Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 321 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

321reviews

  • 5 Stars
    246
  • 4 Stars
    55
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    7

Very friendly and accommodating staff

By

March 22, 2017

club

We were greeted by such a friendly and kind individual upon arrival.

Read More
Read Less

satisfied guest

By

March 22, 2017

Excellent staff, Great experience. rooms were great. liked the different pillows.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean, Needs new mattresses....

By

March 15, 2017

club

The mattress needs to be updated. I came for a king size bed and hot tub; bed was awful

Posted byHotelStaff
March 16, 2017
Dear Kcpuppy96, As an IHG® Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. We are very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. We already are looking into the bed situation. We are sorry about the Jacuzzi as well; however, to keep the hotel in the best condition possible for our guests to enjoy we had to repaint our Jacuzzi. We hope to see you return in the future. Sincerely, Jacob T Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Met My Needs

By

March 05, 2017

club

Had to stay here while out on business. The room was clean and nice. The hotel had seemed to be recently updated. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was not so great but it was free. I recommend the hotel if you are staying in the area

Posted byHotelStaff
March 09, 2017
Dear Kevin171, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are very pleased to accommodate our guests. We hope to see you here soon. Sincerely, Jacob T Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Among the best

By

March 04, 2017

platinumelite

We frequently stay at Holiday Inn Express hotels. We found everything about our stay in Mattoon to be just a little better than most of the ones we have stayed at. It was clean, the employees were friendly, and while the breakfast was the standard one, it was well done. We recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through this part of Illinois. We don't think you will be disappointed by it.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 09, 2017
Dear Rdeank, Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty with our hotel. Our staff is very pleased to be able to accommodated you during your stay. We hope to see you in the future. Sincerely, Jacob T Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, but the breakfast ...

By

March 04, 2017

Cinnamon rolls pulled nearly an hour before breakfast time ended. What?! Aren't these rolls the HIEx signature item? Too bad, because otherwise this was a perfectly fine hotel experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 09, 2017
Dear Felix-A, Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are very sorry about the Cinnamon rolls. We will take a look into that. Our staff takes great pride in accommodating our guests. We appreciate your loyalty to the IHG rewards club. We hope to see you in the future. Sincerely, Jacob T Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

February 28, 2017

club

This HI is very nice! Rooms are comfortable and bathrooms roomy.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 09, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you in the future. Sincerely, Jacob T Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel and great service

By

February 28, 2017

club

This is a very clean hotel both the rooms and the common areas. The staff is very friendly and were prompt for both check in and check out!! We will definitely stay here if we are in Charleston/Mattoon again.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 09, 2017
Dear Debbie, Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff takes great pride in accommodating our guests. We hope to see you in the future. Sincerely, Jacob T Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Great service and good location

By

February 28, 2017

club

Enjoyed staying here and recommend to others. Nice to have fridge, microwave, iron and Kuerig. Staff very helpful and friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 09, 2017
Dear Lucy75, Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the accommodations we had to offer. We hope to see you in the future. Sincerely, Jacob T Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Pretty typical for an Express

By

February 13, 2017

The rooms were big, like they someone's are in more rural locations. It was clean enough. The breakfast was standard, but the breakfast room was a little nicer than usual.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 09, 2017
Dear blueshirt_redtie, Thank you for the review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty with the IHG brand. We are very pleased we were able to accommodate you and meet your expectations. We hope to see you in the future. Sincerely, Jacob T Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

trip

By

February 07, 2017

club

Came to Mattoon for a family funeral. Many traveled far and one from South Dakota. We were able to gather in the Dining room to visit and they prepared coffee and hot water in the evening. Enjoyed this time together.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 09, 2017
Dear Dixie, Thank you so much for the review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your time at the hotel with your family and we were able to accommodate you during your stay. We hope to see you here in the future. Sincerely, Jacob T Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Best holiday inn express near hwy 57!

By

February 06, 2017

club

The manager was very friendly and accommodating. We always enjoy the breakfast and appreciate the cleanliness of the rooms. We are also greatful that this hotel is pet friendly. Our experience at this hotel has always exceeded our expectations. We will definitely return on our next trip to Wisconsin.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 09, 2017
Dear Debbie, Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel. We appreciate everything you said in your review and are very pleased you enjoyed your time. We hope to see you in the near future. Sincerely, Jacob T Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less