Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 521 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

521reviews

  • 5 Stars
    373
  • 4 Stars
    108
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    10

Staff services count most

By

August 23, 2017

club

Polite and helpful staff always add a lot to the value of the stay. Breakfast was simple but good and filling. Pool was enjoyed thoroughly by my son, specially the slide. Very strategic location too.

Read More
Read Less

Another great stay at HI Express?

By

August 19, 2017

club

I continue to use this hotel every time! Great staff, clean, breakfast hot and consistent. Easy access to Highway 1 and shopping?

Read More
Read Less

Amazing stay

By

August 16, 2017

We went to Medicine Hat planning on staying at a different hotel. When that didn't happen( because it was gross) I called the Holiday inn and told them my problem and said I needed a room. The manager got us an amazing room to fit us all comfortably. The rate was amazing for the size. Food was amazing and the pool was lots of fun. Staff were all very friendly and knowledgeable. We will deffinitly be staying there again.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

August 15, 2017

club

great staff and service. room comfortable. Breakfast was not that great, grand-children are a little fussy. No cheese whiz for toast. No lactose-free products like almond milk.

Read More
Read Less

beds were comfortable

By

August 14, 2017

club

would stay at this hotel again the price was reasonable the room was a good size and it was near a lot of stores and shopping areas as well as food place

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and quiet

By

August 12, 2017

club

Everything was excellent. the beds are a little firm for my liking but not horrible for a few nights.

Read More
Read Less

Healthy breakfast items

By

August 11, 2017

club

Variety of fruit available, plus traditional breakfast items. Bacon, eggs etc

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

August 08, 2017

club

We were traveling through. Needed a place to stay for one night. Booked the hotel just a few hours before our arrival. Room was ready upon arrival. We were traveling with two children. Friendly desk staff and friendly pool area staff. Clean room. Good location. Lots of parking.

Read More
Read Less

OK

By

August 05, 2017

Older than the average HI in Alberta (but not ancient). Not a bad spot... quiet, rooms well kept.

Only complaint: I turned in two1000 point IHG vouchers (I had booked two rooms) that were never credited to my account. I asked about them the next day and the front desk clerk basically shrugged at me.

Read More
Read Less

Travelling made easy and comfortable

By

August 04, 2017

Friendly staff and very clean establishment. The beds and pillows are extremely comfortable and the room was very quiet.
This is by far the nicest Holiday Inn Express I have stayed in.

Read More
Read Less

The best Medicine Hat Pit Stop

By

August 04, 2017

club

Just a quick overnight stop on a long road trip but it was perfect. The pool and water slide was a great change from a day in the van. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were all very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

August 03, 2017

Great place to stay , staff are nice, rooms are large and well taken care off, pool is relaxing and fun with the slide! I had a wonderful stay

Read More
Read Less