Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 333 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

333reviews

  • 5 Stars
    203
  • 4 Stars
    65
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    20

Good Hotel

By

January 11, 2017

It was nice and new in the area we stayed in. Bed felt great and breakfast was awesomw

Read More
Read Less

Great service and comfortable beds

By

January 11, 2017

Great service and comfortable beds, there was a group of us staying at this hotel we also had children who would run around and act crazy like they all do the staff was really good with the kids and accommodated us on whatever we all needed the breakfast was excellent and the lady who was preparing our food was very nice and accommodating I would stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Very nice

By

January 09, 2017

club

Excellent hotel. I would highly recommend this property and as always holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

January 07, 2017

club

I was disappointed that the smokers are no longer accommodated. Smoking is a personal choice and right.
You had a place that worked in accommodation of both and you chose to take it out.
I chose not to travel 4 floors in an elevator to stand in the cold - I can find another hotel
I had to program my tv, a stink bug on my lamp next to the bed and construction was still going on. Check out, the staff was not aware of that floor being open yet. Check in should have been.

Read More
Read Less

disappointing

By

January 03, 2017

club

Under new manager who is way to young and not experienced with hotel management, also under renovation, all of it affecting the hotel stay, rude desk staff and non working elevator.

Posted byCustomerCare
January 20, 2017
Dear kkag, I appreciate receiving feedback from a valued IHG Rewards Club Member. Though you've rated our room cleanliness levels with 4 stars, I am sorry to see that the malfunctioning of the elevator and the service rendered by our hotel staff was below par. With these issues raised, I have sent you a private message to discuss. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Richmond-Mechanicsville for your lodging needs. Best Regards, Pam G Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

January 03, 2017

club

The area was nice. The staff was always friendly and polite. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was really good too.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

January 01, 2017

platinumelite

The remodel will be nice. Looking forward to returning when it is completed.

Read More
Read Less

Always great

By

December 20, 2016

club

A great stay for the money. The rooms are big and comfy. the staff always goes above and beyond.

Read More
Read Less

Very affordable

By

December 18, 2016

club

Very affordable, clean room, comfortable, very friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

Not a dissapointment

By

December 13, 2016

club

Gave me the space, comfort and cleanliness that I wanted for the price.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 13, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Our housekeeping staff will be happy to hear you found their rooms were clean to your personal standards. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Corey F. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very Pleased

By

December 11, 2016

I am very pleased with my overall stay at this location. My one and only complaint would be the construction work in the morning but that was already apologized for in advance.

Read More
Read Less

under construction

By

December 05, 2016

room was okay hotel under construction and staff not knowing what is going on check me into a room and moved me without telling me so my room ended up not clean for two days when finally done only thing done was new towels no bed sheets shower curtens pollow cases very lazy cleaning

Read More
Read Less