Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 56 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic My hotel stay at the Holiday Inn Southwind was very nice! The staff was nice and the location was great. May 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by POOR Breakfast I have stayed at this location a few nights each week for over a month now, and HIEX is my first choice to stay. However the breakfast at this location is the pits... Each morning it is something different. For the past week or so, I don't even go down for breakfast due to knowing that it will give my day a bad start. This morning the juice machine did not work at all, no one was available to tell about it. Even if you tell the front desk, which I have before, it doesn't do any good. Your biscuits are way to dry to eat without something to drink, I don't drink coffee or milk... Ended up I threw the entire breakfast in the trash. I really enjoy your pancakes... There again I have been here for over a month and found the pancake machine working ONE time. Usually it is out, or just want do anything. The one time I did get one, it was not fit to eat. My morning schedule includes enough time to shower, get ready, grab a QUICK bite to eat and go to work. It does NOT include enough time to GO find someone and then wait for them to do what should have already been done. In the past month I have seen a worker in the breakfast area only twice!! I leave before 6:30, breakfast starts at 6... it should be hot and ready! May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express Memphis TN Southwind. This was a girls get-away weekend and we reserved two rooms. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great. A plus for the start of our very busy days of sightseeing and tours. May 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT FRONT DESK! Great front desk service Lacy! She was really really good. Very Helpful and very resourceful. I would like to say Thank You. The Only problem I had was the rooms were to old and the smelly because of the smoking rooms. Carpets were not as clean as I thought they should be. March 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service This hotel meets my expectations of a IHG brand How can a review be to short? Really! March 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor front desk service We (my wife and I) checked in , assigned a room and when we enterer the room , it was in shambles. FILTHY !!! We then returned to the front desk only to find it unattended and waited a good fifteen minutes before someone returned to help us and re-assign us another room. Other than that, our stay was fine. March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very courteous and accomodating The service was excellent no complaints! I enjoyed my stay! This happens to be one of the best Holiday Inns I ever stayed in. March 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Maids banging door on security lock Both days maids keep slamming door on the security lock bar. Trying to rest, all day long..bang bang.. Don't they get it? February 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Had a good stay with a good experience. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. My experience here has always been very good. January 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Two Nights This property was in very good condition and the staff was courteous and helpful. I stayed on the way to my destination, and ended up staying on the way back as well. January 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaning Staff We have stayed many times at this location an it is our hotel of choice when we are in the area. We had some items in the refrigerator (not on checkout day). An item was taken from the fridge. I asked the lady who cleaned our room and she told me that there were 4 items. I told her that there were 5 items(one was open). This had been confirmed during the cleaning session. She said that someone else from the cleaning staff was also in our room. I feel that there is no reason for any staff to check our refrigerator unless we have checked out. This is the first time we have ever had anything missing. I did report it to the front desk and and was told that they would speak to the person responsible for cleaning our room. It's not that the value was high, it's the fact that something was taken, regardless of how insignificant. I am rating the experience as low ONLY due to the reason stated. January 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by towels for a soccer tournament you should always have extra towels. they ran out of towels also never restocked shampoo and coffee now i realize they were busy but in that case get extra help December 14, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Non Smoking Room on Smoking Floor As per request for non smoking room we were put in a non smoking room. However smoke does not know to stop at the door!!! We were on a smoking floor with the smell of smoke in the hall and the room. We contacted the front desk and the hall was sprayed which was a minor temporary solution. Maybe an hour. There was smoking allowed just 2 doors down from our room so we could smell it our entire stay. On top of that, the carpet was dirty with red stains and cigarrette burns in the carpet. You can not turn a once smoking room into a non smoking room without replacing the carpet and the furniture/cloth furniture that is. The bed was hard as a rock and our backs were sore the next morning. We did not sleep very well the whole night. I am a priority club member and always make Holiday Inn my choice and favorite place to stay, but I will not stay at this location again. It was the worst stay at any Holiday Inn and I will not recommend this location to anyone. It was a waste of money!!! December 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traveler Excellent, Excellent,Excellent...I have been a member of the Holiday Inn rewards card program for ten years, this is the reason why !!!! November 28, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive and personable staff, good facility I enjoyed my stay here, in spite of some of the construction activity. The staff made me feel welcome and at home during my eight-noght stay. November 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN, Relaxing, enjoyable HOTEL This hotel is a clean and lovely place to stay in MEMPHIS, TN! The guest receptionist were nice and pleasant people, they are the best. November 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by So nice Quiet, comfortable. Holiday Inn Express at its finest!! November 6, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by After 2 Stays I found this hotel to be a good value for the money. I will probably stay there more in the future since I have business connections in the area that require frequent visits. I will certainly come back unless the rate changes. October 17, 2012
<<prev 2 3