Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 641 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

641reviews

  • 5 Stars
    361
  • 4 Stars
    150
  • 3 Stars
    59
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    25

Very comfortable, friendly and secure surroundings

By

September 27, 2016

club

Staff was friendly. Area was secure. Hotel was being remodeled. Comfortable beds and bath. We would stay at this hotel again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Thank You so much for choosing our hotel as your home away from home. We thank you for your feedback. We are excited about the changes coming to our property with our renovations. We take pride in our hotel staff, and will continue to strive for excellence. Thank You so much!
Read More
Read Less

Staff and area/location of this Holiday Inn

By

September 24, 2016

First of all, this staff is one of the best hotel staffs that I have seen. I had also stayed at another hotel chain in New Orleans and they were good there, but this staff at the Holiday Express in Memphis seem to go the extra mile. Yes, the building is under renovation and I notice that my shower head (with a hose) no longer could be hung at higher level (it seems that support had come loose), but the noise that was going on in the 4th floor was minimal from the renovation
Finally, the area, I did read about other reviews about this area of Memphis. I think some people exaggerated the danger of this area. It is inner city and if I had an 11 year old who wanted to walk a few blocks to a fast food place even during the day, I would probably say no, but this isn't a rougher part of Memphis, just like Beale St isn't...just practice good common sense, lock your stuff in the trunk in the car when traveling around this area, basically what I am saying is that this area of Memphis is normal big city life and there will always be some theft and crime like in other big cities.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Dear Landslide28, Thank You so much for choosing our hotel as your home away from home. We thank you for your feedback. We are excited about the changes coming to our property with our renovations, but we do apologize that you encountered some issues with your shower head during your stay with us. In the near future we should be 100% renovated, and this will be fixed. We take pride in our guests, and our hotel staff will continue to strive for excellence. Thank You so much!
Read More
Read Less

business stop

By

September 14, 2016

platinumelite

overall, very satisfied, would stop again, the motel is centrally located to downtown establishments and restaurants.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2016
Thank You so much for choosing our hotel as your home away from home. We greatly appreciate your feedback, and we can't wait to see you during your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Unexpected disappointment

By

September 12, 2016

club

You would expect the Holiday Inn and Express hotel brand to present guests with a consistent look extending to consistency in quality and offering good value for money. To be fair, this particular hotel is in the process of renovation, but it should have been done a while ago already. I found my room to be very old fashioned and typically eighties high fashion which is now just depressing. On the upside, the room and hotel were really clean, it has the perfect location on Union Avenue and best of all, its staff was brilliant especially Aubrey at the front desk. In future, I am sure the match between classy staff and great modern interior would make for a great stay. I was just disappointed to pay good money and not get reciprocal value. I just did not enjoy my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Thank You so much for choosing our hotel as your home away from home. We are so excited about the renovations! We are months away from a total make over, but I do understand that the decor can be a little unpleasant. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to this during your stay. We hope that you give our hotel a chance in the future so that we can make this up to you, and exceed your expectations. Thank You so much for the feedback
Read More
Read Less

Housekeeping

By

September 10, 2016

the cleanliness of the room was horrible. On check in, the tub had hair from the person before us,there was stains of the outside of the tube.The carpet had not been vacuumed, there were items laying all over the carpet, hair pens and trash. the rooms had not been dusted in awhile, this was our 2nd visit and we will not stay at this location again. this was not due to the renovations. The staff in the front and breakfast area was very nice

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Thank You so much for choosing our hotel as your home away from home. Checking into a dirty room is never acceptable. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to this during your stay. We hope that you give our hotel a chance in the future so that we can make this up to you, and exceed your expectations. Thank You so much for the feedback
Read More
Read Less

Staff was great! Convenient to downtown!

By

September 09, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel was being renovated, but staff was so great, you didn't notice!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 10, 2016
Dear looty, Thank you so much for your review! I am so happy that you enjoyed your time here! Our staff is very prideful of our service and I know they will be thrilled when they hear your feedback! We hope that you come back to see our full potential after our renovations are complete!
Read More
Read Less

Explaination of rating

By

September 07, 2016

The hotel was undergoing renovation so there was noise factor and construction bins in parking lot as well as some dirt on carpeting. Otherwise was good stay. A little pricy for the the room which was titled "Executive".

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Dear TCRCDC, Thank You so much for choosing our hotel as your home away from home. We are so excited about the renovations! We are months away from a total make over, but I do understand that the level of noise can be a tad bit uncomfortable. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to this during your stay. Our executive suite is also on the list do be renovated so in the future we hope to make this up to you, and exceed your expectations. Thank You so much for the feedback
Read More
Read Less

Comfy pillows and great breakfast

By

September 02, 2016

club

Love how close this hotel is to all the tourist and eating locations in Memphis. Hotel was very clean. Renovations were being done on the outside but the noise and debris was kept to a minimum. Staff was always very cordial and ready to assist you. Breakfast choices each morning were plentiful and very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Dear Grannydi, Thank You so much for choosing our hotel as your home away from home. We thank you for your feedback. We are excited about the changes coming to our property with our renovations, but we do apologize that you encountered some noise during your stay with us. In the near future we should be 100% renovated and the noise from construction will be eliminated. We take pride in our breakfast, and our hotel staff will continue to strive for excellence. Thank You so much!
Read More
Read Less

Great Location, Friendly Staff

By

August 29, 2016

This location is great for work at the Medical Center. The Hotel is currently being renovated at this time. I can't wait to see the new look. This should give the extra value once completed.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 31, 2016
Dear Pleased Guest101, Thank you so much for your review!! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are also extremely excited for our renovation is complete, we know you are going to love it!! Hopefully we will see you again soon! -Jen H
Read More
Read Less

Good choice in downtown Memphis

By

August 24, 2016

I have found this hotel to be good and dependable when coming in town. The rates are reasonable and the hotel is clean and well attended in general. It is always nice to have the free breakfast and the internet access. Free parking is also a bonus.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 31, 2016
Dear gem824, Thank you very much for your review! I am thrilled that you enjoy staying here when you are in town! I know our team will be happy to hear your feedback. We can't wait to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Helpful staff Comfortable bed

By

August 24, 2016

I stayed for 8 nights and had to move rooms twice. The first room was damp with overwhelming musty smell and there was a leaking pipe resulting in wet carpet in second room. The staff were friendly and helpful and facilitated moves to other rooms, and my third room was fine. The hotel is currently undergoing a full renovation and I am sure once this is complete there will be no such issues. The beds were comfortable and rooms cleaned and supplied with fresh towels daily. The breakfast was adequate and comparable to other hotels of similar rating. I would love to see the hotel once the refurbishment is complete.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

August 23, 2016

Great place to stay. Very clean, courteous staff. Complimentary breakfast was one of the best I've ever had. I will stay there again when in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 23, 2016
Dear Witchdoctor5, Thank you so much for your review!! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time here with us. Our staff is very prideful of our service and they will all love hearing your feedback. We look forward to having you again when your travels bring you back to Memphis!
Read More
Read Less