Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 413 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

413reviews

  • 5 Stars
    288
  • 4 Stars
    68
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    17

Great Suite

By

August 09, 2016

club

The suite was well appointed and extremely well designed. Comfortable bed made sleeping a joy. Staff was wonderful.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place

By

August 01, 2016

The room was beautiful and spacious. The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
Dear mpate, Thank you for sharing your comments with our readers. We greatly appreciate the comments regarding our staff. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back for another visit when traveling through our area. Best Regards, Debora N. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Central location

By

August 01, 2016

club

The hotel is a nice one. Most of the staff is friendly and the breakfast staff is fantastic.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments and sharing them with our readers. It is our goal to treat you as we would want to be treated and putting you, the guest first and foremost. We are truly sorry that we fell short of your expectations regarding the friendliness of staff members. We have recently held a pep rally where we have addressed this issue. It is our hope that you will choose one of the many IHG properties in the future when making accommodations.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

July 26, 2016

platinumelite

Very nice Nice suite Comfortable bed and great service.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank You for your comments. We greatly appreciate you sharing your experience with our readers. Best Regards, Debora Neath General manager
Read More
Read Less

They are not able to put us in the rooms on the same floor

By

July 26, 2016

I booked two rooms in this hotel on May 31st for the stay on 25th July. I am in the hotel currently as I write this review. When I checked in today, I was surprised to see they did not put my 2 rooms side by side and also they did not put us on the same floor itself. I checked in around 7.45 PM or so and not a very late night check in. How will you feel if you go with your family in a vacation and you need to stay in two different floors!!! Even if my two room bookings were done at same point of time, the hotel did not even try to put us in the same floor. It is easy to give excuse that the hotel is sold out but I guess it was not sold out when i booked the hotel and also all the people did not check in at same time. There was no effort from the front desk even to check if they can put two rooms in the same floor when I was checking in and there was no sorry face at front desk as well. The mentality was as if like they are favoring me by allowing me to stay in the hotel and I am free to go anywhere if I want to. Before coming here , I stayed in Holiday Inn in NJ and also Holiday inn express in Buffalo, NY. Everywhere they got the room almost side by side. But it looks like this hotel does not understand the need of the customer when travelling for leisure. I like reward club and holiday inn. Being a spire member, I was not able to accept this fact from this hotel where they did not try to get us rooms on the same floor when they were allocating rooms for me and also they did not try when I asked for during my check in. Not sure if I am going to stay in the particular hotel in Mentor in future.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments, we greatly appreciate you sharing your experience with our readers. We had time to review your reservation and did not see in the traces or preferences where you had requested the rooms to be side by side. Our hotel is used to house students for training with one of our local companies and most of these students are here for 30 days plus. It can prove to be challenging trying to work other corporate, wedding and leisure guest in and around guest that are here for long period of time. During the time of your visit we had a few corporate functions taking place as well, so rooms were at a premium. I hope this helps you understand that not all hotels are the same and had there been rooms available and information supplied to us of your request, we would have made every effort to try and accommodate your request. Due diligence on the guest part can aid us in making arrangements in advance that can accommodate the guests request. While we appreciate your Spire status we sincerely apologize that we could not accommodate your request during this visit. We know that you have a lodging choice and hope that you will choose one of the many other IHG properties on your next visit to the Mentor area. Best Regards, Debora Neath General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Hotel

By

July 12, 2016

club

I really enjoyed my stay here. The front desk staff was very nice and professional. The room was very nice and quiet. There were also local stores and restaurants within walking distance. I would definitely stay here again when I return to the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with our readers as we greatly appreciate your comments. We will look forward to having you as our guest once again on your next visit. Best Regards, Debora Neath General Manager
Read More
Read Less

GREAT Customer Serice

By

July 11, 2016

We came in town for a wedding and the hotel was very nice, clean and the staff rocked. I cannot express how accommodating and friendly they were. Truly a top notch venue.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Dear BBWBlowout, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our readers. We greatly appreciate your comments. Best Regards, Debora M. Neath General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel, once you find the entrance

By

July 11, 2016

club

All service and comfort was perfect. I could not have asked for a better hotel for this area.

But the first entrance we found was a dark and locked conference entrance, and when we drove by the main entrance we continued on because it looked just as dark and had no sign. We drove all the way around the building before coming back to that second entrance and trying it. From then on, the experience was perfect.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments with our readers, we greatly appreciate your comments. I completely understand the frustration. Surveys were done by the city and IHG and they came to a mutual agreement with the size and placement of our signs and lighting. Now that you have navigated the entrance way you will be a pro on the next visit! Best Regards, Debora M. Neath General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Surprise

By

July 03, 2016

club

This was a good Holiday Inn Express. We just returned from a 13 day vacation - where we traveled around and stayed in many different locations - all of which were Holiday Inn Express. This hotel in Mentor was the best place we stayed in. Friendly front desk help - nice lobby, beautiful pool area and our room was very spacious. We had 2 queen beds and a small sitting area with a loveseat size couch. That was a nice surprise. I also liked the vanity outside of the shower/toilet area. It seems to make getting ready for the day easier when more than 1 person can access that area.
I do wish that there was more of a variety of breakfast items offered at the different Holiday Inn Express locations. Like I said, we stayed at many different locations - and breakfast was basically the same at each location. That got to be pretty boring.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Dear Sitesee-er, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our readers. We appreciate your attention to detail and greatly appreciate your comments. Best Regards, Debora Neath General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Stayed 3 days for wedding...

By

June 28, 2016

club

Great staff, very easy to check in and out, very clean facilities and rooms were in great shape.

Price was fantastic, accommodations in and around hotel were great.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with our readers. We were pleased to see that your interaction with the staff and property were a positive one. Best Regards, Debora M. Neath General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean, quiet, decent location

By

June 24, 2016

club

Stayed for one night on the way to Chicago so we could visit the Garfield house. Great location for that and a very comfortable stay. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast standard Holiday Inn Express fare. Would stay again!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear Kittonc, Thank you for sharing your experience with our readers. We appreciate the comments regarding the staff and the facility. We will welcome the opportunity to have visit with us again in the future. Best Regards, Debora M. Neath General Manager
Read More
Read Less

enjoyed the stay

By

June 24, 2016

Clean pleasant room. Tastefully decorated. Front desk staff and breakfast staff were both very friendly & helpful. The included continental breakfast included a very nice variety of selections. No on-site restaurant, but several close by. Not a big deal but pool area is on the smallish side but is well kept.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear Kelly1120, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our readers. We appreciate the comments regarding our staff and facility. Our pool has been called many things but never smallish. We have the largest heated indoor pool that is 25' x 52' with fountains. We have a state of the art computerized filtering and heating system for our pool that keeps the water and chemicals in balance. We know that you have a choice when making lodging accommodations and hope that you will choose one of the many IHG properties for your next visit to the area. Best Regards, Debora M. Neath General Manager
Read More
Read Less