Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 672 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

672reviews

  • 5 Stars
    383
  • 4 Stars
    154
  • 3 Stars
    61
  • 2 Stars
    47
  • 1 Stars
    27

Comfortable bed and accommodating.

By

January 20, 2017

Comfortable bed and accommodating. The breakfast was a good variety.

Read More
Read Less

Under Construction

By

January 18, 2017

platinumelite

It isn't the staff's fault, although they could have done a more standard job in the breakfast area.

As far as the physical condition of the hotel is concerned it is the worst IHG that I have stayed at, and I'm spire.

There are certain minimum expectations that one has when staying at a hotel on business. This does not meet those minimum requirements.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Dear RickfromTampa, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us here in Memphis and for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with our renovation. We are working diligently with our contractors to ensure the best experiences for our guest. We are excited to be near the end of our complete renovation as we are finishing our first floor and lobby within the next few weeks. We hope that you will visit us again in the future so we can provide you with the experience we know you deserve. Sincerely, Jen H
Read More
Read Less

Very conveniently located near Methodist hospital.

By

January 15, 2017

This is the best hotel to stay at if you have loved ones at Methodist on Union. It is a few minutes walk to the hospital and there is ample parking at the hotel parking lot so you never need to move your car. The hotel is currently under renovation, so in a few months you can expect a completely up-to-date property. I plan to stay at this hotel again if I have loved ones at the hospital.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Dear Ce La, Thank you very much for your review! We are also excited to be done with renovations so we can have a fresh, new hotel for all of our valued guests. I hope that you will be able to come and visit us again, hopefully under better circumstances, in the future! Sincerely, Jen H
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

January 09, 2017

My stay was excellent. I recommend this hotel. I enjoyed the proximity to downtown and all the great places to go.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear pti7391, Thank you for your awesome review! We are always excited to share all of our favorite places with our guests, and we are lucky to be close to so many awesome Memphis attractions and restaurants! We hope you come and visit us again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

January 09, 2017

club

We try to stay at this location whenever we visit our children who live close by. The staff is always friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear papagus, Thank you very much for your review! We aim to be every guest's home away from home and I am thrilled that we have been able to provide this experience to you. We can't wait to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Business trip to Memphis

By

January 08, 2017

platinumelite

There was remodeling in progress so some inconvenience with no gym and breakfast area moved to guest room. Only problem with that, the breaker tripped when using toaster. No juice machine available.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear USSI Alan, Thank you very much for your review!! I do apologize for the inconveniences you faced with our renovation. We cannot wait until we are 100% complete, we know that it will be worth it in the end! I hope that you come back and visit us so you can experience the finished product!
Read More
Read Less

Great

By

January 07, 2017

Even tho they r remodeling, the hotel was still a good one to stay in. The manager, he was very helpful! I would recommend this hotel to anyone. When we first arrived I wasn't sure about staying here, so I stopped and asked a couple that was leaving. They said it was a good hotel and the breakfast was great. We didn't get to the breakfast but it sure did smell good lol!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear VA Wife, We are pleased that we were able to accommodate you during your time here in Memphis and we thank you very much for your awesome review! We know the renovation is troublesome, but we can't wait for the end result and we hope you come back to see it!
Read More
Read Less

The construction took away from a comfortable stay

By

January 05, 2017

club

The executive king room did not meet my expectation. I assumed the amenities would be upgraded. This room was really no different than regular king rooms at your other properties.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear scott1795, Thank you for your review! I do apologize that our king rooms did not meet your expectations. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Under Renovation

By

January 02, 2017

platinumelite

I stayed here within the last month and it was under renovation, just a heads up. Nothing to crazy, the facility is still nice but I didn't have any heads up so it threw me off a little. The renovated rooms looks really good though, modern and whatnot.

Posted byCustomerCare
January 12, 2017
Dear Abi_M, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express Memphis Medical Center Midtown, TN and for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about the room. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the renovation. We will address this concern. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Liberty Bowl weekend

By

January 02, 2017

club

For it to be a busy time of year in Memphis. The price was very reasonable. The staff was great from the time I arrived at the desk, to the time I checked out. The room was very clean and felt just like being home.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you very much for your review!! I am so happy that you enjoyed your time with us here in Memphis. We aim to be every guest's home away from home and we are thrilled that we were able to provide this experience for you. We hope that you come and visit us again in the future!
Read More
Read Less

First Impression

By

December 16, 2016

club

Our stay was amazing!!! Will be staying there for every trip from now on. Thank you Holiday Inn Express!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 24, 2016
Dear Gracielou70, Thank you very much for your review!! I am so thrilled that you enjoyed your time here in Memphis with us. We can't wait to see you when your travels bring you back!
Read More
Read Less

Under Renovation

By

December 16, 2016

We arrived at the Inn to see a lot of container boxes and old mattresses in the parking lot. That should have been a clue. When I checked in, the jackhammer was rolling. The workers did quit at 5pm but we were there on a leisure visit so we spent time in the room. The room was nice but the heater unit sounded like it could take off, it was so loud. No, we did not ask to move to a different room we had a lot of bags. The staff was friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 24, 2016
Dear HennyPenny1, Thank you for your review. I do apologize that the renovation was cumbersome during your stay. We know that it can be frustrating, which is why we have restricted them to work only between the hours of 10am-5pm for minimal impact on our guests. We hope that you come and visit us again in the new year when the renovation is complete, we know that you'll love the finished product and all we have to offer!
Read More
Read Less