2016

club

My family and I have never been to Charlotte, North Carolina area, but we wanted to catch an artist in her concert series this summer, and we live in Tennessee. We drove around 7 hours to get to the hotel. The GPS led us through a questionably safe section of town on the outskirts of Charlotte, close to the concert venue. After coasting into the closest gas station on fumes, we were ready to check in to a nice hotel, and that it was! The Holiday inn Express was in a clean and nicely developed business zone, and we were glad to see that the hotel was close to a variety of very nice table service and quick service restaurants. We were conveniently 15 minutes away from our concert venue, and we were glad to take a nap and recharge before our night. The room was dark and temperate and VERY quiet. The bathroom had a large enough vanity for Mom and two teenage girls to lay out all of our toiletries and makeup, as well! After the great concert, we were glad to come straight back and have a quick dinner nearby, then a good night's rest. The morning breakfast was delicious and full of variety, although the pancake machine wasn't working and we missed pancakes and/or waffles that we were looking forward to. My teens went for a swim in the indoor pool, and they loved being the only ones there. We showered and had plenty of time to check out at 11:00. We left happy and contented for the 7 hour drive home :)

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2016
Wow! Thank you BooBoo!! We are so happy that you found everything to your likening and thank you for all you kind words. It truly means a lot to the staff and the hotel!! We all hope to see you and your family again very soon
Read More
Read Less

The terror of 226

By

24 July 2016

Room 226 is right next to the elevator and ice machine which caused me to have very little sleep. The treadmill was broken and would stick on fast forward and almost through me off the machine.


The staff was amazing!

Read More
Read Less

great expectations

By

24 July 2016

club

i always wanted to stay at the hie but felt it was beyond our budget after staying yes it was high price for us but everything was clean friendly wow the pool was clean the breakfast area was really nice and clean and lots of variety,

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Thank you for allowing us to show you why our hotel is at the price point that it is, we feel that we offer and great room with great service at a reasonable price for this market. I am thrilled that you can vouch for that. Thank you fro all the great feedback! We do hope to see you again very soon!!
Read More
Read Less

Just Okay

By

20 July 2016

club

Great staff, but room upgrades are needed, particularly the mattresses. Air conditioner was very loud.

Read More
Read Less

ABOVE AND BEYOND!

By

15 July 2016

It's always great staying at this location as IVAN, TINA AND JOHNATHON have been spoiling me forever with great service and treating me like family!
Today is a special SHOUT OUT to TAYLOR!!
I left my I-phone in the room and Taylor took my call. She could have passed it off to housekeeping or could have told me to call back after they had a chance to check, NOT TAYLOR! She went to the room, retrieved the phone, called me back regarding the update and secured the phone at the front desk letting me know it would "SAFE AND AVAILABLE" until I returned later in the day to get it. i did..and it was!
THANKS TAYLOR!

Posted byHotelStaff
17 July 2016
Very Nice! Thank you for all the great feedback. The entire staff takes great pride in take care of our guest needs. Taylor does take it to a whole new level and this day was no different. I am so pride that you found every thing to you liken and the staff made you feel like family. We are all hope to see you again very soon!!
Read More
Read Less

STAFF... LIKE FAMILY!

By

15 July 2016

Always a pleasure staying at this property as the entire staff is always eager to ensure one's stay is perfect!

WHEN IN MATTHEWS...STAY HERE!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
17 July 2016
WOW! Thank you, we all greatly appreciate your recognizing the level of service we aim for everyday. Your words mean everything to us, see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

great room

By

13 July 2016

The room was great. NIce bed and bathroom. Air temperature was excellent with the wall unit control. Breakfast was fantastic

Posted byHotelStaff
17 July 2016
How could we ask for a better review than this? Thank you for all the kind words, you have made us all very proud of our work. See you soon!!
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, excellent service

By

04 July 2016

Great Holiday Inn Express! Very clean, and modern. Employees are fantastic! Friendly, caring, and accommodating. Would definitely recommend!

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Thank you for your kind review! It truly makes us happy to hear that our staff made a lasting impression on you. I am glad to hear you would recommend us to a friend! We hope your next stay is right around the corner! Thank You Taylor W. Guest Service Champion
Read More
Read Less

Awesome Team

By

01 July 2016

The was always nice with everyone!
I had a good time while I was there.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
We are so glad you enjoyed yourself while stay at our hotel! We love getting great feedback from our guests. I hope we will always be your choice of hotel if you find yourself in the area! Thank you Taylor W Guest Service Champion
Read More
Read Less