Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 391 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

391reviews

  • 5 Stars
    281
  • 4 Stars
    72
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    9

The worst experience....ever!

By

January 18, 2017

Building under renovation exposing the guest to a very poor condition in a dirty place. It was a terrible experience that I understand I should be refunded.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2017
Thank you Andre_Ha for the review, as we always appreciate hearing what our valued guests have to say. We are not working on any floors that guests are on, so we do apologize for any inconvenience. We are also currently working on the lobby area that is blocked off as well, so no guests are able be in those areas for safety reasons. I hate hearing that you had such a terrible experience and these comments will be passed on. I am hoping you did enjoy our brand new rooms, which were recently completed, and were done to fit the tastes of the modern age. I do hope that you will check out our brand new hotel when it is done in February. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express in Melbourne.
Read More
Read Less

Great service bad construction

By

January 15, 2017

I would avoid until construction is over. Great customer service. But a lot of issues that I believe will be taken care of after renovations are complete.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you Paprika24680 for the honest review. I am so glad that our employees were able to assist you with anything you might have needed. We are currently under a remodel and fully functional so I do apologize if it was not met to your standards. We offer a great selection of food with our hot buffet breakfast, brand new rooms, and are just two miles away from numerous restaurants in the quickly growing town of Melbourne. I do hope that you will give us another try in the future and will check out our new additions to the hotel. We hope to see you then! Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express in Melbourne.
Read More
Read Less

melbourne under contruction

By

January 11, 2017

platinumelite

will not be back to this particular hotel due to the noise and dust levels during our stay

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Thank you Eli173 for the review. I am very sorry to hear that the construction disappointed your stay, although I would like to share that we will be done within a few short weeks. We will be a brand new, beautiful property with no construction noises as per your concerns. We hope that when it is done with, you will give us another try. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express in Melbourne.
Read More
Read Less

Never stay here

By

January 11, 2017

club

No hot water in the shower and beds harder than the floor. Crusty stuff on shower handle. Will not be back.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Thank you for your review, PHDJohnson. I would like to personally apologize for your unhappiness during your stay. We are currently remodeling the entire property and would love for you to give us a try when we are done. We are here to be your home away from home so we strive to make everyone happy. I would like to thank you again and hope you have a great day. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express.
Read More
Read Less

Very unsatisfied customer

By

January 10, 2017

I stayed for a three-week business trip with three co-workers. Hotel was under an extensive remodel which I was informed of prior to my stay, and I have stayed in same named franchised hotels undergoing same and never had a problem. This one was a horrible experience. Four fire alarms, busted water pipe, no water at all for hours, when there was water, hot water was nonexistent four out of seven days of the week. When we inquired about using the bathroom facilities, we were informed that the staff couldn't go either and we could go next door or to a restaurant a half a mile down the street. The breakfast area was demolished with no signage as to where it was relocated. For just a small remodel, it was interesting to see the staff wearing hard hats. The construction site was literally right next to my room on the second floor. The worst were the ants. All over my bed.
We found out our business may extend into a fourth week, we inquired about extending our stay and we asked to be moved up above the construction. We were advised that we were not welcome and that we could leave immediately. The staff never offered to find us another location. After this conversation, when we would walk in, the staff would go out of their way to avoid us. It's unfortunate because we will have need for further business in this area and we will not be staying at this location.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Thank you, mooreservices, for taking the time to review our property. We value all feedback from our guests! We apologize for the discomfort experienced at our hotel during your 3 week visit. In order to make a better product for our guests, we have to remodel our property and unfortunately sometimes plans do not go as smoothly as intended. Some things are simply out of our control. We did offer to make different accommodation arrangements elsewhere but you chose to stay with us anyway. We're sorry you could not be happy here.
Read More
Read Less

Construction Zone

By

January 04, 2017

Was advised of renovation, not hard hat demo and remodel construction project. Staff unprofessional, Unaccommodating, and rude. Water was shut off for hours almost daily. Hot water was nonexistent. Fire alarm went off four times. Pipe busted causing first floor flooding. Construction noise was unbearable. Room was infested with ants. Maid service was spotty. Ice and vending machines were removed. No laundry facility. Dining area was demolished. Floor I was on was demolished up to my door. Asked to be relocated and staff refused. HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE. Not IHG quality I'm accustomed to.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you, Sleepless in Melbourne, for taking the time to review our property. We value all feedback from our guests! We apologize for the discomfort experienced at our hotel during your 3 week visit. All guests are contacted ahead of time about the renovation. In order to make a better product for our guests, we have to remodel our property and unfortunately sometimes plans do not go as smoothly as intended. Some things are simply out of our control. We did offer to make different accommodation arrangements elsewhere but you chose to stay with us anyway. We're sorry you could not be happy here.
Read More
Read Less

