Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 469 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

469reviews

  • 5 Stars
    335
  • 4 Stars
    90
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    6

A good place to lay your head

By

August 08, 2016

I had a quick out of town business trip. This hotel was the closest to the seminar. The staff was friendly and courteous when I checked in. My reservation was correct and the cost of the room was as advertised.

The room was clean and the bed was nice. I was able to watch television and relax for the evening. The bathroom was clean. The towels were a little over bleached and hard, but at least I knew they were clean?

I used the Fitness Area twice and both times it was good. I didn't know where to plug my headphones in to the treadmill to watch tv, but that was minimal. Maybe some signage to show how to use that feature???

In the morning, there was a variety of choices for breakfast and the food was pretty good. The staff was helpful when an item was empty, they filled it quickly.

Overall a good stay for the evening.


Checkout was painless and

Read More
Read Less

Clean comfortable establishment.

By

August 03, 2016

Will continue to visit this hotel when visiting this area.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staf

By

August 03, 2016

club

They staff was friendly and attentive. I was always met w/ a smile and if I needed anything they were responsive and kind.

Read More
Read Less

We always stay at this great hotel when in the area

By

August 03, 2016

club

We like this hotel very much. The staff is wonderful - friendly, helpful and attentive. It is clean, well set up and has a very good breakfast. The rooms are clean, well appointed and well maintained. It's also easy to get to from the main highway.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Innn Mechnicsburg Penn

By

August 03, 2016

From the time we arrived until the time we departed we were treated with extreme courtesy. My stay was enjoyable and ended a very busy day at Hershey Park. Thanks

Read More
Read Less

good location

By

August 02, 2016

club

Nice place to stay while visiting Harrisburg and all the surrounding areas

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Choice for Family Stay

By

August 01, 2016

platinumelite

I stayed at the hotel with the family as we were attending annual convention in Harrisburg. The management and staff is extremely friendly. My room was upgraded to Executive Suite.
The room was clean and smells fresh too. The pool was good enough to enjoy with family, my 5 year old loved it.

Towels were clean, however the quality can be a improved a little- besides that its a good value for the money. I would love to stay there in future.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to post this marvelous review. We very much appreciate it. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that your 5-year-old loved the pool! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

First trip to Harrisburg

By

July 29, 2016

Very nice hotel. Got a good restaurant recommendation from desk clerk. Staff knew the areas and put me to a good place. Room was very nice and comfortable. Great breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for this wonderful review, we greatly appreciate it. We are so pleased the staff was helpful, the room was nice and comfortable, and that breakfast was great! We look forward to seeing you again very soon here at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Harrisburg West!
Read More
Read Less

OK Hotel

By

July 27, 2016

club

The hotel GREAT just the staff at night are not very welcoming.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Dear guest, We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We are glad you thought the hotel was great but it is very disappointing to hear that you did not feel welcomed. We will make sure this does not happen again and look forward to the opportunity to make things right your next stay with us here.
Read More
Read Less

Great room and superb staff

By

July 25, 2016

club

I stayed two nights and the only down side was the WIFI was extremely slow. Would recommend this hotel it is rather new the rooms were excellent and the staff was great. Checked in asked where to get some good food and they recommended a local place and it was excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for this pleasant review, we very much appreciate it. We are so glad the rooms and staff were excellent for you. We apologize for the WIFI running slow during your stay. We had an access point power failure that has now been resolved. During your next stay it should be running like new. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

good swervice and alright bed could have been a little softer

By

July 24, 2016

club

my recent stay at the holiday inn express was a good one. I was on a business trip from Florida and they provided great service to me. the only thing was on my last day in the Williamsport holiday inn I filed out the form to be able to get the late check out because I was in the office most of the day, and when I went to the hotel to get my things the room key had already been turned off. so it was an inconvenience for me a little but we worked through it.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for this really nice review, we truly appreciate it. We are very pleased to hear that you were provided with great service. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel

By

July 13, 2016

We stay at this hotel often and it is always a nice stay. The rooms are always clean and in good condition. The hotel itself is kept in good condition. It's just a really nice hotel. I am a person who is sensitive to smells, such as smoke, mustiness, etc, and this hotel always smells great! I know that might be a weird thing to say in a review but it's true. The complimentary breakfast is always excellent too.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for this fantastic review, we truly appreciate it. We really appreciate the complements and work very hard to keep our hotel looking and smelling like new. It was wonderful having you stay with us again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less