Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 312 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

312reviews

  • 5 Stars
    241
  • 4 Stars
    52
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    7

Pretty typical for an Express

By

February 13, 2017

The rooms were big, like they someone's are in more rural locations. It was clean enough. The breakfast was standard, but the breakfast room was a little nicer than usual.

Read More
Read Less

trip

By

February 07, 2017

club

Came to Mattoon for a family funeral. Many traveled far and one from South Dakota. We were able to gather in the Dining room to visit and they prepared coffee and hot water in the evening. Enjoyed this time together.

Read More
Read Less

Best holiday inn express near hwy 57!

By

February 06, 2017

club

The manager was very friendly and accommodating. We always enjoy the breakfast and appreciate the cleanliness of the rooms. We are also greatful that this hotel is pet friendly. Our experience at this hotel has always exceeded our expectations. We will definitely return on our next trip to Wisconsin.

Read More
Read Less

Mattoon

By

February 06, 2017

platinumelite

Quiet, comfortable, friendly helpful staff. Room clean and well supplied.

Read More
Read Less

Nice staff, nice room

By

January 30, 2017

Good overall stay. A small setback having to wait a couple hours to get into room.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn Mattoon

By

January 14, 2017

club

Nice place to stay for business trips. Prompt checkin, decent amenities, very close to Mattoon businesses.

Read More
Read Less

Ms N

By

January 14, 2017

Even though this motel was going through renovations I had no impact on my stay from them. The staff is always very friendly and helpful, and the renovation workers were curttious and kept their work areas safe and clean. I would highly recommend this motel to anyone traveling in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Business Trip...Great Place to chill....

By

January 08, 2017

Great place when on business and just want to chill out. TV (once figured out how to work) has great selection. Was able to get dinner on the way back to the hotel, and heat it up in the room when I was ready. I have semi-annual meetings at EIU....will definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

No issues

By

January 07, 2017

platinumelite

I have no real issues with this hotel. It is very clean and staff is friendly. I did not appreciate being called at 715 by front desk while I was trying to sleep. This was unnecessary and kind of rude.

Posted byCustomerCare
January 16, 2017
Dear Xmas 2016123, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We rely on you, our IHG Rewards Club Platinum member, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. I am pleased you found our clean accommodations commendable. We have addressed the mater with the Front Desk staff regarding the call in order to avoid these unnecessary issues in the future. Once again thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to see you soon and be our guest again. Sincerely, Zel N. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

January 05, 2017

platinumelite

The staff was very friendly and willing to answer questions. The room was spacious and well maintained.
Breakfast was opened promptly. Highly recommend this place.

Read More
Read Less

Good Service

By

January 02, 2017

club

Overall it met my expectations. I decided I will use Holiday Inn hotels for overall value and consistency of clean rooms and comfort.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service and accommodations

By

December 26, 2016

club

Holiday Inn Express has never not met my expectations
as a world class lodging and service provider!
I have stayed with them on various occasions throughout the mid-west for both work and vacationing accommodations. I have always felt welcome and have been graciously received when arriving for my stay.
Rewards points are very much appreciated and definitely
encourage my regular patronage.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear valued guest, Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We take great pride in accommodating our guests. We hope to see you return in the future. Sincerely, Jacob T Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less