Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 405 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

405reviews

  • 5 Stars
    326
  • 4 Stars
    54
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    6

Perfect overnight rest stop

By

August 09, 2016

club

Pleasantly surprised to find this new Holiday Inn Express tucked back away from the noise of I-40. Great rest stop in a perfect setting. Our family was very well taken care of. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Mr.

By

August 09, 2016

Family (5) vacation travel. I've always made a point in booking my stays at other brand hotels. Holiday Inn Express has them beat hands down. It was so nice to have a hotel chain finally wake up and have a room to accommodate a larger family without having two rooms. It was nice to have a large room to accommodate the kids (college/high school age) in two queen beds + a pull out queen bed while the parents had a separate room to unwind and relax in after a long day of travel. Not only was the room excellent, but the added amenities, which included free breakfast was perfect. What a great, clean experience at a much lower rate than the other chains mentioned. I've booked and stayed at another Holiday Inn since this visit and again, had a great experience. I will look for a Holiday Inn first in any future travels first from here on out. Thank You!

Read More
Read Less

WONDERFUL STAFF

By

August 08, 2016

GREAT STAFF EXCELLENT ROOMS AND BREAKFAST SELECTIONS CLOSE TO INTERSTATE 40.

Read More
Read Less

Home away from home

By

August 04, 2016

club

After 8 hours in a car without knowledge of the area and not wanting to be stuck with a pullout couch or roll out bed stuffed into a small room I was pleased to find two queen beds with a living room and kitchen area that had a bedroom with king size bed attached. The accommodation were so perfect we added a second night because the comfort of the room, the cleanliness of the hotel, the outdoor seating area, the pool, and the hot breakfast with variety at the price for five people could not of been better. The staff always asked how we were and the location was perfect visiting Wild Country Water Park, The Big Dam Bridge, and many other places in under a twenty minute drive.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear Jess2u, Thank you for the fabulous five star review! It is our pleasure to take care you. We will be here to welcome you back should you need a place to rest in the future. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and greatly appreciate you taking the time to write a review.
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

August 02, 2016

platinumelite

This was our second visit to HI Express Maumelle. The same front desk manager was there last time. Kiosha is courteous and always smiling.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear KGlow, It is our pleasure to take care of you during your stays. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found Keoshia an absolute pleasure. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we love to hear about your experience. Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience we look forward to seeing you again.
Read More
Read Less

breakfast

By

August 02, 2016

There was not a lot of choices of breakfast items. Fresh coffee was not put out until breakfast, which was 7 AM on Sunday. My Senior discount was not applied to my bill, which I was told that they give.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
At Holiday Inn Express we have a Brand Standard Express Start Breakfast Implementation Guide, that we must follow for all breakfast items offered on the breakfast bar not just at our hotel but at all Holiday Inn Express Hotels. Please accept our apology for the inconvenience of the Hot coffee and discount. We appreciate you letting us know about your concerns. This helps us understand areas we can improve upon.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

July 28, 2016

platinumelite

Very enjoyable stay at this hotel. Could not ask for better service or accomodations.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Dear Poppyben, Thank you for taking your time out to write such beautiful review. It's something our staff takes great pride in. We are delighted we could make your stay five star, we look forward to seeing you again.
Read More
Read Less

This stay was even better

By

July 28, 2016

platinumelite

Our family stops at this hotel about midway through our vacation drive each year, and it is never a disappointment. This stay was even better. We had zero problems. The room was perfect, breakfast hot, and staff professional. Highly recommend this establishment.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Dear the3thibs0904, Thank you for the fabulous five star review! It is our pleasure to take care of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip!
Read More
Read Less

Room and service were great

By

July 27, 2016

club

Our room was very nice. The sitting area in the room made it very comfortable relaxing and not having to sit on the beds. The pool area was very nice but the water was a little cold. Might be nice if you had a temperature gauge in it and a sign posted stating the where the ideal temp is supposed to be. That way if it is off, a guest member can go to the front desk and let them know.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Thank you for the five star review. We appreciate you sharing your feedback regarding our rooms and the pool temperature. We have shared your experience with the staff to ensure the pool is maintaining proper temperature above 80 degrees . Thank you again, your feedback is very valuable to helping make your next stay fantastic.
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding staff and lovely landscaping

By

July 24, 2016

We travel cross country twice a year and staying here is such a pleasant experience. I get the same room each time I am there. Food is great. The only down side is the highway out front. It is like a speedway.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Philpusher, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff takes great pride in taking care of our guests. Being just off the interstate there are times the highway can get busy. There are a couple of routes to take to help avoid the traffic as you are leaving Maumelle, we are always happy to help you out with those options. We really appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Conmfortable bed and great service

By

July 18, 2016

Decent value for the price. Quite comfortable bed an friendly staff!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear Lee666, Thank you so much for the awesome review. We appreciate you choosing Holiday Inn Express Maumelle and are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Do us a favor, during your next stay, let us know how we can be your five star hotel. We look forward to taking care of you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

pool and breakfast area

By

July 10, 2016

pool was great except for the temperature. it was so cold I could not stay in it to relax.

the food at breakfast was good , but limited room with all the folks who were there on the day I was there and only one pancake machine, which proved to be a back up on breakfast for those who wanted pancakes.i would say add another machine or take that one out to eliminate lines backing up around it.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear Hallmark65, Thank you for the five star review. We appreciate you sharing your feedback regarding breakfast and the pool temperature. We have shared your experience with the staff to ensure the pool is maintaining proper temperature above 80 degrees . I apologize there was a line during breakfast, if there is a particular item you are waiting on, or need additional seating, please feel free to let us assist you. We are always happy to help. Thank you again, your feedback is very valuable to helping make your stay the greatest!
Read More
Read Less