Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 569 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

569reviews

  • 5 Stars
    423
  • 4 Stars
    102
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    5

great airport location

By

August 07, 2016

If your looking to be close to Eureka/ arcada airport this is the place for you. as in all holiday inn expresses you can rest assured this place will meet your sleeping needs and literally you can walk to airport

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Rich07, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so happy that our proximity to the Arcata/Eureka Airport was perfect for your traveling needs. Remember we always have the complementary shuttle service available to you. Next time you come back to our area we hope you choose to stay with us again. Thank you!
Read More
Read Less

like the remoddling

By

July 29, 2016

we stayed at this location four years and had a very nice experience. The recent upgrades have made this location even better and we recommended it to others who also enjoyed their stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Gjgrif, your loyalty means the world to us. Especially the fact that you continue to recommend our hotel to your friends and family. Its so wonderful to hear that this stay was just as wonderful as the last. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Read More
Read Less

Restful night

By

July 28, 2016

club

We had a restful night's sleep at the Holiday Inn Express. We arrived a little early and were promptly given a room After we unpacked our bags, we enjoyed a dip in the pool and then relaxed in our room. It was lovely to unwind in such a peaceful setting.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Jsmomma, we are so happy that your early check-in could be accommodated. It is great to hear about our guest relaxing in our indoor pool, after a day of traveling a heated pool is sometime just what you need. When you need another peaceful getaway come back and visit us. Thank you!
Read More
Read Less

Nice accomodations in a beautiful setting

By

July 25, 2016

We were able to take advantage of the Townie bikes that this Holiday Inn provided as part of a package. There is a beautiful trail along the Pacific coast for ride in very close proximity and having the bikes available was extremely convenient. It really added positively to our stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Smlaugh, thank you for taking the time to review your stay. It is wonderful to hear that you booked the bike package during your stay with us. We are very lucky to have such easy access to the beautiful Hammond Trail. Our bicycle rentals are available year round so come back and stay with us again. Thank you!
Read More
Read Less

Nice Place to stay in Arcata

By

July 21, 2016

Check in was efficient and the clerk was friendly. Room was ready immediately and clean. Standard HI Express breakfast. No concerns during this stay. More amenities at this HI Express than normal, which was a great surprise!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Ws65, thank you for staying with us. We are glad you found our accommodations to be just what you needed. Sounds like it was an overall good stay, we are glad that we had the amenities you needed. Come back and stay with us again.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express hits a homerun at this location

By

July 20, 2016

club

Stayed here for a wedding we would be attending during the weekend. Staff was great room was perfect too. We had a good time and enjoyed and relaxed at the same time. Thanks for making it a great weekend.

Richard

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Richard, we are so glad you had a great weekend with us. Our staff appreciates your kind review and I will make sure to share it with all of them. Thank you for making us apart of a special weekend. Come back again soon. Thank you.
Read More
Read Less

Terrible staff

By

July 19, 2016

club

Would not stay again due to staff. But otherwise, the eventual room we got put in was fine and the hotel is clean and looks nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Hayden26, our sincere apologies for the experience you had with our staff. We never want our guest to feel as if our staff is not here to help. We are absolutely going to be talking to the staff members working the night you checked in to provide additional training and support to ensure this does not happen again. I hope you understand that we strive for superior customer service and we are truly sorry for the experience you had. Thank you for staying with us. We hope you might be willing to provide us another opportunity to show you how wonderful your stay could be.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent getaway to the Redwoods

By

July 18, 2016

platinumelite

Visiting the Redwood National Park for a couple days, this was an excellent hotel, I enjoy all the Holiday Inn's I've stayed at and this was no exception, easy to get to off the freeway, close to town and able to enjoy the day exploring the Redwood National Park trails!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Rocklin2, thank you for your loyalty to our hotel chain. We are so glad to hear you say that you had an "excellent getaway" with us. We appreciate that you choose to stay with us. We hope you have another opportunity to stay with us again. Thank you.
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay and good breakfast.

By

July 16, 2016

club

First time staying here. Found the staff curteous, friendly and willing to interact with guests. The breakfast was good, but the variety of fresh fruit allowed only apples. In the warmer, they offered pre made omlets, biscuits, and I believe sausage patty? I saw the biscuits and thought of biscuits and gravy, but no gravy!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Drrrob, its great to hear you had a relaxing stay with us. We appreciate that you choose to stay with us. I'll make sure to share your review with our breakfast team. Come back and stay with us again soon. Thank you.
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

July 15, 2016

club

Great place highly recommend. We will be back,nice clean hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you Geosli for reviewing your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our location. We look forward to your next stay with us. Take care.
Read More
Read Less

Beds need to be changed

By

July 14, 2016

This hotel was very well maintained and the location was very convenient. The amenities were great. Towels and beds however, could use some improvements. Being that this is an airport hotel people need to be able to have a goodnights sleep before travel. In fact there is a pamphlet that offers advise to get a good sleep and how to unwind before going to bed. Overall a good stay.I do recommend this hotel/

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you letting us know about the towels and bed, your feedback is really appreciated. Thank you for recommending our property. Come back and stay with us again.
Read More
Read Less

Nice stay in Arcata

By

July 14, 2016

club

We stayed here based on the reviews. The hotel was better than I expected. Quiet area, but very convenient to the freeway. The rooms were quiet and well equipped. They were also very clean. The breakfast was much better than I expected. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less