Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 695 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

695reviews

  • 5 Stars
    392
  • 4 Stars
    158
  • 3 Stars
    65
  • 2 Stars
    51
  • 1 Stars
    29

Good value for the price.

By

February 19, 2017

club

Clean room, comfortable bed. The heat/air controls were confusing - there was a window unit with controls and a thermostat on the wall (I wasn't sure which one actually controlled the temperature. Breakfast offerings were ok, but the pre-cooked eggs, bacon and sausage were unappealing. Good place for one night.

Read More
Read Less

Remodeling

By

February 19, 2017

My stay overall was great. The only problem was they were remodeling and it was very loud early in the morning and there was a lot of work material by my room that I had to maneuver around.it was still a good stay.

Read More
Read Less

Thin Walls

By

February 14, 2017

We recently stayed here and they are still doing renovations. I cannot recommend this property to anyone at this time. I don't understand why they waited to renovate the lobby and breakfast areas last. The rooms are very small and breakfast is currently in one of the hotel rooms. The breakfast room is poorly lit and they removed the hot breakfast at 9:30. All signage says breakfast ends at 10:00. The walls in this place are particularly thin because I could hear people talking and televisions around me most of the night. I'll spend my reward points at another location next time.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Dear brewcrew9682, Thank you for your review. As a IHG Member we greatly value your feedback and I can assure you that we will use it to better our guest's experience moving forward. I do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during our renovation. We cannot wait to be done (we are close!) so we can share our new hotel with our guests. Unfortunately, due to the renovation our breakfast times were adjusted. We will soon be back to our full breakfast, which will be served in our new breakfast room & lobby. I hope you are able to return in the future so we can have the opportunity to truly "wow" you! Sincerely, Jen H
Read More
Read Less

Updated property: comfort and value

By

February 14, 2017

The staff at this hotel have gone out of their way during the renovation process to make everyone feel completely served: kind and happy.
The rooms and amenities are newly updated and super comfortable!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Dear Wendy48, Thank you so much for your awesome review! I am pleased to hear that we were able to make you feel at home amidst the chaos that is our renovation and that you enjoyed our new rooms! We can't wait to see you again when your travels bring you back to Memphis! Sincerely, Jen H
Read More
Read Less

renovations underway

By

February 13, 2017

Hotel was ok construction going on all the time during the day Would have been nice to been forewarned

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Dear Nurse Dee Dee, Thank you for your review! I do apologize that you were not warned of the renovation. We have an alert on our website mentioning the renovations for our guests. I do hope you are able to return in the future when we are completed so you can experience our hotel at our fullest potential! Sincerely, Jen H
Read More
Read Less

Room was dirty, stunk, staff was rude

By

February 12, 2017

We have stayed here several times from previous years, always has been great, clean, friendly, helpful. This time the stay was unpleasant. Although, the hotel was under a remodel, which we understood, the room we had wasn't clean and the room stunk. The breakfast had no options, the lady working it didn't refill the little options they had. She was rude to other people eating in there. They closed breakfast a hour early from what the front desk told us. Some of our party missed it completely. They are better options surely in Memphis. We will not book here ever again. We had two rooms. I'm sure somewhere else will appreciate the business. When we checked out I was going to explain the problems. The host never asked me anything about the stay. Very rude environment.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 12, 2017
Dear Warriorcook, Thank you for your review. Your comments are deeply troubling to me as our team prides itself on our service. We aim to provide every guest with their home away from home and I can assure you that we take comments from our guests very seriously. I will be sure to share your concerns with the rest of our team to ensure similar situations to not happen again in the future. Sincerely, Jen H
Read More
Read Less

2nd time to stay.

