Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 634 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

634reviews

  • 5 Stars
    468
  • 4 Stars
    115
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    7

Comfortable Bed. Good location

By

January 19, 2017

Stay was nice as usual. Staff is always courteous. Will be back soon

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel. I will make sure to thank our team for all that they do. We look forward to your next stay with us. Until then, take care.
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable hotel.

By

January 18, 2017

club

Clean rooms, Great staff, Fulfilling breakfast. I look forward to coming back.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Sandytoes2, thank you for choosing to stay with us. It is wonderful to hear about your comfortable stay with us. We hope your next stay with us is in the near future. Thank you!
Read More
Read Less

Very Pleasant stay!

By

January 16, 2017

Was driving through on a road trip. This hotel
Was quiet easy to find. Staff was very friendly. Would stay here again I'd passing through.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Lanaloo thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you had a very pleasant stay with us. I will make sure that we thank the team for there friendly service. Come back and stay with us anytime. Thank you!
Read More
Read Less

Excellent place to stay

By

January 15, 2017

club

I like this hotel, it's close to Clam beach, great for taking a walk.
Staff is friendly and responsive, I have never had an issue staying at this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Skillz, thank you for choosing to stay with us while in the area. We are glad you enjoy the location and its easy access to one of the more popular trails, the Hammond Trail. If you haven't already, next time you should rent one of our bicycles to enjoy along the trail. We hope you get a chance to come back and stay with us again soon. Thank you!
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Choice of Hotel in McKinleyville. CA

By

January 09, 2017

Nice location, close to tourist areas and the beaches. Excellent value for price paid

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Susheelk, thank you for staying with us while in the area. We are so happy to hear that you had an excellent stay with us. We hope you got the opportunity to see some of the beautiful sights in our area. Come back anytime and stay with us again. Thank you.
Read More
Read Less

Great Place for Many Reasons

By

January 07, 2017

club

Excellent location. Look out your window and see grass and trees. Gluten free selections at breakfast. Hot eggs and breakfast meats, cereal, oatmeal, etc., I loved the mini egg and cheese omelet. Fitness room 24 hours, microwave and refrigerator. Lobby area has fireplace and is very inviting. I visit every year and now that I found this hotel,last year, I am spoiled. I will only stay there. It's close to the freeway and ocean. A beautiful area.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
ThisLadyLovedIt, thank you so much for your kind words about your stay at our hotel. We love to hear our guest say they will only choose to stay with us. We look forward to your annual stays with us, please make sure when making reservations you let us know any special request so we can make sure your stay the best it can be. Thank you!
Read More
Read Less

Nice Experience

By

January 07, 2017

Great small place to stay. It is surrounded by nature.
Quiet and relxing. Cozy in the inside.
Breakfast is great.

Overall, it is a nice quiet place with a lot of nature surounding it, and has many resturants and a shopping mall not too far from it. Great location.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
_1007_, thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. It is great to be located in a quiet location along the coast. We hope your next travels to our area you will choose to stay here with us again. Thank you
Read More
Read Less

Great Breakfast

By

January 07, 2017

club

The breakfast was exceptional compared to similar hotels in this price range. Very comfortable stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
StitchFree, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay including enjoying our breakfast. We hope you have another opportunity to stay with us again. Thank you!
Read More
Read Less

Stayed 4 nights and loved it, great staff, good rooms, etc

By

January 06, 2017

club

My sister and I had the opportunity to stay at the Holiday Inn and suites in Arcata, CA.
We were in town for our newphew's wedding and having
other weding guests at the hotel was great fun'


we happened to be in the lobby when the bride and her attendants were leaving. I'm not sure what it was but there seemed to be a mishap with the wedding dress.


The front desk staff fixed it and seemed truly excited with the bride and the spirit of the occasion.and cheered as we were exciting the hotel

It felt like they were part of our family. Thamk you for your
warm hospitality during our entire stay..

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dolores29, we were so happy you and all the wedding guest stayed with us during your nephew's wedding. We love the opportunity to help as much we can and I am glad our team could step in. I will make sure to thank the team for there spirit and hospitality. Hopefully you get to come back out here to visit your nephew and stay with us again. Thank you!
Read More
Read Less

HSU Parents home away from home

By

January 06, 2017

For the past three years we have stayed at this location while visiting our son who attends Humboldt State University. It consistently has been an excellent hotel with welcoming staff and comfortable rooms. The included breakfast is perfect for us. We look forward to returning over the next 18 months and bring the entire family to stay here for the graduation.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
G's Grandma, thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We are so happy to be your home away from home while you are here visiting your son at HSU. It is awesome to hear our breakfast has just what you need when you stay with us. Hopefully you try our fancy pancake making machine from time to time. We look forward to all your future stay's with us. Thank you!
Read More
Read Less

Best hotel in the area

By

January 02, 2017

Quiet, clean and excellent staff and breakfast is outstanding. The breakfast staff is attentive and helpful. New employe in the btreakfast area operated like an old pro in spite of the crowds. Only negative is that the toilet tissue would have been better quality. We choose tostay here when we are in this area and find it to be one of the best Holiday Inn Expresses in the system.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
RHB1949, Thank you for staying with us while in the area visiting. Thank you for recognizing our breakfast host for all the work she does. We will make sure to thank her. We appreciate your loyalty. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Read More
Read Less

Stop off on Family Trip

By

December 30, 2016

Very clean, quite and convenient. Indoor Pool was a nice plus and the staff was very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
MikeL151, thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are glad to here you and the family enjoyed our hotel. We are glad you all enjoyed our indoor pool. Next time you are in the area we hope you choose to stay with us again. Thank you
Read More
Read Less