Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 344 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

344reviews

  • 5 Stars
    200
  • 4 Stars
    78
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    11

Good location

By

June 26, 2017

I enjoy this location due to it being just outside of the metro area (to me). My work brings me there from time to time, and I'm glad we can avoid most of the traffic into Memphis by staying there.
It is just off a side street, a block from an exit off I-385.
The staff are friendly, and Candace is especially helpful in getting all of our crew set up for the staggered nights and weekends off.
Its really nice for a place to relax outside the big city.

Read More
Read Less

Great Area, Easy Access

By

June 22, 2017

platinumelite

I have stayed several times and will continue to keep coming back.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Room

By

June 15, 2017

club

The room was spacious and clean. The staff was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Southwind

By

June 14, 2017

club

Excellent hotel and the commute was close to the facility I was working at during the time!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and the service was good.

By

June 14, 2017

Our stay was from 6/7 - 7/11 at this hotel. We had a good stay, the room was nice enough, a few things missing from the walls (like pictures), the bathroom was nice just in need of a few updates. Overall a good stay and good location.

Read More
Read Less

Memphis Southwind

By

June 12, 2017

platinumelite

If they cleaned up the place and fixed the broken dryer it would be a good place to stay

Read More
Read Less

Family Trip

By

June 08, 2017

club

We came to Memphis with our grandson to surprise him with his first Nascar racing event at the Memphis International Speedway. We stayed at the Southwind in the past and knew the area was convenient for our needs. The staff are always friendly and the rooms are always clean. Whenever we travel we try to find a Holiday Inn Express where we are going. We recommend this hotel chain to our friends, and they have been satisfied as well.

Read More
Read Less

Comfort and cleanliness

By

June 08, 2017

club

Comfortable beds and bathroom exceptionally clean. II would consider the room a mini apartment, it has everything you need in it. I would like to give a special thanks to the young lady that worked the front desk the night the storm with very high winds rolled in from the tornado in the area, for helping us secure our motorcycles from the damaging wind. Your caring has gained my business there reach time I come in town. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient and consistent

By

June 07, 2017

platinumelite

I stay here frequently and enjoy the consistent customer service.

Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

June 06, 2017

club

Overall a good stay. The breakfast could be better.

Read More
Read Less

Decent Stay

By

June 03, 2017

platinumelite

My family typically stay at a Holiday Inn express location when traveling, due to the consistent quality of breakfast and food choices, as well as room options. The quality of breakfast at this location wasn't what I usually expect, and the room I booked online was not available upon check-in. The next day the manager didn't excellent job remedying my room issue, so overall I would probably stay there again, but initially the hotel did not meet my usual expectation of a Holiday Inn express location.

Read More
Read Less

Very friendly people

By

May 31, 2017

club

I've stayed at many hotels, but the staff here were outstanding. Very friendly and extremely welcoming.

Read More
Read Less