By

February 11, 2017

club

This was our second time to stay at the Holiday Inn express. Both times the staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. Our recent visit they was in the middle of updating the hotel. So I look forward to visiting again once the updates have been completed.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 12, 2017
Dear Cody2006, Thank you so much for your awesome 5 Star review!!! I am happy to hear that your return to our hotel was as good a stay as your first. We can't wait to see you again and show you our brand new hotel when our renovations are complete! Sincerely, Jen H
Read More
Read Less

Staff is RUDE

By

February 11, 2017

Hotel was under construction which was fine, rooms were fairly clean, but staff was SO RUDE!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 12, 2017
Dear Bk2011, Thank you for your review. I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. It is very troubling to me that you mentioned our staff was rude. We pride ourselves on our service and aim to be every guest's home away from home. I can assure you that we will use your comments to better ourselves in the future. Sincerely, Jen H
Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

February 11, 2017

club

Staff was very nicecand cordial. We were awakened by vacuum cleaner at 8:00 after a late night getting to bed. Construction on property was a real inconvenience and put a damper on our two night stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 12, 2017
Dear Bluesman, Thank you very much for your review. I can assure you that the sleep quality our guests receive is very important to us. I will review with our Housekeeping team to ensure they do not vacuum early in the morning. We cannot wait to be finished with our renovation (soon!) and we hope that you are able to return in the future so you can experience our hotel at it's full potential! Sincerely, Jen H
Read More
Read Less

Loud during construction

By

February 07, 2017

Room want completely finished from construction, some items were missing (phone and coffee maker), and even though we were assured no construction during our stay after 5pm Friday we were awoken Saturday around 930 with hammering on our common wall with the lobby.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Dear Larry1, Thank you for your review! I do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. Our renovations are scheduled to take place 10am-5pm, I will be sure to review with the renovation team to ensure they stay within these hours moving forward. I hope you are able to come and see us when we are 100% complete so you will receive the service we know you deserve! Sincerely, Jen H
Read More
Read Less

Status of the hotel

By

February 07, 2017

club

This is an excellent hotel and a place to stay in the Medical District of Memphis. At the present time, it is undergoing refurbishing of the office area, entry way, guest entrance and other areas. I know this will certainly improve the hotel"s appearance. The hotel needs to upgrade/improve the Wi Fi service. The signal to this computer was somewhat erratic and slow at times. At other times, it completely dropped for a short period of time. This might be a part of the upgrades for the hotel. Here at my home, the home Wi Fi is uniform, free of periods of drop or intermittent signals. Otherwise, I will certainly stay here for any future visits to the Medical District of Memphis, TN.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Dear Rusty49, Thank you very much for your review! I am glad that you were able to enjoy your stay with us here in Memphis. I can assure you that we will look into the issues you experienced with WiFi so these issues do not persist in the future. We can't wait to see you again when your travels bring you back to Memphis! Sincerely, Jen H
Read More
Read Less

Decent stay but be warned of construction

By

February 07, 2017

This hotel is going through remodeling right now so the lobby and first floor hall was a complete mess. (since I was on the first floor only, I can't speak to the condition of other floors)

The room was nice and appeared to be recently remodeled. The bed was very soft and comfortable.

The breakfast was a big disappointment and didn't even come close to Holiday Inn Express standards. I am assuming this is due to the fact that the breakfast area is currently in a makeshift room and space does not allow for much. The fake eggs were disgusting and there was not any juices. The pancake machine that is standard for HIE was no where to be found.

The front desk help was decent. There were two men working the front desk when we checked in. The one that checked us in was not very helpful, however, I overheard the other guy describe everything about the hotel in detail to the people he was checking in. Check out time, location of breakfast, information about the complementary cookies and popcorn, etc. The person who helped us offered none of this information.

The area surrounding this hotel is not the best, but I think once the renovations are complete, it is a place that I would stay at again if I needed to stay near downtown Memphis. It is only a couple of miles from FedEx Forum, which is why we were there to attend a Garth Brooks concert.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Dear TNOkie, Thank you for your review! I am glad that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and new mattresses! I do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced due to our renovation. Unfortunately, we have had to reduce our breakfast options due to the temporary relocation of our breakfast room. We will be back to fully operational (pancake machine included!) by March. We cannot wait to have our renovation complete, we know the wait will be well worth it and I hope you are able to come and visit us once it is 100%! Sincerely, Jen H
Read More
Read Less