Don't stay here

By

January 02, 2017

platinumelite

Hotel was under renovation which they did not tell me until a couple of days prior to going in which there was no way to change our reservation. No work out center. Sheets had way too much starch and scratched horribly. Cleaning crew through away some of my personal property. Was called a liar by front desk. Two hours later front desk calls me and says the cleaning crew did throw it away but no apology for calling me a liar.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank you for the review and providing us with feedback! We apologize about the misunderstanding withthe front desk regarding the missing bag. Our staff would not say something so disrespectful to a guest. We are sorry that your bag appeared to be an item intended for the garbage and was thrown away. We also apologize that the renovation information online didn't make it to you. As a courtesy, we try to inform every single guest with an upcoming reservation ourselves about the remodel so they can make other plans if they do not wish to stay. We would never force anyone to stay if they didn't feel comfortable in doing so, especially during this renovation. We hope you come visit us again after our beautiful changes have been completed!
Read More
Read Less

Not happy-Not recommended

By

December 25, 2016

platinumelite

- Some constructions work was going on. So, I was prepared for some noises and other maintenance related issues. But, this hotel is far away from my preparations.
- not a friendly staff
- don't care attitude
- don't wish you even you are their loyal member (im a platinum member

Posted byHotelStaff
December 30, 2016
Thank you, Msri1 for the honest review We are aways trying to be better, and we will definitly take action on our part. I apologize for any inconveniences we may have caused. After researching, we do see that your Welcome Amenity was awarded. We hope that we can be offered another chance, as we are striving to be your home away from home. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express in Melboure Florida.
Posted byHotelStaff
December 30, 2016
Thank you, MSri1, for taking the time to review our property! We value feedback from our guests so we can use it to improve. We apologize for any discomfort during your visit, that is certainly not our intention. We want all of our guests to feel happy and glad they stay with us. We absolutely appreciate our loyal members and we're so sorry you felt slighted in this instance. We hope one day you give us another chance, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express!
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

December 23, 2016

platinumelite

The front desk staff is very helpful. They taught me how to use the air conditioner (you have to use the control panel on the wall instead of using the buttons on air conditioner). They help print my boarding pass of my flights.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 25, 2016
Thank you Chmulele for the great review! We do have new wall thermostats in the rooms so I am glad someone was able to assist you with that as well as your boarding pass. We are still undergoing renovation so we do hope you will stay with us once everything is complete. We hope to see you in the future! Have a great day and thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express in Melbourne.
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

December 22, 2016

club

The Hotel was under construction, however it was in good condition. The overall experience was pleasant, the staff was warm and welcoming. The bathroom was a bit dated nevertheless, I would rate this Hotel with a 4 out of 5 stars. A lounge or restaurant would be a great addition.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 23, 2016
Thank you Patrick 2828 for the great review on our location! I am so glad to hear you enjoyed our location. We do have a breakfast bar that gives guests free hot buffet breakfast every morning. We hope you come back in the future when the renovations are done! Thanks and have a great day.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express - Melbourne FL

By

December 06, 2016

club

Nice hotel. Great staff. Expectations exceeded. Need a dimmer or nightlight in the bathroom, and maybe a fan.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 07, 2016
Thank you, jogslo, for this great review! Feedback is very much appreciated, especially as we remodel and encounter different situations that we would only know about through our guests! We're so happy our terrific staff was able to assist you during your stay and that you enjoyed the look of our renovated room! Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express, you'll have to visit again to see the final product!
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

December 03, 2016

platinumelite

I stayed here for 1 night and it was very clean, comfortable and quiet. I had stayed in one of the recently renovated rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 04, 2016
Thank you Cjhh for the great review! I am so glad to hear you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. We worked hard to ensure that all our guests would be happy in the new rooms as they are still new. We hope that you will visit our location in the future! Have a great day!
Read More
Read Less