Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 133 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

133reviews

  • 5 Stars
    59
  • 4 Stars
    51
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    5

Overpriced

By

21 March 2017

I stayed in the hotel for 6 nights, paid a negociated corporate price for the room, which, in my opinion, was too high for the offered facilities: no mini-fridge in the room, no wardrobe in the room, cheap toiletries (universal body/hair/face gel in the shower, plastic cups, etc.).
In addition, the breakfast options varied from day to day, depending on the number of guests! The breakfast area got crowded on some days.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

20 March 2017

club

I stayed for one night in the Hotel, parking Garage a bit narrow, but the rest of the Hotel was good. Inside the Hotel you see some "aging" but my room was clean and the bed very comfortable. Breaktfast was good, they had a new waffle iron which was nice.

Read More
Read Less

good stay

By

20 March 2017

club

Basic but good value for money. I would recommend this

Read More
Read Less

Bon rapport qualité/prix

By

28 February 2017

club

Hotel bien placé dans le centre historique.
Chambre suffisamment grande pour 4 personnes (2 adultes 2 enfants).
Bon petit déjeuner.
Le seul désagrément est le bruit extérieur lié aux passages des voitures sur les pavés. L'isolation phonique pourrait être améliorée.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

24 February 2017

Cannot fault. Quiet room allocated as requested. Good quality food and coffee at breakfast

Read More
Read Less

beautiful room

By

15 February 2017

hi

It was beautiful room with a lot of facility in it . my wife said we will make our future house like this.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay

By

13 February 2017

club

This hotel is so central it's in a fantastic location. The staff here were exceptional they were so friendly and helpful. I had even contacted the hotel prior to arrival about child friendly restaurants and they had recommended and booked a table for us at a fantastic pizzeria. In the evening we came back for a few drinks at the bar and we're keot company by the lovely Maria who was very friendly and accommodating. Our room was spotless and breakfast the next morning had plenty of options for the whole family. Overall a wonderful place to stay great value for money.

Read More
Read Less

Gutes Hotel, super Lage, teures Erlebnis

By

11 February 2017

Gutes Hotel, super Lage, teures Erlebnis
Gute Betten, Frühstück sehr einfach für die Kosten und sehr nervig Mitbewohner

Read More
Read Less

Staff helpful and friendly

By

05 February 2017

The hotel is right in the centre of Mechelen and the position could not be better. The staff were really helpful and welcomed me when I returned, offered helpful advice on directions etc.

The selection at breakfast was a little limited although I liked the fact you could cook your own eggs just how you want them. There was no fridge in the room, which may not be a problem for most people.

The bar had good local beer but was not so large and so could not carry a large selection of everything.

Read More
Read Less

Small rooms but comfortable breakfast and nice staff

By

31 January 2017

club

It is a small and nice hotel. It is not a luxury hotel, But if you're looking for a great value, this is a good choice. The rooms are clean, my bed was comfortable, breakfast was very good and the staff very pleasant. I will be staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Customer Service

By

20 December 2016

platinumelite

Excellent customer service. Staff is constantly friendly, helpful and attentive.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 December 2016
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again in Holiday Inn Express Mechelen. Warm wishes for the Holiday Season, Roxana Barbierita Assistant Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Mechelen

By

02 December 2016

club

Overnight stay for work. Ample underground parking, hotel clean and fresh with friendly staff. Quiet location even inn the town centre.

Read More
Read Less